reviews for: listing #34500 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Emerald Isle, 10/12, Private H Pool, Elevator, Pets, View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,080 - $3,420 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Spot!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

I can't say enough great things about our vacation in Cape San Blas! My family and I had a fantastic time...and our 3 dogs REALLY enjoyed the beach walks everyday.
We stayed at the Emerald Isle home for our week stay. It felt just like being at home! Very comfortable, clean, well stocked with everything you need for cooking. And the pool was very nice for our afternoon hang outs.
The beach is so big you could literally walk for miles. We did a lot of walking and shell collecting. We couldn't get over how it made you feel as if you are on a deserted island as you barely run into other people. Lovely, lovely, big beach!
It was so nice to sit and listen to the waves and watch the pelicans. We also had a treat with dolphins swimming by everyday.
Each evening we would go for our sunset walk on the beach. One evening we had a special treat as we saw a 5 foot hammerhead shark swim by. The water depth was 4-5 feet deep where it was. It was awesome!
Teresa's Beach homes, has been such a pleasure to deal with and made our booking so easy and stress free....even with all of my endless questions, LOL!
We have already booked our vacation for 2015... Can't wait!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for our family!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We had a perfect family vacation at Emerald Isle! Each morning we were greeted by dolphins playing in the Gulf. The kids loved the bunk beds, we loved the Master on the top floor and all of the tasteful decor. We all loved the pool! The beach was a short, easy walk and we enjoyed finding hundreds of shells. It was just what we needed! Thanks for the details on TS Karen before our arrival also. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

Handwritten reviews can be seen on our website, we have lots of great ones on Emerald Isle.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven On Earth!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

Emerald Isle was an absolutely wonderful vacation beach house rental. Everything my family could have wanted or needed. The home was exactly as pictured in person. Lovely décor, great amenities, lots of room, comfort of home with an amazing view and access to the beach. Emerald Isle was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The elevator and private pool was a huge bonus. Theresa's Beach Homes team were a pleasure to work with and made the entire process seamless. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for the perfect rental and tranquil beaches. Thank you so much for providing a much needed vacation and making it a dream come true!!!!! My fuzzy babies thank you as well. They are happiest running the white sands and smelling the fresh ocean breeze. Look forward to next year!

The Brown Family-Georgia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Teresa,

We are finally here and settled. Can I just say how great this house is!! Very clean and well stocked.

Thanks so much for your attention to all the details that make a great vacation house.

Ron and Debbie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous vacation home!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This was by far, the most beautiful, cleanest, well decorated, stocked vacation home we have EVER stayed in! We couldn't believe our eyes when we walked into the first floor....huge laundry area, cart to put things on, plenty of room for drying racks for towel. The elevator was perfect for unloading and dividing up luggage to each floor. The next floor with three bedrooms was roomy, perfect for our 3 kids with the bunk beds, and the closet was so large it was ideal for our "nursery" with the pack n play and our little guy!! The main floor has the nicest kitchen with a TON of supplies, huge fridge....nothing feels cramped in the least!! We had 5 adults, 4 kids, and a small dog, and I don't think we ran into each other once because of space! The master upstairs was just gorgeous and the shower was used by all it was so nice! Also the service was great...we had a special need for the pool to be shock treated immediately prior to arrival, and this was taken care of without any inconvience/hassle!! Everything was so clean...better than my own home...and there was plenty available for us to use during the week (for sweeping up loose sand, etc). I can't say enough good things....perfect vacation spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our Stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Teresa,

Wanted to let you know how much our entire family enjoyed our stay at Emerald Isle..We took full advantage of being so close to the beach and the nice cool pool during those hot afternoons.
I also wanted to thank you for helping me figure out the oven, by simply resetting the circuit..We prepared alot of great meals during our stay and had plenty of pots and pans, utensils, and table service.

We all enjoyed the landscaping around the pool. Everything was in bloom, so it was extra pretty..My husband was surprised by how much he used the elevator, especially unloading and loading all of our luggage and groceries.

Overall it made for some wonderful memories and I wanted to thank you for making the whole process so smooth and easy.
Debbie A.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation..Perfect!!!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

My husband and our 2 dogs go to Cape San Blas every year. this year we stayed at Emerald Isle. we have never had such a wonderful time. the home is beautiful. It is next to the water, the views were so wonderful. The photos do not show how close the shore really is. The pools is so nice and we enjoyed the elevator much more than we anticipated. The floor plan of the home is so conducive to entertaining. We will never stay anywhere else. The dogs love the beach and decks. They said they want to return too. The outside shower was great to wash their paws..they didn't like that..Oh well. They don't like that in Nashville.

Harriet and George

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place, dream vacation!

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

We had never been to this area and were nervous about the rentals location to the beach. We were traveling with 5 children ages 3 to 12 yrs. The house was unbelievable! The view was awesome, the rooms were perfect for the kids, and the beach was so private. The communication was great throughout the entire rental process. We have never had a better vacation and didn't want to come home. We will definately be back again and again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

My family was the first family to stay at Ocean
Breeze. The house is wonderful! Lots of room,
elevator for those that don't like to climb the steps.
Decorated nice and is a great location. I would
recommend this house to any family. The beds
sleep great, the kitchen is stocked well, the layout
is great. I would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review