reviews for: listing #34501 - Longboat Key, Florida House rental

Bright Key West style vacation home on Longboat Key
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,975 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Longboat Key Residential Style!

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

The house was incredible- a 3 minute walk to the beach down North
Shore Drive with easy beach access. Our priority as a family was to have fun, relax and get ice cream everyday!
Great layout, the kitchen is well stocked with all the tools you need.
Beautiful! We can't thank you enough for allowing us to experience
Longboat "residential-style". We are already planning a trip back for next
year.
PS- the boys loved the elevator!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than expected

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Our best vacations ever. Beautiful house, well stocked kitchen, great pool and huge master bedroom. Secluded location with short access to the best beach in the area. We loved Longboat Key and the neighboring islands. We will definitely come back. Thank you Pam for being so accommodating with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended!!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Had an amazing week here! Beautiful beach home, great kitchen and family room! The master is tremendous and private, with large bathroom and great balconies. Grill and swim while awaiting the magnificient sunset on nearby Whitney beach! Transportation was a walking block away and convenient for going up and down the key, ie. down to St Armands circle. Many great restuarants nearby, favorites include the Mar Vista patio for dinner, and Euphemia Haye for coffee/desert upstairs. Enjoy!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

simply fabulous!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

pulling up to the beach styled pink house was just the beginning of our fabulous vacation. this house was more wonderful than we had expected. the house is so warm and welcoming with all the beach like touches. extremely clean and updated, very spacious! we loved grilling, while swimming in this sparkly in ground pool, a vacation must! the beach was just a short and fun bike ride away, we were often greeted by wild peacocks and their peachicks, very cute! along w bikes, the owners had floats and umbrellas available for the beach. we also enjoyed the short walk to the bus and trolley, which took us to the mote aquarium and many times to shopping and restuarants, .75 cents to ride. the kitchen was huge and had everything that i needed for all meals. this house is by far our most favorite vacation rental, we will be returning in oct. for some more amazing sunsets and swimming with mamatee!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review