reviews for: listing #34544 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Beautiful Home, Great Location and Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $4,550 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We couldn't have asked for better accommodations

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

March 8 – 15th, 2014

This was our 1st stay at Aspen Leaf
and we couldn’t have asked for better
accommodations and weather!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful house
with us ! We will definitely be back!
The ski passes were awesome too!

Tim & Janna were the best as well

Thanks again
The Greenwoods

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous House, Gorgeous Views, Georgeous Town!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

22nd February – 1st March 2014

Gorgeous House, Gorgeous Views,

Gorgeous Town!!

We totally enjoyed our stay and have
felt very welcomed & at home at
Aspen Leaf House.

Hope to make it back here one day

Thank you for your welcome pack

Paul, Susan & Ruby – Brisbane, Australia

Jason, Tonya, Ethan & Jack – LeMars- Iowa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay in Aspen Leaf House

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

February 1 – February 8, 2014

We have very much enjoyed our stay here
at the Aspen Leaf House. Thank you so much
for providing such warm, comfortable, and
inviting home away from home.

Mike & Renee Brooks
Gary & Teresa White
Christine Spaulding
Taylor Cherry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have a wonderful time

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

12/28 – 1/3/2014


Kevin & Monica

Thanks for the gift and letting us
Enjoy your beautiful home!

It was a great way to bring in the
New Year!
We had a wonderful time & got engaged

Love, The Future Ferlips &
Molly, Ryan,
Amy & Cody

P.S. Tim was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the house

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

9/7-9/15

5 friends came together from different
parts of the country to hike and explore
We loved the house and all the
details you offer. We had An Amazing
time

Thanks

Karen, Mark, Jeff, David + Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plan to vacation again here soon!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

8/24-9/1/13

Kevin & Monica

Thank you so much for the warm
welcome of wine and cheese. We loved the
house & plan to vacation again here
soon!

Warmest Regards,

Dallas & Kristen Nobles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

7/6-7/13/13

Thank you for a wonderful vacation home

The Betts’
Bradenton, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is so beautiful

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

June 15-22, 2013

Kevin & Monica,

Your home is so beautiful, welcoming and
comfortable! It truly was our home-away from
home for the week because of all your thoughtful
amenities! Thank you for allowing us the privilege of
staying in Aspen Leaf. We are so happy we
chose the Breckenridge area to stay in. We visited
Keystone, Aspen ( via Independence Pass), Vail ( 3 times)
and RMNP ( via Grand Lake, Trail Ridge, Estes Park, Boulder &
then “ home”) Each day was full of new adventures.
We took advantage of your Medallion Passes and rode
the Alpine slides more than once – Thank you for
that , too! Hot tub also a nice perk.

Thank you so much !

The Mullen Family
Ft. Thomas, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You’re very kind to your rental guest

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Thank you again for a lovely stay! We had such a great visit that we wanted to return for a second year in a row, in 2013.
You’re very kind to your rental guest with all you offer…these in addition to your very comfortable home.
We love this beautiful place as well. It has been wonderful and we thank you.
All the best wishes to you both,

The R. Family,
Naperville, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your beautiful mountain home

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

Monica & Kevin-
Thank you for sharing your beautiful mountain home with us again. This is our 3rd time at Aspen Leaf House & it is always as wonderful as we remembered. We love the remodeled kitchen. It was such a pleasure to cook in.
We brought some friends with us this time & they truly loved it and had the time of their lives !!
The rest & relaxation was much needed to re-charge our batteries.
Thank you for the welcome gift & the chilled wine and cheese. It was a welcome pleasure after our drive up from Oklahoma. Once again the ski passes and parking passes were a huge plus!!! These were put to good use!
We are looking forward to many more wonderful visits at Aspen Leaf House
Wes & Kim T.
& our pups- Sassy & Splinter
Lawton, OK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your lovely home.
We all had a perfect week!

Hope to return someday :)

Stacie, Moe & Blade
Grama Goldie
Houston, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Aspen Leaf house was awesome!!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

The Aspen Leaf house was awesome!!! Thank you for sharing it with us. We enjoyed every amenities and aspect it had to offer. We skied 6 resorts in 5 days so needless to say the ski passes come in handy, as well as the city market card and gondola passes. Vail and Brole were our favs.! We hope to be back again someday as our yearly triptakes us different places. The kitchen and hot tube were put to good use too.

