reviews for: listing #345957ha - Playa Hermosa (Puntarenas), Costa Rica rental

Amazing Ocean Front Villa Royal Palms
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 1,250 - $ 1,800 / night
  • sleeps  10
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Trip of a lifetime

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Our family spent a week during Nov. of last year. I spent hours searching to find the perfect location and accomodation for our crew. I am so thankful that I did and was elated over choosing this HOUSE. Pictures do not do justice to the space and flow of the house- which is amazing! Everyone had their own bedroom- bathroom- balcony- and personal space. If anything- we had too much space if that is possible. We laughed over the fact that we called each other cell phones to get them to join us for drinks or meals downstairs. The third floor roof top was a favorite gathering for cocktails and watching the sunsets in the evening. The whole group was in awe of the beauty that surrounded us each and every day. I made it a point to get up by 6am or so just so I could have the quiet of the house as I gazed out at the waves while drinking my coffee. It was life changing for me to have my family and the beauty of this location. The house is equipped with everything you could ask for- videos- surround sound in every room- and the best housekeeper ! Daya was fanastic- so warm and inviting and my entire family looked forward to her arrival every day! The girls even tried to help out in the kitchen but she sent them away as she prepared the breakfast or snack for the day! I loved everything about this house and hope that WE will be able to return sometime in the near future!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AMAZING!!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Amazing property!!! Everything about this place was wonderful. So lucky we had the opportunity to stay here. Loved every minute of it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Heaven in Hermosa

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

Where to start... we were blown away by the location & house, RIGHT on the beautiful beach as you can see from the photos. Everything to do with the house is top notch, appliances, bedding, furniture & decor. Kitchen area is beautiful & lends itself to be the gathering point, nice cook top area with plenty of counter space for prep work while talking to family around the bar area. Pool & patio area equally nice as the interior and grounds. Sound system with speakers all around the house & outside a big plus, a little learning curve on the operation but no big deal. Gated community as stated is very nice with a great common pool area which we only used briefly one day as the pool at the house was all we needed. Approximately a mile from route 34 and the " town" of Hermosa, four or five restaurants, bars, stores & hotels all with a heavy surfer theme. Close enough to hectic Jaco for food shopping, more restaurants & the souvenir shops but away from the hustle. As mentioned in almost all the other reviews the crown jewel of our stay was the housekeeper Deyanida or "DeDe" as we nicknamed her. Never having a maid of any type anywhere before I wasn't sure how it would be with someone around the house all day. After meeting her It took about five minutes to realize that this was going to be great. Cooking us plantain empanadas, making fresh guacamole & prepping chicken etc for us to cook for dinner was absolutely wonderful, made it tough leaving her there on our departure. Day trips to Manuel Antonio & horseback riding in the mountains/ beach near Jaco left us longing to return to the house for more R&R. The ocean & perfectly formed waves are the big attraction for the surf crowd and they are sizeable most days but other times not so much. I could go on and on about the place but won't.See it for yourself and and understand what the phrase Pura Vida is all about!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible House!!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We just spent the last week at this house and it was awesome! The house was even better than I expected. It had everything you could possibly want from the pool to the incredible views. All the bedrooms are first class with their own baths, tv's and artwork. Everyone enjoyed the projector tv in the family room with surround sound and super large picture. Great kitchen and outdoor bbq made it easy to cook our own meals. Deyanira the housekeeper did a great job cleaning the house every day and even doing the laundry.Cant say enough about this fabulous house right on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful stay in Costa Rica

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

This property was more than expected. A beautiful house in a wonderful and secure neighborhood, with all the amenities of home and more! Close to the wonderful town of Jaco, where we found great shopping and excellent restaurants. The house itself has a beautiful, well maintained pool and the proximity to the black sand beach couldn't get any better. The Sky Lounge was perfect for sunsets and stargazing. The decor and art works were stunning and the house was cleaned daily with a wonderful housekeeper. The rooms are huge and comfortable, although most time was spent socailizing by the pool and jacuzzi. I would recommend this property to any and all who wish to have a Costa Rican experience that is pampered yet cozy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home with great service!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

The home was beautiful and nicely furnished. The owners were great to work with and made the transaction very simple. Deyanira is the polish on this gem! Deyanira was a wonderful housekeeper and prepared numerous meals for us, she was very caring and thoughtful and would prepare fruit platters for the children. Our kids loved her, as much as we did, and wanted to bring her home with us!!!
The bedrooms are large and spacious and with each one having its own bathroom, it was awesome!
We enjoyed the pool daily, and the wonderful lounge chairs.
The only negative , which are not really that negative, but was that all the entertainment was ran by one controller and if you cant get one thing to work, it is really hard to troubleshoot. The main TV in the family room did not have connection and the outside music did not work on the patio. It would have been nice to utilize these items, but it was not a vacation buster in any means. The TV in each bedroom still worked and the indoor stereo worked as well. Im sure the owners will have someone check this out as we reported it to the manager.
Overall, this home was a wonderful place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream Vacation!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

Our stay at Royal Palms was nothing short of excellent. A beautifully appointed home in a beautiful location. Surf was amazing. Daya the house keeper was a gem, extremely sweet and accommodating. The owners were nice and very easy to work with. Pictures represent the house true to form. No surprises, which unfortunately is not true for all vrbo properties I have booked. We hope to make this a yearly stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

A week was not long enough for us. The house and the amenities were beyond our expectations. My favorite indoor spot was the outdoor shower in the master bedroom! Ingrid was incredibly helpful and was on call to answer any questions or concerns. Thanks and we will be booking next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Beach Living

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

This house was even more amazing in person than in the pictures. With four couples in the house we each had our on king sweet with private bath and balcony. This house also had great surf off the back and was close to town, although we spent most of our time at the house and in the pool.

MY BEST VACATION YET!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best House In Playa Hermosa

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Incredible, amazing, comfortable house. Flexible, kind and cool owners. This house is everything you could ask for in a vacation home and MORE. Unbelievable location, incredible surf, breathtaking views (day and night!). Brand new inside, multiple bars for dining or lounging, very comfortable beds, superior technology, speakers throughout the house etc.

It's clearly the best house in the VERY SAFE Hermosa Palms Community. Hermosa Palms is a gated community with constant patrols making you feel very secure and comfortable. The owners tell you everything you need to know about the area and more. There's not much better than standing in your backyard deciding between the pool and the ocean (steps away). The house comes equipped with surf boards saving you hundreds of $$ on rentals.

The owners will make you feel welcome and you can be sure they will help you do anything you desire in Costa Rica. I could not recommend this location in a bigger way. The best bang for your buck in Playa Hermosa!!

Did I mention there is a rooftop bar for star gazing?! I hope your booking now. They even have a US phone line direct to the house so you can call home for free. These guys have it figured out. Great People, Great House, Great Location, Great Vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review