reviews for: listing #34496 - Santa Rosa, California House rental

Wine Country Oasis-Anadel St. Park-Resort Setting-Lake Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $325 /nt
    $1,950 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Girls running weekend

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

What an amazing visit. I have several running friends from around the country and this is our second trip for a race to the Sonoma County area. This was for the Santa Rosa marathon event - we stayed for some extra sight seeing. What a beautiful house! The owners and property manager were all so friendly and helpful, there were brochures for local wineries and restaurants in the house, and they provided lots of detail before we arrived. this is a house I would absolutely rent again - in fact, the only thing I'd do differently is stay longer!

The kitchen was perfect, as it allowed us to have some casual meals in the house. the views were just incredible, with decks to enjoy the sunset (as others have mentioned) and overall catching up. Of course we also loved the hot tub (who wouldn't!) and the layout was perfect for us.

thank you so much for providing us with a memorable experience!

(we didn't have a car that fit all five of us, but the local cabs were very friendly and things weren't far.. just had to let them know where the house is or they sometimes went past it)

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a Month. Unforgettable experience. The owners were terrific. Gave us information on places to visit. Loved walking in the park. Location is ideal for sight seeing. We would highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent choice in all ways

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

The home is just as described on the website. The owners have kept it up well. All amenities were taken care of for our needs and the built in gate at the top of the stairs was a plus. With out it would have needed to be blocked as we had our children with us at 20mos & 5yr. They enjoyed the home, incl the large tub, the enclosed upper patio, and the rear yard.

Great view and a good location with a nice park/lake a short walk down the hill. We recommend this rental and will stay again if needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Ideal Quiet Location

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We were quite impressed with the setting including how quiet the nieghborhood was. We also liked the proximity to the two parks and the fact that the kitchen was so well equipped really helped with the small dinner parties we hosted. The sunset views from the balcony were stunning and the view of the moon from the hot tub made for a very relaxing time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it from Manhattan

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

It was absolutely lovely. The family are wonderful hosts. Our kids loved the place with the yard and play area. In fact, they all refused to come back home. We hope we can visit again soon. We definitely recommend it. The pictures don't do it justice, especially the landscaped garden and the care that was taken to furnish and decorate the home. From the deck you see the most beautiful sunsets.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Great place to stay. The house is easy driving distance to/from SF, the coast, Napa, and Sonoma. It is located in a quiet neighborhood but close to restaurants, shops, and stores. The house was amazing: large, spacious, private, with great views and plenty of outside living spaces (balconies and patios). Kitchen is well equipped for cooking meals and then enjoying them on the balcony (Gas grill also available). Anadel State Park is right out the door and has great trails for walking and biking.

We spent five days biking through the area. The house was perfect. The fence yard was a great place to store our bikes and the hot tub was perfect after a day of riding.

We would highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

Thank you so much for allowing us the use of your beautiful home in Santa Rosa during our vacation in California. We all had a terrific time!! We especially enjoyed watching the hummingbirds in the birdbath early in the morning and having dinner each evening on the deck off the living room. The view was spectacular!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Wonderful! That is the simplest way to describe our recent stay at this property. It far exceeded any expectations that we had prior to our arrival. When the door was opened to welcome us in we were stunned by the magnificent views of vegetation, valleys, and rolling hills. We were able to enjoy this daily by relaxing on the numerous patio settings (patio, backyard swing, lanai, and balcony.) However, by far, our favorite spot was watching the sunset from the enormous, well appointed balcony, while sipping the wine we had from our trips to the area wineries. The master suite on the main level was an added bonus and much appreciated by those in our group who had difficulty with stairs.
The property is located in a perfect setting, just minutes from numerous Sonoma County activities, wineries, restaurants, and shopping. Yet its location is isolated and private. The owners and caretaker were congenial and extremely helpful in coordinating our visit. We highly recommend this property

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

I rented this house for my parents and two family friends when they came to my wedding August 2007. Everyone had a wonderful stay. The Place was very comfortable and clean. The house is secluded and there is a beautiful view from the deck. Although they don't have a picture of the kitchen online, it is very nice. The house is across the street from a beautiful park with great hiking trails. We recently went back to the area and saw dozens of wild turkeys. Next time we visit we'll go hiking and then soak in the hot tub!

Most importantly, the owners were very friendly and fair. They took time to show my parents the amenities in the house, but they didn't invade our privacy or seem too overprotective and personal about their house as some new vacation rental owners make the mistake of doing. The deposit is high, (500.00) but they gave me my complete deposit back right after the rental.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We (a party of six adults and two babies) recently stayed at this house and it was wonderful! Very comfortable, spacious and immaculate. The outdoor area was great for the babies too. I highly recommend this house!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review