Binder, Pudding and Matty I.
From Pittsburgh
T-Bone from Philly

Hail to Pitt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another wonderful year at Aspen Leaf House!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

The S., The B. & The M. Family
We had another wonderful year at Aspen Leaf House!
Thank you so much for shering it with us year after year.
We are truly blessed!
God bless you and your family in 2013 and beyond!

Love Shanie

John 3:16- “For good solved the world, that He gave his one and only Son, that whoever believe in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all had a great Christmas!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Monica + Kevin
Thanks so much for allowing us the comfort of your home in Breckenridge. We all had a great Christmas. The ski passes were put to good use + the hot tube was a plus!
Your home is well stocked & that was a great benefit.

Merry Christmas + Happy New Year
Rita + Joe D. + Family
Kenora, Ontario, Canada
P.S. The welcome gift was very thoughtful

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a great time at your wonderful home

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Kevin + Monica
We had such a great time at your house wonderful time so much so that we’re already planning our next trip back! The ski passes were amazing. We felt like rock star.
Thank you again,
The V. Family
Boston, MA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had A Great Time

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Great place to stay had a great time skiing, shopping, sledding, will come again.
The R. Family
Dallas, TX

In remembrance of Richard Blake R.
2/13/52-03/04/12

Kylee Lyn R.
Jaclyn G.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great & Convenient Home

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The house is great & so convenient to everything.

We skied, went tubing in Keystone & did a little shopping. Other than that, one of us is getting sick for a full day, our time here was great.
We will definitely come back.
Ben & Cara M.
Kevin & Holly R.
Springfield, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving 2012

We had such an amazing time. We had a sister & brother-in-law pin us for the weekend, and when they went back home, our uncle + 3 cousins came for Thanksgiving.
The weather was beautiful, the skiing was pretty good and the medallions made EVERYTHING easy.
We try to come out to Breck 3-4 times a year and this is hands down the best place to stay. We appreciate being able to bring our whole family (dogs, too).

Thanks again!
The F. Family
(Mike, Sase, Jaxon, Roqua)

Chad + Tina B. Hays KS
Rayna H. Hays, KS
Kenai & Hootchie

Rod K. Hays, KS
Riley Madison + Elley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect location & breathtaking views!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. We enjoyed our stay so much!
This is a perfect location + the views are breathtaking.
The pantry + paper products were an added bonus along with the passes you provided.
Thank you again, we hope to return.
Connie + Joan J. Shattuck, OK
Matt + Amy S. Edmond, OK
Michael + Amy J. Ocala, FL + Edmond, OK
Jay + Aaron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicely Stocked

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

What a beautiful and so nicely stocked. You are wonderful hosts!
Steve & Gen
Kansas City!

We really enjoyed our stay. We were huge for a family reunion/ you made it so easy for us to prepare meals and entertain. Hope to reunite in the future. Thanks for everything!
Gary + Lori W.
Maitland, Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great way to enjoy a family vacation!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

What a great way to enjoy a family vacation! Your Aspen House offers all the comforts of home plus the beautiful mountain views + gorgeous surroundings of Breckenridge. Our families want to thank you for this fun filled opportunity + hospitality. We were pleasantly surprised with the house gift + golf passes were a great bonus. Also Tim + his wife were very helpful in making our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Cant wait to return in the near future.

Thanks again for a wonderful family vacation!

W. Family- Ottumwa, IA
N. Family- Redmond Beach, CA
M. Family- Ottumwa, IA
Max + Charlie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely, Positively Brilliant

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This house is absolutely positively brilliant!
The views were outstanding from the house and we saw a lot of wild life while staying here in Colorado.

Thank you for sharing your gorgeous home with us; it was a great place to stay!

The Glatzs & Cobern Family
Dallas, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Mountain Home

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Kevin & Monica,

Our second trip to your beautiful mountain home was as wonderful as our first last May.

The flowers on the deck were so beautiful and we enjoyed watching the birds and the chip monks. We saw fox, coyotes and our last night- a bear in the garbage.

One of the best things about your home is we can bring our lab. He was as happy as we were to get out of the 100+ heat in Kansas!

Look forward to coming back.

Judy & Gunther Dziuvenis
Olathe, Ks

P.S. Tim and his wife are wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful House

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This house was wonderful right when we pulled into the driveway. It had everything we needed for the stay. The ski passes were used for the alpine slide. It was such a fun stay. Thanks so much for letting us stay here. We hope to visit again!

