reviews for: listing #346400ha - Playa del Coco, Costa Rica rental

Gorgeous Condo in Coco Bay Estates!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 200 - $ 400 / night
    $ 1,400 - $ 1,900 / week
    $ 3,000 - $ 4,299 / month
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Great views and beautifully decorated!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

4 of us stayed here over 4th of July 2012. Marie was quick to respond from the outset all the way through our stay. She provided contact to the concierge who was able to help out with any tours, car rental, etc. We had already planned everything out, so we didn't need to use this service, but I imagine it would be very helpful for many.

The condo itself is very sizeable, nicely decorated, comfortable, and of course the view is amazing. The complex is close by town, and with a car you are close to a myriad of restaurants, shopping, etc.

We were very happy with our stay overall! Thanks, Marie.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Costa Rica Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

We loved our stay in Costa Rica and our accomodations were fantastic. Big and beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms. Great view. Club house was wonderful.

My only suggestion would be to make sure that you have some kind of transporation for your visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A place you want to call Home.

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

This condo is breathtaking inside and out. The decorating is simple and luxurious. The view is absolutely beautiful and it is so peaceful. The place was very clean and equipped with all the amenities to make your stay comfortable and effortless.
I enjoyed the pool area, tennis and of course the restaurant Pisces which serves delicious, healthy local food.
You are just a short distance away from town with wonderful restaurants and shopping.
Marie was very welcoming and made sure we had all that we needed and then some.
This place is so wonderful, it makes it hard leave...guess I just have to book my next trip!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo in Costa Rica!!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

I had never been to Costa Rica before this trip, and now I can't wait to go back! This condo and Coco Bay Estates was breathtaking! All of the amenities from home while minutes away from some of the most beautiful coastline in the world. The view from the condo was amazing...sipping coffee on the fully landscaped stone patio while overlooking the bay was so peaceful. I would definitely recommend this condo and Coco Bay Estates...which also offers a beautiful pool, fully equipped fitness center and top of the line restaurant all just steps from your front door. I can't wait to return to Costa Rica, and I plan to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous Condo in Coco Bay Costa Rica

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

This condo in Coco Bay Estates is wonderful. Comfortable, it has all the amenities one could ask for. The view from the patio overlooking the bay is gorgeous, such a great spot for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails. The complex has a beautiful pool and fitness facility. Pisces, the on premise resatuarant is wonderful, great fresh food, beautifully prepared and presented.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Value Super Clean Place

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time here, you will feel safe and secure. Awesome views and rocking good AC. Slept like a baby every night and the deck for evening drinks was wonderful. I recommend renting a car however as there are many places and beaches to explore in the area. We were on the go every day. The Pisces restaurant in the facility is worth the stop for lunch and dinner. The pool was very pleasant. Marie was wonderful to work with and she had everything arranged for our stay when we arrived.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT STAY WOULD USE AGAIN

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the restaurant on site Pisces was delicious and the pool was pleasant. The unit was very clean and had wonderful views. Air conditioning rocked. Only thing it needed was a blender and they said they would get that in there. Marie was delightful to work with and had everything arranged for our stay. I recommend renting a car as a must. We got along with a Fred Flintstones rental but next time I would do a small 4x4 as there are many little off roads to explore and find nice pristine beaches.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome condo! Great Vacation!!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Spectacular views, incredible amenities and convenient to pretty much everything you need! Looking at the "tips for writing reviews" - the description of this condo is accurate, the pictures are great but honestly don't do it justice. The property is beyond clean and professionally, luxuriously decorated.....the accommodations and amenities - pool, gym, beach club, restaurant are 5-star hands down. The owner is incredibly responsive and attentive to your needs and has a local property manager who can assist with any questions or concerns immediately (and is a great source of information on things to do, etc.). If you're looking for a luxurious get away with-in driving (if not walking) distance to many of the adventures (zip-lining, white water rafting, rappelling, horseback riding, paddle-boarding, yoga, etc....) Cost Rica has to offer, this is the place!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review