reviews for: listing #34569 - Lake Martin, Alabama Condo rental

Cozy Stillwaters Condo on Golf Course w/Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  StillWaters
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $119 /nt
    $374 - $714 /wk
    $1,150 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

A great spot to be !

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

It was as promised ! Quiet, clean, and cute !! We were sorry we had to shorten our stay at the last minute especially when we arrived and it was so nice !! We will visit again, and again and again.

Thanks Julie !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wildlife aplenty

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

There's no way to really promise that you'll see wildlife during your time at the condo, but we saw nine deer in the fairway of the "ghost course" behind the building one early evening. Convenient access to the old cart path let us get our fill of hiking the hills.

Julie has done a great job organizing everything in the condo, and we never found anything lacking. Their greeter, Raymond, was a great ambassador, and strolls to the harbor to pick up groceries we'd forgotten and for a Saturday night band, and another condo complex nearby let us see more of the lake without need for our car.

I feel sure we'll return.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking Sunset

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

My wife bought Iron Bowl tickets as a birthday present this year - during our planning, we stumbled across your condo and booked with you. We thoroughly enjoyed your property - clean, updated, quiet and convenient to Auburn. One of my favorite memories will be taking a walk around the property and finding the chapel. Then, meandering down to the lake and watching the sun set - absolutely breathtaking! Thank you and War Eagle!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place in a great location

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

This is a great condo. We love how well it is outfitted. It was a great meeting point for our family. It was a great place to eat and visit. Walking the golf course was so convenient.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such Great Memories

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your condo! We had such a great time and we definitely want to come back. This was our first trip to Alabama and all of your suggestions made our trip so worthwhile. The condo had everything we needed and wanted. The golf out here is amazing! We are sad to leave and return to cold Chicago, but we have made such great memories here that will get us through the cold days. Thank you again so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Feeling

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the use of your condo. My wife and I enjoyed the cozy feeling. It was a great weekend escape. We will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greatest Vacation Getaway in AL

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

What an awesome suprise to find a beautiful getaway so close to Montgomery, AL. My daughter and I wanted a weekend get away for Spring Break without having to travel a great distance. A coworker provided the link for rental properties at Stillwater Resort and I was fortunate to find the link to this condo. Not only was the condo exactly as shown on the advertisement, it delivered so much more. All we needed were our travelling clothes. The greeter, Mr. Raymond, provided excellent hospitality while helping us understand how to work the appliances and get settled in. The condo was fully stocked with everything you would find at home; only need to bring whatever you like to eat or drink.
My daughter and her friend had a blast on our trip to Dadeville and the Smith Mountain Tower. Being novice hikers the trail was very well marked and the girls had a blast exploring the rock formations and climbing the tower. Scenery along the trail and from the tower is unbelievable! We also visited Subway, La Posada Mexican Grill and Poplar Dawg's.
The owner, Julie, was more than helpful from the beginning of our reservation to our return back home. I will definitely be returning and have told all my friends about it! Could go on and on...in short, wonderful experience at a great price-:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nonnie

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

We had a WONDERFUL stay at your condo at Stillwaters. We found everything stocked and clean and very nice. It was just the right size for a weekend get away. Since it was a cold Friday night we also enjoyed having the fireplace. Your greeter, Raymond and his wife Zel were just delightful and very helpful with directions to restaurants. Your info book was GREAT!
I will be recommending your place to my friends and hopefully we will have another opportunity to visit ya'll in the future.
Thanks again for providing a condo that is so nice,
Vicki Clackley

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy & Relaxing

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

You have a great thing here. This was perfect for the two of us to get away for a couple of days. You have a great eye for decorating and you thought of all the details that make a stay very enjoyable. We spent the last two days out on the water and returned very tired. Your condo was cozy and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you! ><((((º>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet Sounds Of Nature

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

Your condo is a perfect escape - comfortable, well stocked with all essentials and perfectly priced. We really appreciate you accommodating our early check in. Raymond was so sweet and met us bright and early. I had forgotten there is an hour time difference so my 9 AM was really 8 AM. :-) Our visit was very relaxing and enjoyable. The quiet sounds of nature, the wind blowing and normal everyday things we miss due to the hustle and bustle of our lives were brought to our attention with complete awareness. We have realized once again the beautiful world our Lord has created for us. Thank you for opening your home to us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean & Organized

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

So quiet and peaceful. We appreciate how clean and organized it is. We have had a great experience here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

From Parents: We had a wonderful week at the lake. Thanks!