The Pottschmidts: Shawn, Molly, Lauren, Christian, Dillon, Beely (dog) Granger, Indiana

The Quinns: Pete, Lorrie Jo, Taylor, Payton Denver Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House and Stunning Views

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

This was our first time traveling to CO with both of our children (ages 1, 3) and your home made it so much easier for us to feel at home. Beautiful house and stunning views, we enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us and for especially having such a stoked kitchen. It was so much easier to have all the “little” things with the kids and their needs. Our weather was perfect too- 75 degrees and sunny the whole time which made our hiking and biking trips unforgettable. We ever saw a moose! Can’t wait to come back next year!

Thanks again,
The Morgan’s
John, Alison, Tristan & Calina

Fairfox, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic House

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

From the wine & cheese upon arrival to the well appointed kitchen, the house is fantastic! Gave the 7 of us plenty of room to enjoy ourselves. Loved the view from the master bedroom and the hot tube was great after the biking 30 miles.

Thanks for letting us stay! Hope to return soon!

The Safley’s
John, Nicole, Jena, Blake, Madelyn & Lane
&
Nathan Meir
California, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Kevin and Monica:

We had the most wonderful 2 weeks here. You have an incredible home that is like “our hone away from home” with every amenity. The ski passes + parking passes are an incredible bonus. We can’t remember a better trip to Colorado or better accommodations. We most certainly want to rent from you again.
Thanks again for the welcome gift as well.
Hope you & Monica get some skiing during your trip

Deb and Brian Allenspach

P.S.
The most wonderful part was being allowed to bring our dog, she loves Colorado.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

Thank you so much, Kevin and Monica

We had such a wonderful stay. We have been so comfortable in your home. Thank you! Everything was just wonderful. The fact that you lend out your ski passes is such a nice bonus. We would love to return. We will post a 5 star review on VBRO, too.

Thanks again,
The Rubic Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to our family. We had a great time and hope to come back next year. The gold ski passes made a HUGE difference in our trip- Thank you!

We also love the fact that your property is pet friendly. Our beloved pets travel with us everywhere and we would not have stayed here otherwise.

Thanks again for a fantastic family vacation!

Michael and Diana Smith
Stephen, Brandon and Elizabeth + Aro

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at your lovely cabin! The skiing was amazing this week and the passes were such a bonus. The hot tube perfect for our sore muscles! We look forward to our next stay at the aspen house!

Thank you,

Angela Meadows and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely Would Like to Stay Again

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

Thanks for letting us use your cabin for a week. We all had a great time and the weather was great for snowmobiling. We definitely would like to stay again sometime.

Thanks again,

Ron
Bobby
John
Sammie
Bobby
Todd(one more)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Cental but Fantastically Equipped

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

The chalet was everything we could have hoped for and more. Not only is it beautiful and central but fantastically equipped- so much so we didn’t want to leave most nights!

Definitely somewhere we would stay again. Great chalet, great town and good skiing and an amazing holiday!

Thanks for everything,
Linda
Nicholas
James
Chad

P.S.
Great Lazboys !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Thought of Everything

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to use your beautiful place. We were thrilled to see the Christmas tree as we came in. Our Virginian family met with our Florida daughter here for a late Christmas! You thought of everything, from paper plates to humidifiers! I thoroughly enjoyed the kitchen and my children loved the ski passes! We hope to come back again next year!

David (Patrick Springs, VA)
Carol (Patrick Springs, VA)
Ben(Patrick Springs, VA)
Katie (Pensacola, FL)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Views

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing is to use your beautiful home. The views are amazing! We had one day of snow- wanted more. We also enjoyed the x-mas tree and lights.

Thanks again for a wonderful week.
Lynn and Scott (Alphanetta, GA)
Robert
Lindsey and Ryan (Lawton, OK)
Musa (Keeshond)
Shea (Basenji Mix)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to use your home. The view was wonderful and we greatly enjoyed our family vacation. We had a great time skiing. The kids loved the snow!
All in all, a great time! Thanks again!

Dennis, Melinda, Marcus, Morgan and Marlie
Arcola, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Aspen leaf was a great place to stay! Our family had a great time enjoying the view from this home. Thanks so much for allowing our shih-tzu, Bliss, to stay. We like to take our furry friend everywhere. We had a wonderful time skiing and enjoyed the snow.

