reviews for: listing #34414 - Dillon, Colorado Townhome rental

Spacious 2bd/3ba townhme/views/htd garage/professional decor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lookout Ridge
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $900 - $1,775 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Great Place to Stay in Dillon

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

Our family just got back from a one week ski vacation. We really enjoyed our stay here. The unit is very spacious, comfortable and well decorated. As the cook, I really appreciated all the equipment and supplies in the kitchen. Dillon is a great place to stay because it is centrally located for so many ski areas and this townhome is in an extremely convenient location in Dillon. I doubt you can find a better place to stay for the money.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I am also the cook so chose to supply our mountian home with the items I use at home. No need to search for substitute utensils, or various sizes of pots and pans when making a meal. Even have a microwave egg poacher. We are fortunate to have a professonal designer in the family who helped us design and decorate our mountain home. The comforts of home with a spacious floor plan are ideal for all our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place, Great Location

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This place was exactly what we were looking for. Our first experience with FlipKey and it was all positive. Very comfy - almost too nice, very clean. Heated garage was a definite plus with all the snow we received while there. Nice to find kitchen and fridge with condiments and spices, and nice to know any excess purchases on our part won't be thrown out (like our timeshare). We ski multiple resorts when we are in CO, so the location (not too far from I-70) was great. Also, the proximity to City Market (and our favorite ski shop for wax and edges - Virgin Islands) is a definite plus. We will definitely try to reserve again for "extra" (we come annually to our timeshare near Keystone) trips to this area. Perfect for two couples with capacity for 3 couples.

Owners response: Location, location, location. That is so important when staying at a vacation home for a week. We purchased this unit due to the location, proximity to services, ease of acces to highways and resorts and the easy living floor plan. A heated garage is a nice feature as well. Glad you apprecited the conditon and cleanlines of our mountain home. We found a great cleaning service who really pays attention to detail.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely condo

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

The owners anticipated every need. Condo was well equipped with all necessities and then some. Home is very well taken care and decor reflects their interests and surrounding area. Very quiet neighborhood and in close proximity to ski resorts, shopping and bus route.

Owners have a book on coffee table with local shopping, dining and outdoor adventures.
Nice to have sleeping areas upstairs and living room/ dining/ kitchen downstairs. All appliances functioned well and were up to date.

Heated garage was awesome! Place for storage of skis. Downstairs has a convenient closet for coats and a place to sit for peeling off winter apparel and shoes.

Owners were very helpful when we called due to a medical problem.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you found our mountain home easy to come home to after a day of adventure. Offering the entree closet and bench to peel off apparel and boots comes in handy no matter what time of year or adventure the day has shared. A heated double car garage is appreciated by all our guests.
We spend time at our mountain home whenever our schedule allows, thus giving us time to maintain a superior condition for all to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter ski vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The home was well stocked, taken care of & furnished very nicely. It's also nice to have a garage to put your car in & not have to worry about scraping snow & packing & unpacking in the cold. The only negative I can think of is the hot water for the shower didn't recover fast enough. So we would have to wait a while till the next person could shower. Other than that everything was very good!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your comments regarding the high quality we maintain for all to enjoy. This is our mountian home, not managed by a rental company, so we also enjoy our home whenever possible. I like to arrive to a well supplied kitchen and bath enhancing the so the home away from home feeling.
The heated 2 car garage with ski and board storage racks allows all to start the day warm and dry. The large entree with double coat storage and area for boots to dry is so handy.
Thank you for the message regarding water heater setting- I will have it checked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

My family had a wonderful time and the home was a haven of comfort and rest

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Returning to a home which provides quiet, spacious living is always appreciated after a day on the slopes or exploring the mountians in the summer. Thank you for your continued interest in our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family spot

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Perfect place for a family of 5, mom, dad and three college-age kids, to spend a the holidays skiing. Comfortable, well-equipped and perfectly located.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: A family with College kids need space and privacy. The floor plan of our home provides two master bedrooms each with a private bath. The third bath is located on the main living area. Offering the third young adult his/her own bath as well. The washer/dryer in the unit as an added plus for a week stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Back in The Summit

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at this Town home for ten days. It was very nicely decorated and after a day at the slope, we came back to the comforts of home. It was great to be so close to shopping and restaurants but also having a well-equipped kitchen for those meals in. It was great to have a washer and dryer. The two-car garage was very convenient and the lower entry from garage was roomy for keeping our gear out of the way. Both bedrooms were very roomy and great to each have our own bathroom and shower.

