reviews for: listing #34625 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Great complex with POOL close to BEACH, internet, TV
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gaviotas 2
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $1,500 /wk
    $1,100 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

We like Playa Del Carmen. We are very well settled in condo, a security complex, the garden and the pool very clean and keeping in good condition. The complex is located 5 minutes from a grocery store, 10 minutes from 5th Avenue and 15 minutes from the beach Mamitas. Many good restaurants are nearby. The transportation is very functional and taxis are very cheap. We will be back next year for a 3rd time. Thank you Raquel (management of condo: Sun Fun) and Isabella (owner).

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: First I would like to thank you very much for your loyalty and booking our condo for the 3rd time. This is a big compliment and a motivation to make improvments and make the condo even a more comfortable place for our repeated customers. Thank you very much for posting this review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Memorable Experience

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

Location, Location, Location!!!!!!!
We rented first time for a month in Mexico not knowing what to expect!
An easy 2nd Floor walk up,comfortable with everything you needed...thanks Isabella...and the local contacts looked after any requests we asked for!
No issues/no problems.
Always felt comfortable...even for the over "60" adventurers...easy walking to all shopping..the complex had fantastic permanent people and everyone made you feel your stay was a tremendous experience, close by were unbelievable restaurants for breakfast/lunch & dinner...only minutes to some of the most gorgeous beaches,bars and the craziness or sincerity you want. Site was gorgeous,secure and pool was the best kept we have ever seen! Thumbs up from the "old' crazy Canucks...looking forward to next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sincere thanks for posting your comments. It makes me so happy to know that your experience was better than expected. This is a great review that every vacation rental owner could only dream of. You are welcome to come back any time.
Isabella

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Stay Christmas 2012

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

We stayed at this condo for 3 weeks at Christmas time. It was everything we had hoped for. The rooms are spacious and clean. The condo building itself was very safe and private. The pool area was immaculate. We really like the fact that we could walk to the grocery store and the Wal-Mart for what we needed. We were very close to 5th Avenue and restaurants and shopping and even the beach. Given our close proximity to everything, our condo was very quiet.

We had great customer service. Raquel was just an email away and we could easily walk to the offices if we needed to.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone going to Playa del Carmen. It's a beautiful condo that won't break your budget. Whether you go long term or short term, this condo had all we needed and more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kindness and the time contributed to write this review. I am sure it will be very helpful for other potential renters to find out that you appreciated the location and all the amenities taht the condo has to offer. Many thanks for sharing your experience.
Isabella

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Stay Christmas 2012

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

We stayed at this condo for 3 weeks at Christmas time. It was everything we had hoped for. The rooms are spacious and clean. The condo building itself was very safe and private. The pool area was immaculate. We really like the fact that we could walk to the grocery store and the Wal-Mart for what we needed. We were very close to 5th Avenue and restaurants and shopping and even the beach. Given our close proximity to everything, our condo was very quiet.

We had great customer service. Raquel was just an email away and we could easily walk to the offices if we needed to.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone going to Playa del Carmen. It's a beautiful condo that won't break your budget. Whether you go long term or short term, this condo had all we needed and more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I could have stayed forever

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

I stayed in this condo for almost a month and loved it. I have two young sons and they swam in the pool almost every day. The walk to the ocean and Fifth Avenue is easy and pleasant. It is close to everything you could possibly need, not least of all the huge supermarket Mega. Tons of inexpensive local eateries are less than two blocks away on 30th Avenue. The condo itself is fully equipped and the landscaping and maintenance of the property are above average. A special thanks to owner Isabella for her patience and persistence in helping me with a minor problem I encountered while staying there. A great vacation choice - I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you had a great time in Playa and enjoyed your stay at our condo. Thank you very much for posting the review. It was nice meeting you and your boys in person in Playa as well. Happy New Year!!!
Isabella

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

We stayed a month and truly enjoyed every moments. The condo was great! Very clean, well decorated and nothing missing for our comfort.
The area is quiet and secured. The pool are was very well maintained.
We have nothing but good comments and we will go back!

