reviews for: listing #34511 - Ensenada, Baja California House rental

Ocean-Front 2BR/1BA Villa - El Faro Beach Gated Park
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  El Faro Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $165 /nt
    $450 - $790 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Little Beach House!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this great beach house for Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time! The property is exactly as described in the listing, and communication with the owners was timely and clear. We have rented from these owners before and have always had a great experience with them. We can't wait to return to Ensenada and will be staying at this property again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice 4th of July Stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

What a great location. The ocean is about 150 feet away and the view is awesome. You do have campers just in front of the house, but the house sits about 14 feet above them so there wasn't any problem. And for some reason the ocean is pretty ruff here and there is lots of wave action. This tended to drown out any noise from the campers. But, we did hear the fireworks.

The house was clean and well equipped. Basically it was exactly as described in the Add. The house is about 5 miles south of town, but hardly isolated. The 1.5 mile road you take from the Hi-way has everything you need. Small local Mercado's, many places to eat and anything else you might need, including gas. We found great Tomales and Carnitas. But there's lots of other choices.

I dealt with Anna via E-mail and she was very nice. Answered all my questions quickly and completely.

We would stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This was my wife's first time in Mexico and it was a great place to stay. We wanted to see real Mexico not the inside of some fancy resort. The staff at the front gate were very helpful and friendly. Grounds were well maintained and very clean. Beds comfortable. Ensenada was beautiful. Had to buy another suitcase on the way home to take all of our purchases back. The fish market was fantastic. We purchased a whole Halibut and had cut into fillets right there in front of us. BBQ'd it at the house. Best fish ever. The beach is very nice. Good gradual grade so swimming is great.

Looking forward to going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Quaint and Comfortable

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

This villa is located in a quiet location and we felt calm and relaxed during our stay. We especially enjoyed having access to the Estero Beach hotel next door for the hot tub and very nice restaurant with delicious food and service. The staff were friendly, helpful and always at the security post. If you are going to Ensenada, you can't go wrong with a stay at this lovely villa. We would certainly consider staying here again if we were to return. Anna the booking agent was professional and pleasant to deal with.
P.S. Our grandaughter especially enjoyed beach combing and shell collecting on El Faro beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Ocean View Home

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Although the former sandy Beach @ El Faro where the property is located has been sadly eroded and now covered by ocean water, the property we stayed in was actually a nice reclusive ,quaint and recently remodled home. It was actually nicer than I had expected(having seen the property for sale about 4 years ago). As a romantic get away for 2 or for just a quick weekend for some friends to stay, I would say it is worth the mney and effort to go and stay there. When the Town of Ensenada extended its harbor and dredged it to accomidate cruise ships, it had a negative impact on most of the remaining beaches south of town, El Faro is one of those places where the actual Beach itself ,has all but washed away, It was particularly sad for us because we have been going there for over 30 yrs every summer, vacationing and camping with our family.That being said, if an oceanfront rental property, with a beautiful ocean view is your goal and your not too concerned with actual beach activities, it is still a charming place to visit, unwind and relax.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review