reviews for: listing #34465 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

Meadow Brook 3 bed /3 bath Condo; Free WiFi, Cable, Phone!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Meadow Brook Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $825 - $1,125 /wk

sort by:

Great STay!

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Branson! The property was clean and well kept, more amenities than we expected. We love the "Ride the duck" ride with captain Beacon. Lots of shopping and a great relaxing time. We will return again.

Owners response: Thank you, Beverly - we're glad you enjoyed the condo, and appreciate the great review! We look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Dec 2013

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Great condo. Clean unit on the top floor. Use the ceiling fans to keep the temperature even in the loft. Quite area and easy to get to all parts of Branson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review! Lee and I are so glad you enjoyed your time in Branson, and at our condo. Hope to see you back in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PS

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This condo is great!! We enjoyed our stay here very much and would recommend it to anyone. It was very clean and had everything we needed. I enjoyed setting on the screened in back porch every morning and listening to the waterfall and watching the turtles and fish in the little pond.
It is in a great location and convenient to all the shows and attractions but far enough away from a lot of noise. Thanks to The Harris' for such a great place and for such an easy reservation transaction as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you liked it! Thank you for the great review, and we look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No More Motels for Us!

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We had never gone the condo route on vacation before, but we are definitely spoiled now. We went to Branson with another family and ended up getting condos side-by-side. Stephanie was a real blessing by helping put our friends in touch with other condo owners so our vacation could be even more fabulous!

The condo itself was wonderful! It's very open, neat, clean and homey. We cooked virtually every meal and the kids were instantly comfortable just hanging out during the day. We brought our three kids (a tween and two teens), plus our oldest daughter's boyfriend. The boyfriend had his own room/bathroom, giving him privacy, even in the midst of the chaos of vacationing with his girlfriend's crazy family!

The value is incredible, the place is amazing and we will definitely contact Lee and Stephanie in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow! We are so glad you had such a great stay, and enjoyed our condo! We love being able to share it, and let others make good memories there. Thank you for your great review, we appreciate it very much, and look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We always come back!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

My two classmates (and spouses) of 1967 stay here because it is very clean and the location is great. The 3 bathrooms are a big plus. The pictures on line are accurate. The only downfall is the steps getting to the condo. Several years ago it wasn't a problem but as we get older it is becoming a bit of a problem. Step and Lee are great to deal with and we really appreciate them letting us use their condo for the 5th year in a row.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We are glad you like our place, and always look forward to having you return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving stay

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Our stay on your property was GREAT!! It was easy to find,location is great,very clean & very affordable! We really enjoyed our stay. We will definately be checking into staying again.While there over Thanksgiving my husband and son-n-law went golfing while the others went shopping on black Friday. We went to Silver Dollar City (which looks like the North Pole this time of year). We also went to the "Price is Right" and that was a blast! We would definately like to make this a new family tradition!

Owners response: Caren, thank you so much for the great review! Lee and I are so glad you and your family had a wonderful time in Branson, and picked our condo for your 'home away from home.' We love it there ourselves, and it warms my heart when someone else enjoys it, and can make memories for a lifetime. We welcome you back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

??

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Loved this condo. the only improvement would have been if it had been at ground level.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Alas, that is one thing we can't 'fix.' It is a penthouse condo :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation spot in Branson

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

We've stayed in this condo several times now and we always enjoy our time there. The condo is in a great location and is very comfortable....wonderful layout and well maintained. Stephanie is always very helpful and worked with us when we needed to change our dates. We would recommend her condo as a perfect place to stay in Branson!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Branson trip July 2010

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We spent a week in Branson in July 2010 and had the opporunity to stay in this condo at Meadow Brook. The condo was a 3-br, 3-bath unit that was nicely appointed. We had 3-couples vacationing together and found the unit very comfortable. We spent time seeing a few shows and doing some other activites and thought the owners were most helpful with recommendations. We cooked several meals in the condo and found everything we needed. I would recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

July 2010 Trip to Branson

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We had a nice enjoyable week in Branson July 2010. Owners were great to work with. Helped with recommendations on tickets, shows and activities, too. Condo was clean, neat and well-appointed. Would recommend staying here. Plenty of room for 3-couples in the 3-br 3-bath condo. We split our time between eating out and cooking in!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review of a Recent Stay

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

My wife and I recently booked a stay at this property for our summer vacation. The property was exactly what we needed as it was conviently located to enable us to enjoy the sites within Branson and was within minutes of the Table Rock Lake Marina where we had rented a slip for our boat. We had a great week and plan to do it again next summer

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

We found everything was just as promised! The condo was clean, well arranged, and comfortable. Stephanie was great to work with us on the changes we had to make in our reservations. We highly recommend this facility.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2008

Even nicer than the pictures. My family and I found this condo to be extremely clean and well appointed. The owner Stephanie was extremely easy to work with. The location is also great away from the strip traffic but not far from one of the local shortcuts. Great for kids too, lots of pools, playground, and game room area at clubhouse.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2008

Great place to relax and enjoy Branson. We had 3 couples and found the condo just perfect for our Branson vacation. We were able to relax and enjoy our vacation so much more because we had a very roomy, comfortable home away from home. Everything we needed was provided, even spices for soup. Stephanie, the owner is a pleasure to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2008

Holiday with family. It was a great place to stay with plenty of room to play games and spread out. the kids loved the upstairs room.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2008

1st family get away. Our daughter found the condo and we had a great time. Our trip included 2 grandchildren (22 months and 7 months) we had plenty of room for them to play and sleep. We really enjoyed having enough bathrooms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

Great stay. The condo was very large and clean. It was in a good location, just a short 5 minute drive to route 76. There were two couples in our party and the condo had plenty of room and privacy at the same time. Basically it the a great decision to stay there. I defintely would recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

Perfect, May 21, 2009
By Janet (MA)
No need to look further. A wonderful get away spot. All the comforts of home, the amentities of a resort, and the convenience to attractions without being in the congestion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Vacation. It was like home away from home. Stephanie was very nice and pleasant to talk to. She was willing to work with our vacation schedule. I would recommend anyone who was wanting to rent a condo for vacation at Branson to contact her.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Loved it! Our family all met in Branson and stayed at the Condo. Really spacious, everyone had their own bedroom and bath, which was great. The swimming pools were really nice and condo was great and we had everything we needed. Thank you Stephanie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

Excellent Stay. My family had a great time staying in the Condo. It was perfect, a bedroom and bathroom for every couple,my niece slept on the sofa sleeper. Having the kitchen and dining area was great. It worked out to be cheaper per couple than getting a hotel room with the same ammenities. Stepanie offered many recommedations on shows, dining, route tips, and was absolutely great to work with. A++++ I can't imagine going back to Branson without staying here again, and I know my family feels the same. We couldn't have asked for more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

Great Vacation. To add to others' comments; great stay for us much cheaper than others as the price quoted for a weekly stay included tax and cleaning. A great plus for us was a computer room up the street; we used it several times as we did not bring a computer. The beds were great, the bathrooms great, highly recommended

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

We're coming back!, March 21, 2010

We can't wait to rent this condo again. We have been coming to Banson for over 30 years and enjoy staying in condo's when we are with a group. This was the best one we ever stayed in. Location was great and the accomodations couldn't be better. Very clean and comfortable. Like the 3 bedroom and 3 bath a lot. Can't beat the price. Stephanie, the owner was very nice. Highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

The Perfect Place When Meeting in the Middle, March 30, 2010

The Harris' condo is the perfect place for gathering with a group of friends. We had three couples all converge on Branson and the layout and amenities were wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend or a better place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review