reviews for: listing #34631 - Cancun, Yucatan Condo rental

Spectacular Ocean Front PH - with GREAT DISCOUNTS
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hacienda del Mar
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $280 /nt
    $1,330 - $1,960 /wk
    $3,900 - $4,950 /mth

sort by:

Highly recommend

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

Lovely property, exactly as described with amazing views. The owner was very gracious and helpful, maintained great contact with me throughout the months before our trip which really eased my mind as we had never rented from a private owner before. The property is privately owned; however, part of the sea adventure resort that has a pool and game room for the kiddos which they very much enjoyed along with scheduled activities. Beachfront was lovely, small but lovely. Yes there is a marina but I did not note any issues with dirty water as a result of this as indicated in other reviews. Property is somewhat of a distance from the hotel zone so if you do not rent a car be prepared to pay taxi prices, about 22 dollars each way. Would highly recommend going to the grocery store and purchasing food to cook as the two times that we did eat at the buffet offered by Sea Adventure the food was mediocre at best. I highly recommend exchanging your dollars to peso's at the airport as they have the highest exchange rate and it seemed that the exchange rate varied from place to place, this will make things much easier than trying to figure out the conversion from dollars to peso's to ensure that you have received correct change etc. Highly recommend going to xel-ha, amazingly beautiful and all inclusive. This penthouse property was perfect for my family as we had plenty of room to spread out and our own space when we needed it. Beautifully ornately decorated met our expectations and more. The only thing that I would recommend to the owner is maybe offering egg crates to put on beds for those who may not like such a rigid mattress, more comfy furniture for the patio off the master bedroom and updating the router in the living room so that WIFI is accessible throughout the house and just not in the living room. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives. The property is certainly exceptional for price...at first I really thought it too good to be true!! Definitely a vacation that we will remember fondly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place to stay in Cancun!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We (two adults and two kids - 7 and 9) visited the lovely city of Cancun for two weeks and we fell in love with the Ocean Front PH at the Sea Adventure Resort.

From the very first day we felt welcomed and could have not asked for anything better. We thank Jaime for his hospitality, helpful advice, helping hand with our car rental issue and for the feeling as if we were staying close to family.

The rental property is much more than what it is documented on the rental site. The place was huge for the 4 of us. During times of rest everyone looked for a place to rest (living room, upper bedrooms or balcony) and it was just a nice relaxing experience. The feeling of being trapped in a hotel room does not exist here. You really are at home! The decor is of great taste and even sparked several conversations among the family.

The resort is located just a few minutes from just about anything. Entertainment, main town, shopping, ferry to Isla Mujeres and Grocery store is less than 5 minutes drive away.

We were all really happy when walking in for the first time to see a huge place to vacation and enjoy. The bedrooms were very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and you can either make a sandwich or a full 5 course meal there. All the bedrooms are very comfortable. My wife fell in love with the pillows. We are actually going to buy the same brand – they were very comfortable. We had hot/cold running water 24/7 and could enjoy a bath or shower anytime. Since there are two full bathrooms there is never a waiting time.

During the two weeks of our stay, we enjoyed the balcony and the terrace during mornings and evenings. The main service was great, as it provided a nice and refreshed feeling, it included washing our clothes. The resort has entertainment every day. If you are not planning to go out to the large amount of things you can do in Cancun, you can just stay there and enjoy the resort also. The beach practically feels like your own, white sand and no waves. Although the resort seems busy, the beach was not. During our stay we visited 10 towns, 3 parks (Xcaret is really nice), 6 archeological sites, 7 beaches and snorkel in the ocean and Isla Mujeres. Coming back from a day out to this beautiful and comfortable property was a sure highlight at the end of every day. We would definitely stay here again when coming back to Cancun in the future. We thank Jaime again for his hospitality and for making such a great property available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We spent a week with 2 kids (10 and 8 yo) at this apartment, and had a fantastic time. The resort is very convenient and provides a lot of options for beach/pool/entertainment. It was quiet at night, no big parties or drunken rowdy tourists around. The kitchen was very adequate for our needs, and there was a good grocery store a short drive away.

