reviews for: listing #3460 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo ! Great deals all year.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $190 /nt
    $840 - $1,400 /wk
    $4,800 - $6,800 /mth

sort by:

First Vacation to Hawaii

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

Stayed here for a week loved it and what a great view. Condo was just as described, clean and within walking distance to lagoon and beach.

No need to rent a car because the parking at $25 p/day will cost more than the car rental itself. There's plenty of public transportation or you can rent a car for the day at the concierge's desk in the main lobby.

Be sure to try Bucca's restaurant too! It's Italian family style dining and great food.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Linda for staying in my condo.
The parking is expensive in the building but there is a parking available for $ 12/day in the parking lot behind the building. Good news that car is not necessary here. You are within walking distance to most of the places. Hope you can visit us again soon. Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location and GORGEOUS VIEW

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

This was our first time to Hawaii and we were nervous about the location. I wasn't sure what to expect, but beyond my expectations, it was incredible. Dainora was very nice and answered every single question I had prior to renting the condo. Upon arrival, the condo was spotless and it smelled very much like Hawaii (fruity coconut scent). My 5 year old son LOVED the chocolates that were left as a welcome gift and the view from the balcony was amazing!! The condo had everything you could possibly think of, from pots, pans, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, vacuum, TV, towels, beach toys (which my son loved), beach mats, chairs, etc. The walk from the hotel to the Hilton Lagoon was fast and my son LOVED the lagoon. We always found parking behind the Ilikai and it just seemed as though everything went perfectly well. If we ever go back, I will definitely stay here again! It's extremely affordable and the bed in the sectioned off "room" part is GINORMOUS!!! It fits about 4 people comfortably plus the sofa is a pull out bed where another 2 people can sit. Over-all, this was an amazing condo with such a nice and wonderful owner. It made our first trip to Hawaii very memorable :-)

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Very nice and clean unit

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

The unit was very neat, clean and well cared for. We would have the patio doors open all the time we were in the room to enjoy the fresh air and ocean veiw. It was great to wake up and see the ocean from bed, can't beat that for a great first thing to see in the morning. The hotel location had trolley and bus stops right in front of the hotel and within 3 to 4 block walk to fast food and fine dining and in between. An ABC store a block away and even a small store in the hotel. Also a block walk to the beach. The room was very quiet with the patio doors closed. Dainora was always friendly and helpful, she went out of her way to please. Thanks Dainora, hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

1 Week at Ilikai Resort

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

Overall the accommodations were good and as described online. The only deficit was the swimming pool. It was too small for such a large resort and each time we tried to find a chair it was too crowded. For this reason I would not recommend this property to families where the pool is an essential part of the vacation.
The property was well-equipped and clean. It could use some updating but overall it was comfortable. Restaurants are nearby so you really do not need a car. We went to the Hula Grill and to Ruth Chris and liked them both very much.
I would recommend the property to those where the pool is not that important.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Excellent Value for your money !

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

Dear Dainora,
Thank you very much for sharing your unit to us. We enjoyed our stay, we are all love the place . Good location, nice view and you have stock everything! more than we expected.
Hope we have a chance to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review