From Daughter: I loved my time here and can't believe I have to leave. Hopefully I can come back very soon. The place is amazing. :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Getaway Condo

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Very pleasant and accommodating. Enjoyed a truly relaxing stay. There were movies to view in case outdoor activities was interrupted by weather. The pool and hottub were clean and well maintained. The condo is clean, inviting and well equipped.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect For The Two Of Us

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation with our family. Your condo was perfect for the two of us. We had everything we needed and we were close to them. I'm sure we will be back this way again and giving you a call. Thanks & War Eagle!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet Evenings Watching Movies

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Perfect hide-a-way. Felt safe letting my daughter hang out here while I worked. We had everything we needed and really enjoyed our quiet evenings watching movies! Thanks for the later check out!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace & Quiet

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

What a great place. :-) Warm and cozy just like home, but away from all the busy schedules that don't allow us to catch our breath. Love that the pool is so close and lots of trails to walk on. The peace and quiet is great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kayaking on Lake Martin

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

We have had a wonderful past couple days. We have enjoyed your beautiful condo. The rooms were so clean and everything we needed was here. We thank you for letting us rent this for a wonderful getaway. We enjoyed the lake and had an amazing time kayaking. We thank you once again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week after 4th of July

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We stayed for a week in this relaxing condo at Stillwaters, close to Lake Martin. It was very clean and wonderfully equipped. This was a perfect week to stay, as we had almost the entire complex to our own. The pool was conveniently located next door. The golf course was amazing and no crowd to speak of, making tee times very easy to acquire. We made a number of day trips, including a visit to the wind creek state park. We rented a bass boat and took a half day cruise around Lake Martin. This week was enough make us want to acquire property on the lake for the future. The marina at Stillwaters had amazing water views. The condo included a sizable amount of local information that directed us to several excellent local restaurants. Located a thirty minute drive from Auburn, I can see that this would be an ideal place to stay during football weekends or for other events on campus. The owner and her greeter were very accommodating and I highly recommend her two condo's at Stillwater for a relaxing vacation stay. Thanks Julie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ruthie

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

The overall experience was great!!! The property was very clean, comfortable and very inviting. I would definitely recommend this property to others and will stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Alabama Fun

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Everything about our time at your condo was great. The unit was so clean and fresh and the porch was the perfect place to read..rest and relax. It is in a beautiful setting ..with the pool just steps away to refresh as the day warms up. Thanks Julie for all your help ahead of time. It made us feel really welcome.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Retirement Practice

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

This was an excellent place to begin practicing for retirement. With every thing you might need for a comfortable stay, it makes retirement look easy. For a quiet get a way for a few days, this condo fit the bill. There are plenty of great eating places close by and marinas for your boating or fishing enjoyment.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Air Force Leave

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

My daughters and I really enjoyed our visit and staying in your home! We used the hot tub, walked to the marina and played scrabble by the pool...very relaxing for us all. :-) Thanks! WAR EAGLE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

It was a great experience for my girlfriend and I to get away from my busy schedule and preparing for the NFL. We had a great time at your gorgeous condo. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to stay at your place. We really enjoyed ourselves. We will definitely be renting from ya'll again! :-) Roll Tide!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Me and Kaitlin have LOVED our trip to Lake Martin! It has been such a great trip. Thank ya'll for letting us stay in your place! we will definitely be back when it is warmer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

45th Wedding Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

We enjoyed your condo so very, very much. Thanks for letting us come up at the last minute. Janice wants to know when we'll have a place like this. We enjoyed walking the golf trails.
If the neighbors ask as to why I spent a long time looking at the rocks around the swimming pool, tell them I was looking for fossils. I found a very nice pinecone fossil to add to my collection.
I hope Janice and I can treat our two children to a stay here for their wedding anniversaries. Of course, not at the same time.
Again, Thanks very much. We're geezers but not goners (yet).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great stay!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Many of us have had "bad" experiences when a rental has been booked. Pictures and promises are not as advertised. Not this time! The rental was so clean, furnished so nicely (with everything), and the owners were so gracious. The cost was so reasonable that we were concerned of what we might find. I kept saying over and over again that the rental was amazing. We plan to stay in the other condo (that the owners own) on next trip. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Filled With Love

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

What a nice place to stay for my love, John, and I after being apart for 2 months. A lovely soft bed to rest our bodies, long talks by the fire, great meals in your kitchen & complete relaxation in the tub. Thank you so much for offering your space to us. We left it filled with love. Hope you can feel it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving With Friends & Family