All in all we were very pleased with our vacation!

Owners response: Dear Alexandra,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased that you had a fantastic time at our apartment and enjoyed your stay at the beach .
We wish you and your lovely family all the best for 2013.

Jaime

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Unforgettable trip, 10/10 all round!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This was one of the best holidays I have ever been on.
My partner and I rented the condo for the month of September. We had done research on the weather and even though this is Mexico’s rainy season, we only got 5 days of rain out of 29 so we were very pleased! September is low season for this location, however I thought it was such a nice time for the trip as the climate was nice and the hotel wasn't overly busy so it gave that extra relaxation advantage! I intend to return to the condo next year during September as I found it so enjoyable.
Everything about this trip was made so convenient and perfect thanks to Jaime. I contacted Jaime about booking the condo in August, and he was so helpful about it. From the moment we arrived, Jaime was so nice and helpful. If we ever had a question about anything we could contact him, he was so approachable and provided us with information about everything we needed to know. He truly made the trip more enjoyable for us as he was so lovely to deal with and was so helpful in every way possible.
I had seen pictures of the condo online before arrival, however the condo was even nicer than expected, and it is a magnificent property. The condo has everything you need from kitchen appliances, Wi-Fi, cable TV, etc. it really is the perfect place for a nice vacation. As the Condo has everything to offer it made us a lot more self-sufficient then other places we have stayed in, we didn’t have to eat out every night as the kitchen was perfect to cook in and had everything we needed. I loved the views from the condo, the master bedroom had an ocean view and waking up to that every morning was a highlight, it was amazing. The Condo is located directly on the beach, the beach was so nice and relaxing and the water was unreal to swim in.
The Condo is located in the resort of a hotel. I loved the aspect of this as you we were never short of things to do. The hotel provided entertainment on a daily basis which was very enjoyable and made it the perfect place for a family vacation. The hotel provides inclusive deals which you can buy on arrival or by the day, we purchased this a few times a week and thought it was great value for money. The hotel also offers free water sport activities, it was very enjoyable. The hotel gym is perfect and has everything to offer.
I couldn’t have asked for a better hoilday, it was 10/10.It truly was amazing and I hope to return to this condo as I loved it so much and had such a great experience.

Owners response: We are very pleased to have had guests like you from so far away (Ireland) and so well educated , that can appreciate this the details and advantages of of this property.
We look forward to welcome you or your friends when you come to Cancun next time and wish you all the best in the coming year.
best regards,
Jaime Antonio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A very pleasant experience

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had been there beginning of July with our granddaughter (2 ½ years). Even as we have used the condo before under other arrangements we were another time very happy and loved to see how our granddaughter enjoyed the warm, calm water and the beach and afterwards resting watching the blue Caribe below the condo.
If you want to do more than watching the sea and the birds you can take the speedboat to Isla Mujeres with its incredible playa Norte the most tranquil beech of Cancun and surroundings ideal for small children, or the adults can go snorkeling. People with diving experience even can take a guided tour to the sleeping sharks.
And the newest golf course of the Cancun area the Greg Norman designed Play Mujeres Signature Course is only 5 minutes driving time away.

What is advisable for people who want to do more than hang around is renting a car, if not at least book the tour to the Mayan Temples of Tulum which are unique in this world.
A word of the food of the Hotel, which is not included in the price: The Mexican food is quite acceptable, but you have to like Mexican food. If not you can cook by yourself, the condo has 2 equipped kitchens.
Besides that there are very good fish restaurants like Flamingos near by.
As the owner or his brother is mostly nearby don’t wait to ask for advice in all respects, because they know Cancun very well.
The condo seems well suited for families with children and there is room enough to bring grandparents or friends with you.
Taken all together it was a very pleasant experience to be there and we will come back again.
Walter

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very pleased , that people from Austria liked very much their stay at our apartment and that during your stay in Mexico you will come back to stay with us and go again to this great nearby located sea food Restaurant Flamingos and now do not miss to visit the nearby Mayan pyramid of EL Meco.