The four of us have skied together every year for thirty years and this was one of the nicest town homes we have stayed.

We will return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed our mountain home. We chose to have our home professionally decorated and maintained for all to enjoy the home away from home ambiance. We frequently stay in our mountain home as we live only 45 minutes away in Golden Colorado. Having two master bedrooms is so convenient and appreciated by many. I like to keep the kitchen well equipped so I do not need to bring anything with us except a stop for groceries.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place, great location!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2012

Hello Bob & Janet, just a note to say how much I enjoyed staying in your property Dec 4-14, 2012. You were very accommodating and great to work with. The house is great, very well cared for, had everything I wanted in amenities. And very convenient to the entire Dillon, Keystone area & Arapahoe Basin where I spent most of my time skiing. Family members from Arvada were able to drive up and visit with me according to their schedules during the two weeks I was there. Just about 75-90 minutes drive depending on weather. The two car garage was a big requirement for me as I like to keep my vehicles indoors. With the winter visit I was able to put the vehicle inside and no pesty snow removal process each morning when I headed to the slopes. Shopping and restaurants all within minutes, even walking distance. Looking forward to returning for future visits winter or summer. Best Regards, james

Owners response: Early December is a great time to be our guest as the season is young, few if any lift lines, vendors are willing to help and restaurants are in full swing. Yes, the double car garage is so nice to keep thing dry, warm and ready for the next day. We have ski and board storage in the garage and a large lower entree and closet for boots, coats and hats to also stay warm and dry and no need to haul anything up stairs

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All in the details

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

We really enjoyed the Kinder condo. They added so many special little details: a box of chocolates, a bottle of wine, a nice fireplace, soft sheets, two car garage, even discount card for the local grocery. We had such a pleasant stay! One detail that was wrong on the website was the location. It is by City Market and not by the lake. We liked the location, but it was different than expected. We would definitely stay here again,

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our home for your winter vacation stay. I apologize for the mapping confusion and appreciate your comment. I contacted Homeaway and had the map corrected.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantasic vacation!

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Beautiful home! We had a great time, and the owners were very hospitable. We had a nice surprise upon arrival, and we enjoyed our time thoroughly. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kinder Unit in Dillon

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

The description of the unit was accurate. The unit was clean and well maintained. We had one minor issue, that was resolved quickly. We would recommend this property. We like the location in Dillon. We like having a decent garage (two car and heated in this case). It is also nice to be near the City Market grocery store as well as some restaurants (we like sushie at Nozawa) and it easy to get to all the slopes.

Owners response: Yes, a large heated two car garage is a really nice feature any time of year. This ensures all items are secure, dry and ready for the next adventure in Summit county. The large entree off the garage also provides dry, secure storage for boots, coats, and outdoor gear. Minor problems such as a worn window shade cord do occur and we were glad to quickly replace the cord with a new one. Thank you for notifing us of the need for repair. Glad the problem did not effect your comfortant and ability to enjoy our mountain home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

This home is just spectacular with great views, close to shops, restaurants, grocery store and ski slopes. I can tell you the home owners are friendly on top of everything and enjoy sharing their home as much as we enjoyed staying in it. We have travelled extensively staying in numerous VRBO homes and we own our own vacation home. This one is at the top of our list! From the heated garage, to the location, to the fun décor and the amazing views this place ranks up there with the best of the best. Although there were only 2 of us we could have easily had our whole family and our privacy too. The kitchen was stocked to the max with everything we could need to cook a full meal. The home was clean and orderly! Thank you Kinders your home was wonderful, peaceful and relaxing! We hope to see you soon!
Midland, Texas

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Colorado Motorcycle Trip

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Last summer after traveling from the midwest on motorcycles, we arrived at the Kinder's Dillon Colorado condo for a week of riding in the beautiful Rocky Mountains. We found the condo to be beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and stocked with supplies and amenities that we did not expect to find waiting for us.