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

What a wonderful condo for our Thanksgiving holiday! Our friends and family were about 6 minutes away. Your condo is wonderful! It is so cute; everything we could have possibly needed is already in the cabinets, and it was immaculate! We couldn't have asked for more! Thank you, thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

In Excellent Condition

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

I found this condo perfect for a place to work, do my Tallapoosa County research and relax in a wonderful, quiet atmosphere. The condition of this condo was excellent and your rep on the site was very helpful. Would come again when in this area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Getaway !!!!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

The condo was extremely well-organized and decorated with a personal touch. It is a perfect place to relax and enjoy. We would certainly like to visit again and also recommend our friends and family to visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

If you want a quiet, beautiful place to stay, this is it. We found the condo immaculate, up-to-day, with all the conveniences of home and more. Everything was as stated to us and we found that all our needs had been met when we arrived. Also, the guest book provided told us where everything was and directed us to activities we could join in during our stay. We'll definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing 3 days

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

Everything about this condo is perfect. It is super clean, so comfortable, and nothing you may need has been left out. The greeter is nice and very helpful. Julie, the owner, is a pleasure to work with. The whole experience is just Happiness.
We come to the area often , and every restaurant Julie has listed in the welcome notebook is very good. I also love shopping at Plantation House gift shop.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Overall Lodging in Southeast Alabama

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Julie is a top shelf owner who misses no details. Walking into either of her rentals is like walking into the cleanest hotel. Every little item you could ever forget is already in place. Owners manuals, maps, descriptions of food and entertainment locations, and a book of frequently asked questions are readily available. We've stayed at both of her units over the past three years and intend to continue doing so every time we're in the area. Have already recommended to two other families who have children at Auburn.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Place!!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

This was the best rental property I have ever stayed in. There was absolutely nothing the owners had not thought of to provide for their guests. It was a beautifully decorated and spotless condo. Will definitely stay here again as well as the owners other rental property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Perfect

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. Everything was just perfect. Felt very fortunate to have found this place. Could not have found any other place more tastefully decorated or clean. You also went out of your way to help me, can tell you are a wonderful person, Julie.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking Forward To Another Stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Wow! What a beautiful place. We enjoyed our stay at your villa! We look forward to staying here again this summer and also on GAME weekends for Auburn. War Eagle!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay at the Stillwater Condo

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

My wife and my grandaughter recently rented the 1 bedroom condo at Stillwater Resort. The description of the condo is very accurate. It was very clean, beautifully decorated and fitted with everything you would need for an enjoyable stay on beautiful Lake Martin. The Condo is located approx. 1/2 of a mile from the Harbor Point Marina where we had our boat docked, and was only a short drive away. The owner has thought of everything from bandaids to wine glasses and ther was nothing we needed that wasn't available. If you are looking to find a beautiful place to stay at Lake Martin, I would highly recommend this condo. It was reasonably priced, and available on short notice, We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Lake Martin. Thank you Julie for accomodating us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little getaway

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

The owners were extremely helpful in making our stay enjoyable. We were met with a greeter who answered all our questions and got us all settled in. The property was amazingly clean and decorated tastefully. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen has everything you need, just bring groceries. The lake is a short way down the road. Good restaurants are within a very short driving distance. We will definitely recommend this to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would Love To Come Again

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your georgeous condo! We had a great time! It was very appreciated & we would love to come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait To Stay Again

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

You really did think of everything! DVDs, games, paper towels, even the light switch labels. We also really enjoyed the very helpful booklet that you put together. The restaurant menus were a great touch. Can't wait to stay again - and we'll definitely recommend your condo to our friends and family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Place To Stay

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Had the best time, and the condo was the perfect place to stay while we were visiting our daughter and her family who live in Dadeville. Thank you so much for a perfect place to stay. Hoping to do this again real soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great getaway!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

What a great place! We really enjoyed our weekend. It&#39;s quiet and cozy tucked back into Stillwaters and within walking distance of the Marina. The owners were flexible and great to deal with as were the greeters. It&#39;s everything you need for a quick weekend or an extended stay! Looking forward to returning to Stillwaters in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Your condo is lovely and very comfortable. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing 40th Birthday

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Thank you so much for making my "40th" birthday weekend so relaxing. I could not have asked for more. I hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us spend the weekend at your beautiful condo. The weather was great and we had such a good time :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Golf Course

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay at your condo for the last 4 days. Weather was decent and the golf great, nice course. Your condo is also nice and shows pride of ownership. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving At The Lake

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

My husband & I were here visiting his brother & family in Alex City for Thanksgiving from the Pittsburgh area. We really enjoyed the amenities & added comforts of home, as well as the nature & picturesque views surrounding us. All the little touches were an added plus. We would definitely stay again in the future & would recommend you to our friends as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Wedding Reception

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

My son and I were here for a family wedding celebration just down the road a couple of miles. We really enjoyed staying at your condo. You have really thought of everything! Thank you for your warm hospitality! Hopefully, we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Are You Ready For Some Football?

