reviews for: listing #34336 - Lake Lanier, Georgia House rental

Newly Renovated S Lake Cottage Pontoon Rental Great Location
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,225 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Words cannot describe my family's stay at the Kottage. We stayed over the holidays and the house was just perfect. It is a great location that is just minutes from the grocery store, restaurants and shopping centers. Everything was clean including the bedding and bathrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped with all my needs. We will most definitely be making a trip back this summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Nice Place to Stay & Relax

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

My sister and i did a shopping trip to Georgia, stayed at lake lanier in this nice clean renovated home. It is a convenient location for shopping with all malls within 15 miles. A nice place to relax at night after walking all day. I fished every morning and late at night on the dock, caught two bass. Thanks for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

My family and I had a fantastic vacation. Owner's home on Lake Lanier is beautiful and the "things to do" list was very helpful. We look forward to another vacation on Lake Lanier. Thank You and VRBO!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Princess Days at Lake Lanier

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

Six girlfriends who attended college together in the early 1970s gathered at this house after a much larger reunion. It was lovely! Of course, the main thing was our reconnection - laughing, crying, sharing years of life experience, but it was wonderful to do it in such a lovely setting! The beautiful house, the restful screened porch overlooking the lake and woods - it was WONDERFUL!! These 'girls' came in from Virgina, Florida, Louisiana, and Alabama. This was a great place for us! Hats off to the Kott family! Be blessed Kotts! We certainly were!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Kottage

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The outside of this fabulous Kottage does not do it any favors, it is a little gem set within an overgrown street. Once inside you are whisked away to vacation heaven in this roomy, very clean, quaint, fully furnished house. There was so much room for me and my husband, our 5 year old twins and then my parents had their own suite downstairs away from our noise! The owners make sure that you do not want for anything whilst staying at their Kottage and are on hand to help you out with the rental of the amazing pontoon set at the bottom of the enormous back yard. I would fully recommend this Kottage to anyone, it is a well maintained, well loved hideway, but so close to so many things. We will be going back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review