From,
Daniel, Ginger, Brooke and Jackson
Sheridan, Arkansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Wonderful place to stay! Some day will be back for skiing season! Thank you for sharing your home with us

Dino and Donna
And
Chubz!

Bethany, OK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Kevin & Monica,
We had a great stray and attended our cousin Tara’s wedding. Very beautiful house that we enjoyed relaxing in every afternoon and evening. Patty enjoyed watering the flowers and with the coffee each morning. One highlight of the trip was the ride on the Georgetown Steam Engine Train that was fantastic, inexpensive and occupied us for around 2 ½ hours.

Thank you so much for letting out four legged family stay with us, we don’t go anywhere without them, Cody and Hunter were at home

Thanks again,
Gardner, IL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Home

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Kevin + Monica-
We really enjoyed our summer vacation here and the views from your home are incredible!!! Having the home well-stocked was a definite plus!!
We had a peaceful and comfortable stay here!!

Tucson, AZ

P.S.
Tim and Yana are magnificent!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Evidance of God's hands at work!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Dear Kevin and Monica,
Our experience renting your house was great from your helpful approach to renting. . We enjoyed all of the amnesties- thank you so much! We had visitors from Alabama and Colorado and all enjoyed the awesome beauty of this great state. It is a record snow year so we can enjoy it as even greatest views of the snow of these kept peaks. I’d say not when you add up the awesome mountains, the great house provided, and your friendly and helpful approach to us, it is evidence of God’s hands at work once again. We praise him for that. Thank you again so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything one could ask for!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Kevin & Monica

Let’s see, vacation checklist:

-Beautiful, welcoming home
-All the amenities one needs
-Stunning views
-Peaceful and relaxing
-Able to share with our 4 legged pet

What more could anyone ask for?
We plan on coming back soon!
And thanks for the welcome gift!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our time here at your amazing home!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We enjoyed our time here at your amazing home. After our 12hr drive the hot tub was a lifesaver. The house was so accommodating! You have decorated and made this house so welcoming! The ski passes were great, and the views were awesome. Can’t wait till next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at Breckenridge!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Dear Kevin and Monica:
Thank you so much for a wonderful week at Breckenridge.
We loved the welcome bag, and the house is supplied with wonderful amenities; the stocked pantry saved us with not having to buy the little things, like sugar, flower, spices, etc. And the lift passes saved us as well.
Thank you for sharing these perks with us. When we return to Breckemidge we’ll definitely plan to come back Aspen Leaf!

Best Wishes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your house with us!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your house with us! The accommodations were absolutely amazing! We had such a great time here! The view and location are great! This was a perfect ski vacation!

Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your house with us!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your house with us! The accommodations were absolutely amazing! We had such a great time here! The view and location are great! This was a perfect ski vacation!

Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks from your Houston-NASA ski guests!

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Kevin,

Thanks for hosting us in your lovely Aspen Leaf lodge this past week. Everything went very smoothly! It snowed most of the time, so conditions remained favorable throughout our stay, with little ice and a lot of powder. The latter amounted to a pinch of a workout for us, so what wonderful sanctuaries your warm home and warmer hot tub were at the end of each day!



We’re considering Breckenridge along with several other destinations domestic and foreign for next year’s ski outing. Please keep us on your mailing list.



Thanks,



Steve M. Wilson
NASA ~ Johnson Space Center

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing time and your home is beautiful

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

We had an amazing time and your home is beautiful. We were very impressed by all of the things that were stocked and especially enjoyed the summit passes and the hot tub. We hope to come back again soon!

Dembrowski – Palm Bay, FL
Smicks – Vero Beach, FL
Smicks – Denver, CO
Hessler – San Francisco, CA

Thanks!
Kim Dembrowski

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time had by all!

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Great time had by all! Wonderful multi-family home!

Williams – Ft. Myers, FL
Williams – Boulder, CO
Allen’s – Longmonti, CO
Grays – Bear, DE

Ps. Ditto from the Gray’s – great place for us all to meet up with our kids who have moved to CO. Thanks for sharing and providing is an opportunity to make some new memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An absolutely amazing house

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

An absolutely amazing house to spend Christmas & New Year in, fantastic location in a lovely resort. We have had a fantastic holiday here and have felt at home in this gorgeous home you have. The snow & weather have been great too. The hot tub is a huge plus to soothe aching muscles! A holiday we will all remember forever & hope to be back someday.