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

Had a great stay. Your condo is lovely - loved watching the deer! We'll be back in a few weeks for the AU-AL game. Hope the results are as good as this game (FL) was! War Eagle!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Kid's Perspective

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

My grandparents and I had a wonderful 3 days here. We swam a lot and we went sight seeing. Thank you for letting us stay in your condo. We really enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Visit w/Friends

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We enjoyed your condo so much! Everything was perfect! More than we could ever imagine. We look forward to coming back to visit friends and your condo again soon! Thank you for providing a beautiful getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Full of Surprises

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

Enjoyed your condo! You have thought of everything. Each door, drawer and basket had a surprise. We are from Central Illinois, in Dadeville for a family reunion. We have "time shares" everywhere and your place is the best equipped! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well Equipped & Functional

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Enjoyed your condo. Kitchen was well equipped & functional. Thanks for sharing your condo. We had a great visit with our kids & grands. Their other grandparents live (part time) at Lake Martin, but don't have room for everyone. God bless America.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hometown Visit

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Wonderful week on beautiful Lake Martin. Condo is everything you could want. Hope to stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nephew's Wedding

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

We had a marvelous time in your lovely condo. We're here for a family wedding - trekked all the way from Anchorage, AK. Best Wishes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to spend a wonderful weekend at this property. We thoroughly enjoyed the weekend. We had a couple of hiccups that you handled perfectly. This will be our little getaway. Thank you. Everything was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

This was by far the best place I have said in a while. Clean quiet and the owner provides almost anything you may need. Stocked perfectly I was able to get lots of work done without having to worry about running out of things. Just top of the line

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

A Three Week Stay - Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. I hate to leave this place to return to our "reality." Your kitchen is well stocked with everything a chef could use & the bed is one of ultimate comfort. We were welcomed with a place that went from just a condo to one place we could call home! Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

A 5 1/2 Months Stay

I have so enjoyed living in your beautiful condo while working on my project in Alex City. It was so nice to just hang up my clothes and be all settled in - you've thought of everything! My Mom came to visit and wanted to take the whole place home with her! I will always think of this as my "Sweet Home Alabama."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely condo. We had a great time and plan to come back. Lake Martin is our absolute favorite get-a-way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Absolutely love Pottery Barn meets IKEA! How wonderfully comfortable you have made this condo. It was so nice to just show up! We watched movies, played games and enjoyed the tub. Hope we have the time to return in the fall. The only thing we missed was darking blinds/curtains. Too much light!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Thank you for allowing my husband and I to enjoy our 6th year anniversary here. We have enjoyed our getaway from "reality" and have just focused on "us." Again, thank you so much. We look forward to coming back. Next time, we will include the kids! Had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay in your condo this week. We had everything we needed for our stay. Your condo was homey and roomy enough for 4 people. We hope to stay here again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Thanks again for letting us stay at your condo on such short notice. It was very comfortable and we felt right at home. The screened in porch and the tub were my favorite. It was just a relaxing weekend. Horseshoe Bend was great. We ate at several places (Oskar's, Oyster Bar & Grill and La Posada). They were all good. The only thing we didn't get to do was lounge by the pool, but we will be back. We might bring our girls next time. Thank you.

P.S. We loved the information book you put together. It helped us so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

We had a wonderful Memorial Day. Thank you for the use of your condo. It was a great return to Lake Martin. : - )

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Thank you for accommodating us on such short notice. This is such a cute & homey condo. We are only a few minutes away from our weekend function.

Thanks again. I know we will be coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

Your condo is beautiful and very relaxing. My daughter and I had a wonderful weekend. The hot tub was perfect for her to swim and just the right temperature. She also enjoyed the deep tub! Thanks for everything. We will certainly be back at some point.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Great Condo!!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Our trip to Stillwaters was the most relaxing trip we have ever taken! This condo is furnished with everything you could possibly imagine. It was super clean and everything was so comfortable and nice! (We loved the screened in porch!) Julie was wonderful to work with and did everything to make sure our needs were met! Thanks for a great weekend. We hope to be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Thanks for such a wonderful experience. Everything was just perfect. You thought of everything. Looking forward to the next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

This was the perfect weekend getaway! Your condo is wonderful and you really did think of everything we could need - from aluminum foil to movies! We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you so much for the opportunity to spend our weekend here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful, romantic getaway!

