reviews for: listing #34483 - Rosemary Beach, Florida Condo rental

Gulf-front luxury w/180 ocean views! Lagoon pool! 2 Masters!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  High Pointe Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $495 /nt
    $1,480 - $4,680 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"The absolute perfect vacation!"

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

The absolute perfect vacation! It was so peaceful to sit on the balcony listening to the waves. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful setting.....and perfect location! Loved Wild Olives in Rosemary Beach. Thanks for sharing your condo with us! We'll definitely be looking to return in 2014. The Farrars - League City, TX

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"such a fantastic kitchen, we ate in most nights"

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Great vacation for 3 generations! The place was wonderful. With such a fantastic kitchen, we ate in most nights. Crabby Steve's was the perfect lunch spot. They were so hospitable. The view from Mer Sea is amazing. Thanks for opening it up for others to share. The Schaefers - TN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"this was, by far, the best we've ever stayed in"

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We had a great time here. The condo was fantastic! We've vacationed at High Pointe three times in the past and this was, by far, the BEST we've ever stayed in. There were ten of us (4 adults, 6 kids) and we had plenty of room. The kitchen was very well stocked - we found everything we needed! We had great weather and ate great food. We had a wonderful vacation and our friends who flew all the way from the UK to be with us had a great time, too. Thanks so much for opening you condo for us to enjoy! The Van Attas (Franklin, TN) and The Woodcocks (Kenilworth, Warwickshire, United Kingdom)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We already booked it again for 2014"

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Four of us plus 2 kids (6,3). This place is fantastic; we already booked it again for 2014. We even got to see the famous teal-colored waters! Tip: Go to La Crema - tapas and chocolate are outstanding! Avery - Tulsa, OK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We all had a great time in this beautiful condo."

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We all had a great time in this beautiful condo. Thank you for letting us use your wonderful place! We had a fantastic time at the pool and the beach. They are both absolutely beautiful! The Gladwells (Indianapolis, IN) and the Seffernicks (Wapakoneta, OH)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We could not have asked for a better location."

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home with us! We could not have asked for a better location or better weather. We watched the sunrise and sunset every day from the balcony. We made a lot of memories as a young family....our children are 3 and 2......and we look forward to coming back next year. The Robertsons - Atlanta, GA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"....everything we needed for a perfect vacation"

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful condo. Our family was very comfortable here. You provided everything we needed for a perfect vacation. Thank you for arranging the beach chairs and umbrella. We loved our time on the beach......the kids had a blast! We also had tons of fun in the pool and at our favorite restaurants We hope to be back soon! Hayhow families - Leawood, Kansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"..the most gorgeous condo we have ever stayed in"

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Mer Sea is the most gorgeous condo we have ever stayed in, and we have been coming to the Emerald Coastt for decades! This kitchen is to die for! There were eleven of us and we enjoyed our breakfasts (& sometimes eat-in dinners) at the beautiful quartz bar & dining table. We enjoyed the beach every day and also loved walking and browsing in all the neat shops. Thank you for opening your beach retreat to us! The Nobles, with family and friends - DeWitt, Arkansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful, spacious, comfortable....."

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Beautiful, spacious, comfortable.....I could go on and on, but to sum it up I'll just say this was my first trip to Florida and this place has me hooked! We enjoyed the awesome views from the balcony. Having so many large windows to look out and be overtaken by the beauty of the beach is a treat. Might I add, having three bathrooms was a blessing for us! My husband and I loved Mer Sea's style so much that it opened our eyes to new design in our own home. The kitchen was inspirational to say the least. The ability to have breakfast with my family in a place that can accommodate us all is lovely. I could go on and on, but I will close with an endearing thank you for everything at Mer Sea that made our stay so pleasurable. The Hayes - Watson, AR

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place."