Thank you,
Sally, Andy Christine, Ben, Maly & Margreita
(Manchester & London, United Kingdom & Italy)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks very much for sharing your beautiful home

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Monica & Kevin,

Thanks very much for sharing your beautiful home with us. The home is equipped with everything we needed. It certainly made us feel like “home”. The weather cooperated with several inches of snow the first few days. The sun even came out long enough to give us a picturesque view of the snow covered mountains. This will be a vacation we will always remember! Merry Christmas & Best Wishes for a Happy Healthy & Prosperous NEW YEAR!

Cheers

Brian Harlow family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you both so much for an exceptional vacation

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Monica & Kevin –
Thank you both so much for an exceptional vacation. I can’t say enough how much our family enjoyed your beautiful home.
Michael & Melissa Simon
Jon-Michael & Wesley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a wonderful time in the Aspen Leaf

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We had such a wonderful time in the Aspen Leaf House. Thank you Kevin & Monica for your unbelievable hospitality. The gift bag was a nice touch! We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful vacation home. We will never forget the week we shared here. The house is beautiful and we loved the Jacuzzi and well-equipped kitchen. The ski passes were a nice bonus. Thanks so much.

Derek & Carrie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home! Delaying our Thanksgiving until we arrived was every bit worth it to get to have our 2 oldest kids join us (since 1 lives in Denver now). The house was so great with wonderful décor & all of amenities of a luxury hotel tucked away in the most beautiful area for a perfect winter getaway. We were so lucky to be able to get settled in just before the snow arrived – the timing could not have been more perfect. The added ski lift passes & parking pass we so appreciated! I will be sure & mention to everyone planning a trip to Breckenridge about the Aspen House.

Thanks Again –
Tim & Stacey Stansbury
Shaima Stansbury & Ryan Jackson
Ashley Hendricks & Will Maddox
&
Maggie, Tori & Zoey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a fabulous week of R&R and great skiing

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Had a fabulous week of R&R and great skiing at A. Basin, Keystone & Breck. Would love to return to this wonderful place, that we have called home all week.

Thank you for the wonderful stay
Cathy & Hal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Happy Thanksgiving!

Thankful you rented us your wonderful Breck home. It offers everything we could want and then some. The heated floor, hot tub, fabulous views, many windows, top notch grill, multi levels and lastly the Medallions, a bonus!! I’ve thoroughly enjoyed our Thanksgiving and although it was a cold ski week, the snow was good this year. ?

The Keller’s from New York
(Sister, brother in law + 2 grown kids of Cathy Britt)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christine & Bobby

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

What a great place. We enjoyed this year as much as last. We'll be coming back for more!

Christine & Bobby

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don and Pam Dillard

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2006

We stayed in the Aspen Leaf house for 4 weeks in January 2006 and had a great time. The house is very comfortable, has great views and worked really well for us and all our guests. It has a big deck, a great hot tub, plenty of space (we had young grandchildren stay with us) and the heated garage is a real bonus. We had family and friends join us at different times and all thought is was our best ski vacation. Kevin (the owner) was great to work with and having Tim (maintenance and answer guy) right next door was really convenient and comforting. We will definitely consider going there again next year (It will be hard to beat) and we highly recommend this house to others.

Don and Pam Dillard Bartlesville, Oklahoma

P.S. Those medallion ski passes are great. Others could use them when we weren't skiing, plus we got discounts on ski rentals and on meals on the mountain.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Morris'

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Thank you so much for sharing you beautiful home with us. We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge and would love to come back very soon. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Roger, Lisa & Matt Padgham

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

The house & location were great! The golf certificates were wonderful! We played 3 courses this week. Thanks so much for sharing you house. Good luck with all your wedding plans this year.

Roger, Lisa & Matt Padgham

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bob & Sandy Pawelko

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Thank you for the wonderful opportunity of enjoying your lovely home. The view is fantastic. Tim and Janna were very helpful. We appreciate the two months. It's been great. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pat & Jack Redding

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2006

What a wonderful family vacation. We loved your beautiful home and all the amenities of Breckenridge. We hope to do it again.