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

After a very long year deployment to Afghanistan, my husband and I needed a short lil' getaway alone! When he arrived home, we contacted Julie just two days prior to our check-in, and she was so easy to work with. We went up for two nights, to just relax, spend some alone time away from our children, no phones; just peace and reconnecting! This condo is wonderful, extremely clean, all you need is your clothes and personal items! We will definitely use their condo again! For the great price, you can't beat this great little get-away; they have went well out of their way to assure that it is a complete home away from home! Thank you so much for an easy reservation process, and a wonderful, relaxing getaway so my husband and myself could reconnect after a very long year apart!
Thanks,
Montgomery, AL

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

What a lovely time we've had! Your condo is so beautiful and perfect in it's warmth and charm. It was like being at home! We cooked, watched movies and enjoyed the fireplace so much.

Gracious and inviting. Thank you so much! Hope to stay again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

You have created such an inviting place. It invited me to cook, watch movies, lounge on the screened porch, take a sailing lesson, sample the local restaurants. And that in only two days! Gracious and comfortable, yet with personality. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

We were in town for a wedding on the lake and stayed at your lovely condo. We had a great time!! We loved all the personal touches and how absolutely everything we needed was thought of. Thanks again for everything and we hope to be back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 14, 2008

Thank you so much for a wonderful time at your beautiful condo. We've rented condos all over the country and this one is, by far, the nicest and best appointed and supplied condo we've ever had the pleasure of renting. It is convenient to everything (Lake, Marina, restaurants, hiking, etc.) The pool and hot tub is right next door and there is plenty of space for kids to run, play hide and seek, throw the football, or just blow off steam. The screened in porch is wonderful and in the evenings you are entertained by a show of local wildlife that frequents the open spaces behind the condo. I highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We have really enjoyed our stay here. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay on our honeymoon. The condo is beautiful and well furnished. We got to enjoy our time at D.A.R.E. beach and we went kayaking down the Coosa River. I also enjoyed beating my husband 4 times in a game of SCRABBLE. We thank you so much for sharing this place with us and we hope to come back here soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Thank you for a fabulous stay. This beautiful condo is more than anyone could have imagined. Every detail has been tended to. Thank you. My family came from different states for a graduation. They weren't all forunate enough to stay here, but I cooked a nice dinner for all. It was a nice time in a lovely condo.

P.S. Got a nice tan at the pool! :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2007   Date of arrival: October 27, 2007

AU vs. Ole Miss.
Thank you for the use of your beautiful condo. Everything was great from the kitchen provisions to the movie selections. Our boys loved throwing the football out back, and we enjoyed sitting on the porch watching them. It made for a great Auburn football weekend! Auburn won, Florida lost - what more could you ask for a perfect football weekend!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2007   Date of arrival: September 2, 2007

Thank you for having such a beautiful condo...we just spent our wedding night here and it could not have been a better place to wake up as husband and wife! All of my bridesmaids dressed for the wedding here yesterday, and we had a BLAST! This was so very special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2007   Date of arrival: July 4, 2007

Thanks so much for the use of your condo. We have really enjoyed it. We caught 2 bass Saturday night - our first night here. One of the highlights of our trip was going night fishing with friends up in Jackson's Gap. We caught 31 crappie in just a few hours. The condo is very nicely appointed - it seems you thought of everything. Lake Martin is beautiful and the weather has been great. Thanks for the memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 13, 2007   Date of arrival: June 13, 2007

We enjoyed everything during our stay. The condo was amazing and it was so nice to meet you guys. Thanks again for the gifts. We look forward to coming back and staying here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 4, 2006   Date of arrival: November 4, 2006

Thank you for the use of your fabulous condo. It was so warm and inviting. I wish we could have stayed longer! We were in town for my nephew’s wedding and the reception was at StillWaters so the condo was very convenient as well. Also, the weather was perfect; clear, cool, and very sunny. All in all a wonderful weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2006   Date of arrival: October 15, 2006

We stayed in your condo and had a great time!!! It’s VERY clean and comfortable. Emily had to sleep on the couch and it was one of the most comfy couches she’s ever slept on! The weather was lovely. We’ll definitely try to stay here more often! Thank you SO much!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2006   Date of arrival: October 13, 2006

Lyle, Elliott, and Claire stayed in your condo, went to the AUBURN/Florida game and had a ball!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review