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

This week was a very special week for our family. Both our daughters graduated from college - one grad and one undergrad! We have been planning this celebration vacation for a year and it was the perfect place to celebrate. Beautiful accommodations, view, beach, shopping, biking, and restaurants. We also spent a few nights eating delicious meals right here! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to celebrate our lives. Thank you for providing this very special oasis by the sea. We will never forget it! The Cummings - Overland Park, Kansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great location, peaceful, clean, beautiful decor"

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This was our first time to stay at Mer Sea and it was fabulous in every way! Great location, peaceful, clean, and beautifully decorated. Had a great time riding bikes.....wonderful place to ride all around the surrounding areas. Great weather! Thankful to have found the perfect place to get some R&R. The Sextons - Nashville, TN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"....our home away from home this week"

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

We had such a wonderful family vacation here at Mer Sea. The condo is so beautiful. It was our home away from home this week. The view of the ocean was gorgeous and the sound of the waves so relaxing. Our little girl, who is almost 4, loved it here. Looking for shells and building sandcastles were her favorite things to do here, along with playing in the incredible pool. Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with us. The Towerys - Colorado Springs, CO

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We loved this place so much we came back."

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Mer Sea! We loved this place so much we came back. Once again a favorite vacation. Dophins, beach volleyball, Noobeum (a game the kids made up), and lots of beach time fun. Thanks for the memories. Mer Sea! The Weed family - Reno, Nevada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"You have everything for every age group."

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My only complaint is....... I wish we could stay longer! This was a terrific, memorable, and relaxing week. The condo was perfect, the activities invigorating, and the weather was perfect, too. You have everything for every age group. We will come back again with friends and stay longer. The Flints from Illinois

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Mer Sea is incredible - we loved every detail."

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

What a wonderful week we had with our kids and granddaughters! Mer Sea is incredible - we loved every detail. It was my girls first time surfing. My son loved stargazing with I-pad in hand, showing us comets, stars, and planets. We loved it all!! Barbara Rich & family - Fort Worth, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"nine of us and it was very comfortable and roomy"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Thank you for sharing your lovely beach condo! The moment we walked in we felt right at home. The view was wonderful and you thought of all our needs. There were nine of us and it was very comfortable and roomy enough to share great times, as well as private enough for "serenity" pauses. Thank you! Carrie Bradley - St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Absolutely the best condo ever!!!"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

A week of absolutes! Absolutely wonderful... Absolutely beautiful... Absolutely the best vacation ever!!! Absolutely the best condo ever!!! Absolutely the best views ever!!! Saw dolphins, schools of fish, a sea turtle, a mated pair of sea hawks (in hunting action) and lots more - all from the balcony! Our kids loved the beach & the pool, too! Like I said, absolutely the best vacation ever! We'll be back!! The Cannon & Castle families - Alabaster, AL

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"By far our most pleasant rental experience"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Steve, we are having a fabulous vacation! Mer Sea is just perfect for us, and my entire family is so happy. The beach front restaurant is a huge convenience with our kids. We look forward to renting your Seaside home as our family grows. By far you have been our most pleasant rental experience. I am so relaxed and well rested, and enjoying the million dollar view!!! Sincerely, Don (via email)

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We wished for nothing and enjoyed everything!"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Thank you for all the wonderful accommodations to complement this fabulous view and beautiful penthouse! The hair dryers, baby crib, high chair and well-stocked pots, pans, dishes, blender, etc. were all much appreciated to enhance our visit. We wished for nothing and enjoyed everything! Enjoy! The Karrers - St Louis, MO; The Glatts - Sioux Falls, SD

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We saw sea turtles, dolphins, & even a manatee!"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We had had a wonderful week at Mer Sea! The home is beautiful - the furniture, paintings, appliances.....it felt like home and everyone was comfortable. We had amazing weather the whole week. The view from the terrace is specacular! We saw sea turtles, dolphins, and even a manatee! I've already filled out the form to reserve a week next year and we are already looking forward to it! Mary Anthony - Powder Springs, GA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"both peaceful and fun for our whole family"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