Pat & Jack Redding

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Lawrence’s

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Perfect! Much better than a condo! We will come back! Ski passes are a great bonus. Thanks

The Lawrence’s

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Skeens, Bubes & McGuffines

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2007

We had a fabulous time here in Breckenridge. The house was perfect for our families and we will definitely be back. Thanks again for a wonderful family vacation! God Bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Shanie (Knoxville, TN)

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2007

The house was perfect! You will not be disappointed if you rent this house. It's worth it just for the ski passes, but the house and location will make you want to come back again! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Sandfords

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We enjoyed our stay. The house was great. Skiing was super-1 foot of new snow. Hope to be here next year!

The Sandfords

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bill & Junette Stoltz

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2007

What a great place! Thanks for sharing with others.

Bill & Junette Stoltz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

John & Wendy Ellor

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2007

We truly enjoyed our 3 weeks here. It has every feature to make us feel at home. What beautiful surroundings! The ski passes were SUPER! We very much appreciated them. We're recommended your home to our friends. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

John Herrera Family & Friends

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2007

Thank you for allowing us to make this home a part of our memories of what a great time we hand here in Breck. We hope to stay again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chris Odel-Sarah Amitage

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2007

We loved the house! All the extras like the bathrobes, candles, super appliances, were well appreciated. Weather was warm & skiing excellent.

Thanks.

Chris Odel-Sarah Amitage

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Powels

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Thank you. We enjoyed our stay. Nice large house for our families. Great snow for late season skiing. The ski passes were a nice extra. Thank you for sharing your home.

The Powels

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The McLearys

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had a great stay! My husband was home for R & R from Afghanistan & this was a great place to reconnect as a family. We'd love to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The English's

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

Your home was fabulous for us. It accommodated us perfectly. Breckenridge is a great town & the golf passes were certainly a perk! We hope to use it again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

George, Jean & Kobel Mortis

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2007

The house was so beautiful!! We can't believe all of the fantastic flowers. Had a wonderful time. John & Jay are great guys! Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amy, Janes & Dan Despain

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2007

We had a wonderful time here in Breckenridge and enjoyed hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding. We also made some wonderful scenic drives up Baldy Rd., Borass Pass, Dallie Barber Rd. (Old Mine) and McCullough Gulch (great waterfalls!). The fall foliage was incredible and all the places we went were so close. Thanks for the use of your home. Everything was very nice!

Amy, Janes & Dan Despain

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Skeen, The BuBes and The McGuffines

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2008

Another wonderful year at The Aspen Leaf House! Thank you so much for sharing your home and amenities with us! Breckenridge is perfect for our family Christmas vacation!

God Bless,

The Skeen, The BuBes and The McGuffines

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The August Family

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2008

This vacation was wonderful and much of this is attributed to your beautiful home. It is very well appointed and it feels as you covered all angles. We really enjoyed the ski medallions, as well as coming home to the hot tub! It's a great home! Thanks for the accommodations.

The August Family (Miami, FLA and California)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Luhmann's and The Corbani's

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2008

Great Times!!! A very comfortable and hospitable home.

Thank you.

The Luhmann's and The Corbani's

ps. Medallion passes a great plus!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kimberly Thomas

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful mountain retreat. After 10 months in Iraq this was a awesome way to relax and reconnect with family. We look forward to returning next year and the year after and many many more

Thank you

Kimberly Thomas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christine and Bobby Rocky & Tucker

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

Another wonderful holiday at Aspen Leaf house. Thank you Kevin and Monica for your wonderful hospitality.

Christine and Bobby Rocky & Tucker

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hernandez Clan

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We had a wonderful stay - was hard to leave this beautiful home with all the breathtaking views. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much!

Hernandez Clan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Purcell's Houston, TX

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

What a great house. We have had a great week. A nice break from the hot Houston summer. We hope to come back next year.

The Purcell's Houston, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jim and Laurie (North Richland Hills, TX)

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

We loved the house and did not want to leave. Monica and Kevin attended to every detail. The kitchen was fabulous. We really enjoyed the HUGE living area with the video library and gas log fireplace. The pictures do not do this place justice. Just a short trip to downtown Breck. We are coming back in Feb. to ski.

Jim and Laurie (North Richland Hills, TX)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mary & Larry

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2008

We had a wonderful time here in Breckenridge! The house was fantastic. This is the perfect mountain get-a-way. We went hiking and just relaxed. Thanks again for sharing your home. We will definitely be back!

Mary & Larry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Stangs

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

Beautiful Home! Beautiful Location! Beautiful Weather! Thank you for sharing your comfortable home and allowing us to make it ours for a week. The Rocky Mountains of Colorado are a breath taking change from the 80 degree weather of Florida Decembers. A perfect place to ring in 2009.

