reviews for: listing #34359 - Henderson, Nevada Villa rental

Villa Private Pool over Lake Las Vegas
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Vila di Lago (Prima)
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,750 - $1,750 /wk
    $3,600 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful home and great place to stay!

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

We are frequent Home Away and VRBO renters so we know when a home is a good rental. Kim's home in Lake Las Vegas is a perfect rental. She anticipates needs and fills them. The home was cool and inviting from the moment we walked in. Attention to detail was evident throughout, with plenty of pillows, and everything we needed in the kitchen. Kim was a DELIGHT to work with, going above and beyond the call of duty when we ran into a minor issue at the house. Our group of boaters looked forward to returning to the home after a long day on Lake Mead. The perfect place and we will be back and have already been recommending it to our friends and family. Well done Kim!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We were so happy with this villa. We had a mini family reunion and this was the perfect location for us. We like being away from the strip and in a beautiful setting. The kitchen was nice, well-equipped; the beds were comfortable; and the living area accommodated all of us well. It was perfect for our outings to Lake Mead. The pool was wonderful too! The barbecue wasn't great, but I think they replaced it right after our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautiful vacation home

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful vacation home . I enjoyed the beautiful sunset in the evening is was breathe taking and the sunrise also from the patio and pool side this property was well maintained and clean . I would recommend this property to any one who is looking for a beautiful vacation home. The owner was very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns can:t wait to come back

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good not Great

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

I hate to be negative (not really), but critical reviews are truly the only ones that are helpful to vacationers. I wish someone had left us one before booking. This is a nice home, but this will help temper your enthusiasm after reading the other reviews.
The home has definitely taken some renter abuse over the years. A few of the mattresses aren't in very good shape and the carpet is starting to look bachelor pad'esque. The fact that the pool is undersized becomes apparent as the roaming Pool-Bot slams repeatedly into your ankles. The TV in the den takes on a wicked glare in the morning an becomes almost unviewable. It's a solid 15 minutes drive to anything and 30 plus minutes to the strip, so plan your day accordingly. The most important thing that the other reviews failed to mention is the condition of the Lake Las Vegas development itself. It's not the thriving casino/lake resort that the photos would lead you to believe. It's actually a modern day ghost town and a painful reminder of the housing mess in Las Vegas. Golf courses are shut down and growing weeds, casino and plaza/restaurant area was empty. Not a soul was using the lake...in August. I would estimate that 80% of the Lake Las Vegas area is unoccupied.

Helpful votes: 22 / 28

 

Love it !

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Loved our time in this home. The view, the quiet neighborhood - perfect! Home is just the right size for the two of you or the whole family. Kim,the owner,is a pleasure to deal with and made the rental process very easy. Thanks Kim for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

'AWESOME VILLA'

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This was the perfect villa for a romantic getaway. My wife and I celabrated our 15th Wedding Anniversary at this beutifull villa. We enjoyed the entire villa to include the private pool and awsome views of Lake Las Vegas and Mountains. Sunrise and sunsets views are awsome at this villa. We also enjoyed Montelago Village which was very close to this villa. The village has wonderfull views of the lake, great restaurants and a casino. We ended our last night with a romantic Gondola boat ride on the lake. We also went to the strip to see some shows and the crowd which is only 17 miles from the villa. It was really nice to come back to this villa after all of the strip crowd to relax in your villa and pool. We will definately rent this villa in the near future when we come to Vegas. Thank You Kim, your AWSOME!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

FABULOUS VILLA - YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Hi Kim,
First of all, all your commuication prior to our arrival was so appreciated and second - WOW- it was beautiful!! We enjoyed our stay so very much and whenever we plan a Vegas trip again, you'll be the one we'll call. Besides being gorgeous, the views are incredible. There were eight adults and we never felt crowded or felt we were falling over each other. It was amazing how much we all loved it!!

The only 2 things that I might make suggestions on and I'm sure you are not even aware of i that there is no mixer in the kitchen and the mattress in the small downstairs bedroom is pretty uncomfortable.

All the small touches you add, like kleenex, shampoos, hair dryer, laundry soap - well the list goes on and on - makes your villa a step above some of the others. We purchased some new plastic hangers and just left for your future guests.

Thank you for everything and I do hope to be speaking to you again in the near future.

Debbie O and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gorgeous and so great for families!!!

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful home this summer. We had such a wonderful time. My kids lived in the pool, morning till night. The kitchen is awesome with everything you could need. Our baby could nap while I sat by the pool. It is so nice to have everything you need all in one place. You don't have to pack your things down to be pool like at a hotel or worry about where to get lunch, its all just there for you. The owners are awesome! My daughter lost her Itouch when we were there and the owners found it and sent it back to us. I couldn't believe how wonderful they were! The area of Lake Las Vegas is beautiful. The homes, landscaping, golfcourse and lake are so gorgeous. You do have to drive about 10 minutes to get to the grocery store. The home was very clean and looked just like the pictures. We loved are stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect Villa!

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at the villa this summer, we stayed in the past at the Lake Las Vegas but this was our favorite. Having the pool made it even more pleasant especially when BBQing under the stars , we did not want the stay to end. All the amenities were there the propety was clean and at close vicinity to everything.
Thank you Kim for being so helpful, we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Home

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Hello Kimberly,
On behalf of my friends, we would like you to know that we had a wonderful time at your home Las Vegas. What a fabulous home it was...
Kimberly Williams
Charlotte, NC
Thanks again. Have a blessed week.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Fit...

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Kim- We made it back from vacation. The house was fine and worked out well for us.

Thanks again.
Karl

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay!!!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Hi Kim
We stayed at your home June 1-6 and I just wanted to tell you that is was beautiful! I hope we can stay there again!
Thanks so much. Jennifer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SO RELAXING

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Hello Kim,
Loved your house and we were definitely able to relax--especially in the 114 degree weather with your pool!
Thanks again and look forward to coming back sometime--probably to see Garth again: he was amazing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Hi Kim. We LOVED your placed in Lake Las Vegas and had a wonderful time!
Again, thanks for the awesome accommodations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

Our family of 4 (3 adults, 1 toddler) had the pleasure of renting this property for 5 days, and at the end of each day’s exploration, it was comforting to know that we'd be returning to a place of serenity. The bedrooms were all equally comfortable, the amenities were top-notch, the home captured the morning light beautifully and the vista was awe-inspiring. There were plenty of activities available in Montelago Village (about 1 mile from the house), but venturing out to the strip, renting a power boat on Callville Bay and visiting the Hoover Dam were convenient excursions as well. We highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Las Vegas area and hope to be repeat renters.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

We recently stayed at this very nice property for 5 days. Upon our arrival and throughout our stay we were very comfortable. Every one of our expectations were exceeded in the areas of Quality, Cleanliness, Furnishings, Appliances, Bathrooms, Etc... This property had every incidental imaginable in the kitchen and laundery room. The property managers answered all of your questions and provided us with seemless instructions and great customer service on arrival and departure. We are experienced Vacation Home renters, having over 25 years of exerience, having rented similarly in Hawaii, Palm Springs, & Lake Tahoe. This property has to be among the best over all we have stayed in to date. I'd look forward to returning to the home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review