reviews for: listing #34362 - Ensenada, Baja California Condo rental

Fantastic Ocean Front Home for Rent/Sale
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Plaza del Mar
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $350 - $700 /wk
    $900 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Awesome condo

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

We just got back from a week in the Baja, and it was incredible! This condo was such an incredible stay. We left the bedroom door at night to hear the ocean all night long. The condo was extremely clean and spacious; the gated community was so safe I didn't worry about any of my little kids playing around in the community. Gorgeous views. I'd highly recommend this condo, and we'll do it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Johnny, I am so happy you felt safe. See you next time. Sandr

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We were looking for a place to spend our holidays in Mexico, within driving distance from the States. After numerous searches we found this place. At first we were a bit hesitant as we hear all the Mexico horror stories, but this place is so safe! We came as a family, my husband and our 3 children, ages 16, 12 and 4. It was so safe that we felt comfortable leaving the girls at home to have a date night dinner my husband and I.
I can truly say that each one of us enjoyed it for different reason. My husband and I enjoyed the sunsets and the sound of the waves. My 4 and 12 year old loves going to the hot tub (there is a pool, but in the winter it is cold! My 12 yr old did not care, she actually swam in it! Kids!) and then taking a hot bath in the jacuzzi! The house is warm and cozy, yet big enough for everyone to have their own space! My 16 year old was sooo happy to have WiFi and stay connected with her friends back home. This house is perfectly located exactly between Rosarito and Encenada. We spend a lot of relaxing days at "home", taking advantage of the full kitchen, watching movies, playing board games, watching sunset, taking walks, etc. But we also took the 20 minute drive to Rosarito via non-toll road, which is quite nice, and enjoyed the scenic drive and restaurants along the road as well as all the beautiful handmade crafts. We also drove to Encenada and enjoyed La Bufadora! A very cool experience! We also took the 30 minute drive to Tijuana to visit friends and family and we went to the Cineplex VIP, a definite must do! And the Cineplex 4D! But it was always nice to drive back home for the night! This morning we went to La Mission Beach so the girls could play on the beach and go horse back riding. At 100 pesos the 1/2 hour, we felt it was a bargain!
This house is really easy to access and Sandy, the owner is really nice and gives great directions. Sorahya, the woman who is in charge when Sandy is not around, is also very nice and extremely helpful! This is a gated community and the gatekeepers are also super friendly and courteous! I will recommend this place to all my friends and family! It is so safe and perfect for a family! Next time we will bring our dog!
The worst thing about this place is having to leave it because we really did enjoy it a lot and we look forward to retuning in the near future! Thank you, Sandy for giving us such wonderful memories and for allowing our family to call this place home for the past 2 weeks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Rosa and Family, thank you so much for the review. I was so happy when I found out you and husband and children were going to have Christmas here in my condo. You made my Christmas even better knowing you enjoyed yourself so much. You are wonderful guests, come any time. You are so welcome. Sandy

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Amazing condo

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This is wonderful place to stay.. It was just as in the pictures. Clean and beautiful. Amazing views from the deck. Quiet. Friendly people. We are two senior woman and we felt very safe. Restaurants just down the street. Beach, little markets. Toll road was like driving here in the USA.....Anyone who wants to stay and watch beautiful sunsets, waves should try this condo. We loved it. Also Sandra the owner was very kind and able to fix things if needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Plaza del Mar Section club Unit 202

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

My stay at Plaza del Mar Section club was outstanding. The information on location, layout and amenities was accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. Customer service was very good due to the owner even sent detailed description on the location and the local manager (Sorayda) was very friendly. We loved Playa La Mision. We took the kids there and camp on one of the 39 palapas installed there. The only reason why I'm not rating this review as Excellent was that the jacuzzi at the pool didn't work (heater was broken). Other than that everything was fantastic.

I would definitely recommend this place if you want to get affordable lodging when traveling to Baja.

Come to Baja!

-GC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review Gabriel glad you had a good time. Yes everyone Baja is safe please come and visit. Sandra Moffat Oh P.S. I will check on the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

The condo was beautiful and more than we expected! It was so inviting and the amenities provided were fantastic! We really appreciated the dog friendly environment and the support/ help from Sorayda and her husband Francisco. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad they could help you. They are wonderful people.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Beachfront Home!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your place Sandra. Your prompt responses were very appreciated. The house was beautiful, clean and in a very peaceful area. We had fun relaxing on the deck and watching the dolphins early one morning and watching the beautiful sunsets in the afternoon. Our family had a wonderful time and we hope to return again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Condo in Rosarito

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

The place is just beautiful nice decoration all over, the view is like looking out to heaven. Guard gated, quiet area, dog friendly.
We love it. Thanks Sandra

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review I am glad you loved it. I do to.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Thanks Sandra for all!! beautiful place we loved the view; very peaceful and quiet; my 3 dogs really enjoyed; the beach was very near from the condo; loved the condo decoration. We look forward to come back. Thanks a lot!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Home

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

This place didn't feel like a rental at all!!! Most of the condos I've rented have felt like large hotel rooms, but this one was home away from home! The owner didn't skimp anywhere and if I could buy this place I'd snap it up. My favorite part was sitting on the balcony and drinking coffee in the morning while I listened to the surf. What a way to start the day. Shopping at Rosarito Beach and Ensendada was close by. We ate and danced at La Fonda Restaurant. The kids had a blast at the beach and hubby thought the golfing was amazing. I hope no one buys it because I'm coming back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent experience; awesome views

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Excellent oceanfront condo rental!!! Wish I could live in it fulltime. I rented it from October thru January while writing a book, and living there was an outstanding experience. The view is AWESOME, and I miss the afternoon siestas and sunsets on the balcony. Overnight guests in the huge oceanfront bedroom always were impressed with the view and loved the sound of the ocean surf. The Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom was great.

Friends and neighbors loved the Mexican décor and bold colors. We enjoyed many meals and good times together during my four month rental, sometimes cooking outside on the balcony grill. The furnishings are very high quality, with leather sofas. Very well maintained, with quick responses by the owner. Watching migrating whales from the balcony during December and January was unforgettable. Just 10-12 minutes south of Puerto Nuevo lobster village, 2 minutes to iconic La Fonda restaurant and beautiful beaches.

-- Miguel, author, “I Love Baja!”

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Miguel, sorry you were not here today to see the whales go by. They are a little early this year. Hope to see you in 2011. Sandy

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review