The Stangs

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rebecca

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

Cheyenne: Thank you for the TV in my room! Great house in a fantastic location!!! Medallions area great swimming. My Thai is cheap and the best Thai food we have eaten on Main St near Irish Pub. Go dog sledding - Just fantastic for all ages.

Thanks! Rebecca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Barb & John Lake Forest, Illinois

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

What an amazing week at your amazing home. After stepping away from Breckenridge for many years when we could only travel over Christmas break. When the crowds on the mountain were unbearable - its a treat to be back to our old favorite place!! Gorgeous weather, spectacular home, great skiing fun and a week off from work doesn’t get much better :-) Thanks for your hospitality - We'll be back!

Barb & John Lake Forest, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perkins & Manning Families

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

We had a brilliant time in this cabin! The sledding is fanastic here! We all (7-9) had enough room to be comfortable. It was also great to hurry in here from the cold. The patio was also amazing to use w/ amazing views! The location was great as well. Thank you so much for letting us use your fantastic home!

The Perkins & Manning Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Allen & Collins Families

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

We were able to entertain 20 family members over the course of our 3rd visit to the Aspen Leaf House. We were always comfortable - not crowded. The wonderful configuration of the kitchen made meals a breeze. We skied 9 days and loved it all!

Thank you

The Allen & Collins Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Gustafson's & The Farley's

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Thank - you so much! We loved staying in the house. It was so much fun!

Thanks again!

The Gustafson's & The Farley's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Schmitz

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

This was sooo much more than we expected and hoped for!!! We had an amazing time ---- so much of it because we were together in such a beautiful place. Thank you for your hospitality - we WILL be back!

The Schmitz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

JD & Emily

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

WOW! What a beautiful place. We had a great time here in Breck! This place was so peaceful.

JD & Emily

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jackye and Frank Van Court

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. The view was wonderful. The weather, walks and dining out too. My Husband played golf some of the time. We had so much fun, and we will certainly come back.

Thanks
Jackye and Frank Van Court

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rick - Nancy & Marc Kevin

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

What a fantastic home! It fulfilled our every need! The views are speechless. We try to come each summer from NJ to visit our family here in CO & enjoy our stay in the cool, gorgeous mountains. Breck has become one of our favorites & the Aspen Leaf House is a perfect place to stay.

Thank you!
Rick - Nancy & Marc Kevin (NJ) & Kathi - Gug - Jake & Luke Engelken (CO)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jeff, Lisa, Addison, Caden Rhodes

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was a fantastic and wekk appointed. We look forward to returning to Aspen Leaf in the future! Sincerely
Jeff, Lisa, Addison, Caden Rhodes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gene & Rex Frasco - Abby & Josie

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We enjoyed the stay at Aspen Leaf House very much. The weather was perfect. Coming from Houston we were ready for cool and dry weather. No sweat! Now to go back home and take two showers a day!
Your home is lovely, the location is great and we thank you for sharing your home with us and our dogs. It felt like home.

Gene & Rex Frasco - Abby & Josie
The Woodlands, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terran, Max, Fin, Tina, Judy & Uncle Hut

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Had a wonderful time here in Breckenridge and enjoying your home. We’ll definitely be coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Herb & Joyce Millard

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Kevin & Monica – Thank you for sharing your lovely home! We had such beautiful weather and so much fun making memories with our daughter and grandson. The aspen are turning this week, and we had beautiful scenery to enjoy here, Estes Parks, and Pike’s Peak. The flowers about town and here at your home are fabulous. As a master gardener where we live, I picked up several new ideas. Not sure how I can achieve that while in Kansas in my flat yard, but will work on it! The Aspen House is a special place – felt like coming home each day – and hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful summertime retreat

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

We traveled from New Orleans to escape the heat, humidity & hurrincanes! What a beautiful summertime retreat...the house is fabulous & views spectacular...hope to return for winter vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such an amazing vacation!

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

We had such an amazing vacation! The house was perfect and the views beautiful. Hiking and white water rafting was so much fun! Thanks for letting us stay. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The town is beautiful, especially at night

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Thanks you for allowing us to stay in this wonderful home. The town is beautiful, especially at night. This was a great vacation, and a perfect snowy-mountain vacation. It was great to ski, relax and shop.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review