reviews for: listing #34643 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Tan Tar A Estates Lakeview home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tan Tar A Estates
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $400 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2014

Deb:

Just a quick note to say thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. We ended up coming back to Chicago yesterday a day early given one of my boys had a high temp, but we still had a fun time. We hope you get a great report back from your cleaning crew since we cared and cleaned up after ourselves as if it was our own home.

Thank you again, and we look forward to touching base with you when we head back down there!


Chris Michalek

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

I apologize for not sending you a message of thanks for renting your house to our family. What a beautiful home you have. We were able to sit and relax and have fun. I believe that everything was in good condition when we left. I was very demanding about taking precautions while we were there.
the area is great for vacations. We did some touristy stuff and the grandkids swam and swam and swam. if you have any questions or comments for us, please contact us.
Again, thank you for working with us and if you don't mind, we may do this again next year.

Sincerely,

Bob Kennard

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

I apologize for not sending you a message of thanks for renting your house to our family. What a beautiful home you have. We were able to sit and relax and have fun. I believe that everything was in good condition when we left. I was very demanding about taking precautions while we were there.
the area is great for vacations. We did some touristy stuff and the grandkids swam and swam and swam. if you have any questions or comments for us, please contact us.
Again, thank you for working with us and if you don't mind, we may do this again next year.

Sincerely,

Bob Kennard

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

oir fantastic weekend

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

Hi Debi-

Just wanted to send you a quick message to say thank you for allowing us to stay in your property this last weekend. There ended up being 11 of us, and there was PLENTY of room with the three huge bedrooms. We really appreciated that there were four bathrooms as well. The deck was a great place to wind down in the evenings and we used the grill for ribs and steaks. We golfed at The Oaks on Friday morning and were blown away with what great shape the course was in, especially for July. Then on Saturday we rented a pontoon boat and wave runner from Surdyke Marina and spent the day on the water. It was a great weekend and just what we'd hoped for.

Did want to let you know that while we were cleaning up on Sunday, we did have a small issue with someone getting tangled up in a cord and pulling a lamp off of the side table, and the lamp broke. Please let me know what the cost of replacing the lamp will be, as it is certainly our responsibility to do so. I know what a hassle it must be when things get broken, even accidentally, and so we would like to do what we can to remedy the situation.

Again, thanks so much. It was a really great experience and we hope to stay in the property again in the coming years.

Ethan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

had a wonderful time the house was suited great for our needs the view was better than the pictures we will be back again Debbie thankyou for sharing your home made a lifetime of memories the only issue was their was no internet for the kids but hey your at the lake no need for the internet thankyou again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

better than pictures

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Hi Debi,

Wanted to let you know our stay was wonderful. The house is bigger and better
than the pictures show. Its very clean and lots of room.
We went horseback riding at the state park, took a cruise, rented a boat for
the day and pulled the kids on a tube, went hiking. Mostly just ate at the house because your kitchen had everything you need. We would stay again if we
ever go back to Missouri. Was a fun trip. The two outside pools were also nice.

Thanks,
Traci

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Hi, Debi,
I wanted to let you know we've left the house. We all enjoyed our stay and the place is beautiful and very comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer but some of us had to be back by Monday. Thank you and perhaps we can rent from you again in the future.

Phyllis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Hi, Debi,
I wanted to let you know we've left the house. We all enjoyed our stay and the place is beautiful and very comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer but some of us had to be back by Monday. Thank you and perhaps we can rent from you again in the future.

Phyllis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

plenty of space

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Debbie-

Had a great time in Missouri, your home in Tan-Tar-a was perfect for our family. Plenty of space so if someone wanted to get away they could. The house was beautifully decorated, everything worked (except for the DVD player in the living room, it would not read our DVDs but we had brought one just in case). The deck on the back was great, we even danced under the stars. The home was ideally located in the Osage Beach area, close enough to get to everything and yet far enough away to feel like you were out in the country. As for activities we went on a boat cruise, took a helicopter ride, visited a number of vineyards, went to several restaurants including the Black Bear Lodge in the resort, visited a petting zoo and animal shelter. Unfortunately, we didn't go horseback riding, hiking or had a chance to play any golf, maybe next time.

So you know what we look like, attached is a picture of five of our group of six taken on the boat cruise.

Once more, thanks for letting us share in your beautiful home. If we go back to the Lake of the Ozark area, we'll be back in contact with you.

Andy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Debi,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful vacation in your Tan-Tar-A rental house last week. Everything went smooth and my friends want to do it again next year. Thank you for everything!

Cindy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

First let me say the owner Deborah was very nice and communicated very well. The house is much larger than it shows in the pictures. It was clean and had everything I needed. All I had to do was buy some food. It was also very relaxing. I would love to take my family again...next time for more days...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Youth Ministries Group

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

Hi Deb,
First and foremost, thank you for lending us your house for a wonderful week with our Junior High group! It was perfect for our needs, and worked out wonderfully! The kids had a great time, and we adults did as well. It was perfect distance from everything we needed. I will definitely be recommending you to anyone who needs a place to stay in the Ozarks!

Director of Youth Ministries

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

video of house by one of the renters

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Debi - thanks for your email. Our family had a wonderful vacation and we enjoyed your home ... it was great! It was great to have the home furnished and ready to occupy. We used your new propane grill and we had everything that we needed. It was wonderful that the washer got fixed in a brief period of time...and Johnnie was very courteous and quick. We liked being close to the pool .. hey I got sunburned ... actually that was kinda fun. It was hot as blue hell the whole week... that was fun and we went to the pool every day. ;-)

We may be interested to rent your house again next summer. I saw that there is some kind of possible agreement that will let you buy your land...that may be a long term advantage to you. I will try and redo the video at youtube just to make it work better. I am glad you can use it to rent your property. On a side note my ipad couldn't connect to the LakeCable wifi signal but our notebook computers had no problem. I presume that the service was a community wifi service and not just service in the house. Cable tv was a great plus as well as the dvd players. All in all the vacation was refreshing and great for all of our family.. wooooohoooo head to the pool!! If you ever have a notion to sell your property keep me on your contact list ... in a couple of years we might be interested....ya never know.
Wayne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

HI Deborah sorry for such the late email..We really enjoyed our stay at your resort and found ourselves wanting to keep in touch with you so that we can do it again. Thank you again for the resort and I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Kia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Deborah,
I want you to know how pleased our family was with the vacation house! We had a wonderful time from Monday through Thursday. We even had beautiful weather! The house, itself, as well as the area was exactly what we had hoped for. Thank you very much, Donna

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Debi- Thanks again for letting us rent the house for Memorial Day Weekend. We had an absolute blast and the weather was perfect the whole weekend! I will be dropping the keys in the mail by the end of the week. Thanks, Matt

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review