It is a pleasure for us to inform always to our guests about the many things they can do in this area..

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Julie, Jessica and Rick

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Beautiful condo, old and charming. Balbino was so sweet and helpful, met us at the hotel and took us to the front desk where we were given pink braclets. Thought that was unusual. Also thought maybe because we were staying in the penthouse that we would be treated special. Other way around. We were told we had to buy drink and food tickets, and parts of the beach were off limits to us. Went to lay in a cabana and were asked to leave. Ate at the restaurant once which was enough because the food was terrible. Ate out everyday after that. Wasn't told about all that when booking the room so was surprised when we got there. We loved the location of the hotel, in the heart of cancun.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are very happy that you liked our condo and its location in Cancun.
From the other side we are very concerned about some negative experiences you had outside of our condo , but inside the resort. and this needs of course an explanation and we apologize about the misunderstanding and lack of information concerning following points in the resort , that unfortunately do not depend on ourselves .
1)THE PINK BRACELETS: Now it is usual in many beach resorts that bracelets are given at the check in to all hotel guests, since all persons inside the resort must be identified for security purposes, but you are not obliged to use the bracelet, as bracelet all the time , just to have it with you . The different colors are to identify the services that the guests have booked inside the resort . The pink bracelets are given to the guests, that have no meals included, but may use the installations of the resort and may consume as “OPTIONAL “ at the restaurants and bars of the resort thorugh tickets, that are sold at the reception. In any case the guests are forced to buy tickets for food & beverages .
2) We are very sorry about your bad experience of a “ TERRIBLE FOOD “ at one of the restaurants of the resort. This is the first complaint we have concerning the food at the resort , that has different options (from a simple cheap snack buffet to a Gourmet Restaurant , depending on the price, and we recommend the restaurants to our guests only as an “option “ , since the resort has the distinctive H(the officialcertificate of high hygienic handling in prepared foods).If you had tried the gourmet restaurant of the resort , you would certainly have had a different experience.
3) VIP AREAS - In this resort s in many other there are some proportionally small areas that are reserved to VIP guests (members only of different clubs, mostly for all inclusive guests, yatch owners or time sharing guests with upgrading). In the case of the Sea Adventure Resort there is a proportionally small area of the sun deck of about 15 % reserved for these VIPS and about 10 % of the beach front , where the cabanas are located (aprox 50 yards) of the aprox . 500 yards of the beach front of the resort, so there are normally enough beach and cabanas for all geusts since this resort has a low density compered to the big buildings of the Hotel Zone.

All our guests get our phone nrs and an extension nr. at the resort for any inconvenience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Absolutely Amazing!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

My friends and I had a lovely stay at this penthouse. It is absolutely beautiful and the photos themselves are amazing but when you arrive, the penthouse is absolutely breathtaking. Immaculately clean and beautifully presented. The owner is also very helpful and accommodating to your needs and any questions you may have. I highly recommend this penthouse!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are happy to have already booking of guests from all over the world and look forward to answer any question concerning our Penthouse, the Sea Adventure Resort and the Cancun area and will try to make you stay as pleasant as possible.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Outstanding Accomodations

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Having been to Cancun many times, I was extremely impressed with the gorgeous accomodations which this Hacienda Style Home presents Never have I had such luxurious accomodations in all my travels to Cancun.
The home is beautifully furnished, spacious and very comfortable.
One of the additional great assets is the magnificent ocean front and view.
We spent many hours on the balcony looking at the sea with its tranquil surroundings.
Needless to say, we have already booked another week in the coming year to go back to this gem of a vacation place. It most certainly beats any hotel in the Cancun area.
Renata

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review