What a wonderful vacation we had here. This is our seventh year at High Pointe Resort, and Mer Sea is our favorite by far. At least three meals were savored on the terrace, which is the best. Beautiiful sunsets and regular fly-bys by the pelicans, which took our breath away! This home away from home has been both peaceful and fun for our whole family. Noelle / Brett - Brentwood, CA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Four adults and five kids with plenty of room!"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We always enjoy coming to the beach for a week. Mer Sea is beautiful. What a great condo! Not just a place to sleep but a place to truly relax and enjoy. Everything in the condo is inviting. What beautiful renovations you have made. Four adults and five kids with plenty of room! This area has some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. We had a great time. The Erickson family - Memphis, TN

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

".....will definitely stay at Mer Sea again!"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

Mer Sea is wonderful! So tastefully decorated, so comfortable, and such amazing views. This was our first trip to the area and we definitely plan to return. We loved exploring Rosemary Beach and all the other charming and unique towns. But our favorite part was the gorgeous beach and the lagoon pool here, both of which our children loved! Mer Sea was the best choice we could have made for a home base - the sunrises and sunsets were spectacular. We can't wait to come back and will definitely stay at Mer Sea again! The Gena, Henry, Gordon family - Atlanta, GA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Each time (at Mer Sea)seems better than the last"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

We have stayed several times at Mer Sea since we discovered it. Each time seems better than the last. This was a wonderful week. The view is medicine to my soul. We will be back! Vincent / Christy parties - Montgomery, AL

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We will recommend Mer Sea to all our friends."

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

I want to write and thank you for sharing your beautiful Mer Sea with us. We spent the week lounging on the beach or hanging out on the terrace watching dolphins frolicking in the gulf...it was perfect! My husband and our 10 year old son took the kayak out and got up close and personal with some dolphins which was totally cool. Another highlight was snorkeling and seeing all kinds of different species of fish while being able to hear the dolphins communicating with each other...it was, as our son put it with a huge smile on his face, AWESOME! We got lots of great pictures of the sunsets. Everyone at Sunburst was a pleasure to work with, as were you. We appreciate all that was done to make our trip so enjoyable. We will definitely be back and will recommend Mer Sea to all our friends and family. Take care! Many thanks, Heather -Dallas, Texas

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The sea & beach views were fantastic."

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at "Mer Sea". The sea & beach views were fantastic. This is a great base for walking tours of the area. "George's" restaurant is excellent. We hope to come back in the future. Thank you! The Stephensons -Yorkshire, England

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Mer Sea was perfect....no one wanted to go home!"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2008

A huge thank you for the rental at Mer Sea! We had a wonderful trip and greatly enjoyed staying here. It was perfect...no one wanted to come home!!! Thank you again for the enjoyment of Mer Sea! the Reynolds family - Atlanta, Georgia

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"wonderful family memories with our five children"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

We had a wonderful family vacation at Mer Sea! We loved Rosemary Beach and all its beauty! We have such wonderful family memories with our five children, Joanna, 23, Chad, 19, Patrick, 18, Rachel, 17, and Ben, 16. We made a wish at the beach when we left and tossed a shell into the ocean. We hope to be back next year (or maybe in the spring!) Sincerely and with best wishes, The Sherman group of Marietta, GA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The views and sunsets were AMAZING"

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

We really enjoyed our week at Mer Sea! The views and sunsets were AMAZING. This whole experience was great. Luckily the weather was flawless! The bedrooms and bathrooms are great & everything was so beautiful. We are very sad to go back to snowy Chicago! Thank you! The Kierseys - Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"An incredible place! We raved over it all week."

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

We just returned from our week at your condo. It's an incredible place! We raved over it all week. We are from Baton Rouge and met my sister and her family there from Knoxville. We each have two daughters, and all four loved the bunkbed room. I just wanted you to know how much it was appreciated. We intend to return next year. Christy/Daniels - Baton Rouge, LA and Knoxville, TN

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review