The location proved to be great. We stayed for a week and each day we rode a different direction. We found it especially nice to be able to just pull the bikes into the spacious garage after a good days ride!

We hope to return again!

Owners response: Our mountain home is highly appointed with theme bedrooms, lodge pole pine decor, large new area rugs throughout, custom window treatments and two decks with the highly sought after views.

Dillon offers many summer activates for all age groups. With the National Forest only one block from our home and miles of hiking trails, access is easy. The area offers Rocky Mountain beauty by foot, bike, bicycle, raft, and Kayak.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Years 2011

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We stayed and the Kinder's mountain home for New Years 2011. It was an amazing place for us and our friends to enjoy and quiet mountain new years eve. The home is super clean and very spacious. It is a great place and we will definately call again. Bob and Janet are great to work with as well!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for noting how our home is professionally cared for and offers spacious living.
The nighborhood atmosphere is appreciaterd by many yet close to the action if you desire and the near 4 major ski resorts for the winter season or hiking,boating, kayaking etc in the summer. Glad you enjoyed your holiday while stayinig in our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My favorite vacation spot

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We have stayed at this townhome several times over the last 5 years. Each time we find the home, clean, comfortable, safe, and everything in working order. The kitchen is well appointed with newer, clean appliances, dishes and cooking utilities. The living areas and bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable, clean and in good order. It’s a nice bonus to have a laundry room as well. We love the two car garage. The home is immaculately maintained. It decorated in a nice blend of Mountain Cabin and modern – it feels cozy. The location is convenient to many attractions. We use it as a base of operations and have done day trips to Frisco, Breckenridge, Keystone, and Vail to name a few. The views of Lake Dillon and the mountains are lovely to see. Bicycle and hiking trails are within a few blocks as well as shopping, groceries, movies, restaurants and other necessities. The management is easy to work with and make you feel welcome as old friends. We plan to stay again in the next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property 2669

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

We arrived to find your place in tip top condition. Everything was so welcoming and in great order. We hope to visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I agree. It is so nice to find a home you want to return to. Knowing it will be immaculate, professionally decorated, highly appointed, spacious and close to everything from skiing to hiking to shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for your Colorado vacation!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

This mountain townhome was perfect for our skiing holiday! We have rented it more than once and will rent it again. It offers modern conveniences, plenty of room and a great locatIon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Early ski season is a great time in Dillon. Thanksgiving offers wonderful powder, lower rental rates and fewer skiers in the lift lines.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2009   Date of arrival: January 20, 2009

-This looks and sounds like something from a magazine. Book it Quick!!!!
-We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your spacious and beautifully decorated townhouse. You certainly have a flair.
-I'm so glad we found your place; we are looking forward to a return trip.
-We had a great time. Your home is lovely.
-I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed staying in your home. We are always a little apprehensive when renting a new place. I must tell you that your home met and exceeded our every expectation. The floor plan is very functional, allowing gear to be kept separate from the living area. My wife appreciated the use of two humidifiers.
-Last year friends stayed on the mt. in Breckenridge. They saw where we stay ( in your home) and were jealous that we had such a nice place and so close to everything. They will contact you next season for sure.
-Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. It is by far the best appointed one in our 10 years of travel. Truly a home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, Clean, and Convenient

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We were very comfortable in this unit. It was very clean and well furnished. There is not one negative comment I have regarding our stay. We look forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review