Owners response: Thank you very much for posting the review. We are very glad that the condo met your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

My wife and I, and our two older children (18 and 21), stayed at this condo from Dec. 17 through Dec. 30, 2011. We absolutely loved it! We loved Playa, too.

Both the condo and its location were far better than I had hoped for. I had been mildly concerned that this condo would be too far from restaurants and from the beach, and I was delighted to find multiple excellent restaurants close by, and the best beach just a short, pleasant stroll away. We loved the location! Very quiet, too.

The condo was spotless, nicely furnished, very comfortable (excellent beds) and the patio was terrific, being large with a view out onto the pool. The pool is well maintained, and it is not a source of noise. Our children really enjoyed the pool.

There are modern air conditioning units in the living room, and in each bedroom. Usually we do not use air conditioning, but it was warm at night (for us), and these were very quiet units, so I did have ours on low most nights. How great to have such quiet machines, compared to the usual clanking units I have experienced in the past. Excellent.

We never used the kitchen, eating all meals out at the (as mentioned) numerous excellent restaurants, but it appeared nicely equipped. We did do a couple of loads in the cool washer / dryer-- never saw an all-in-one machine before-- excellent, and almost silent.

The included WiFi was great; a dependable, fast connection.

We did not rent a car, and never regretted it or felt limited. Most everything is within easy walking distance, and if tired or going farther there are very inexpensive taxis everywhere. For longer trips, we used colectivos, which were very inexpensive and nice.

The company that looks after things, Sun Fun Playa, is professional, and they are there if you need anything. They had a nice welcome package on the table for us on arrival. Once we needed another 20 liter jug of water and on emailing them two were promptly delivered. When I emailed about checkout procedure, they answered immediately. Nice to know that such a responsible company is there, should any snags arise.

This condo easily rates a full five stars. It was an important part of making this one of the best holidays we have ever enjoyed.

Owners response: Hi Tim,
Thank you so much for posting such a beautifully written, detailed review and all your warm thoughts.
I am really happy that the condo had met your expectations and your family had a memorable vacation in Playa. I hope you will be able to come back soon. Happy New Year to your family!!!
Isabella

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We stayed for 8 days and the place was great. Spacious for everyone. We were 5 (3 adults and 2 kids). We really enjoied the pool area and the balcony on second floor. The kitchen is fully equiped which is very useful ! Well maintained condo. We would certainly go back some day.
Everything is in walking distance (beach, grocery stores, restaurants). We had a car so we visited many nice beaches.
We had a great time in Playa!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for posting your comments. We are very happy that the condo met your expectations and you enjoyed your time in Playa. Please come back any time.
Isabella

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A really great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

My family of 4 (including 2 young kids) stayed in this condo for 30 days and we had a wonderful time. This 2nd floor condo was roomy and very nice looking. It was better than in the description. Every room was very clean and obviously taken care of. The large balcony overlooks the pool area and there is no noise that reaches the bedrooms. The condo complex was safe and secure and impressively maintained 6 days a week and there was a night-time security guard walking every night. We never felt uncomfortable! All of the neighbors in the condo complex were sooo friendly and helpful. The pools were refreshing, clean and large. There is a shower beside the pools that we used everyday to wash the beach sand off of our feet. The walk to the beach took us about 10-15 mins (with kids and bags) but it didn't feel very far. We loved how close Mega (the large grocery store) and some VERY yummy restaurants were (EL Fogon and Huaraches & Mixtos). Working with Raquel at SunFun was very pleasant and professional. We really had a wonderful time and would recommend this condo to anyone that wants to visit Playa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for staying at our condo and taking the time to write a review and especially your very warm comments. We are very happy that you had a good time, appreciated the condo amenities and felt well taken care of by our management company.
Isabella

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review