reviews for: listing #3470186ha - Dominical, Costa Rica rental

Ocean View, Private Pool, Gated Community, Peaceful Tropical Setting
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 85 - $ 125 / night
    $ 595 / week
    $ 1,494 / month
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

A hidden gem

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2014

We truly had a great stay at Cascada Azul. My family truly enjoyed the location and had a great time visiting the area, and views from the property were breath taking. The description of the properties and ammenities were quite accurate, clean and safe. Chris, the owner and Sandra, the administrator were extremely helpful allways available to answer any questions concerning the property and the area. We hope to come back next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

Our visit in Costa Rica was perfect! The villa had everything we needed. It was very clean and comfortable, and waking up to the beautiful mountain vistas couldn't have been better! So very peaceful and serene.
We are building a home in the development and plan to stay here during the process. The waterfalls on the property are amazing as well as off property. Great hiking and exploring to do. Lovely flowers and birds to enjoy, and the beach is just 15 minutes down the road. The Reptile zoo was amazing as well.
We highly recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this vacation home in the middle of a mountain jungle paradise just minutes from Dominical. The home was well maintained and the pool was great. Bryan and Tracy were very helpful with places to go and things to do. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

My stay at Cascada Azul was an experience that I will never forget. The house itself was everything that I dreamed of and more. Very ready to come to and live in for extended periods of time, I was there for a month. It was properly furnished with the necessities of cooking and living. The views are tremendous with everyday waking to look down an incredible valley to the ocean. The owners and managers of the property are incredible people too. They were super helpful in letting us know what there was to do and if need be, they helped with booking the trips. From zip lining to snorkeling, and too many others to say, this is a perfect get away from the stress filled life. An excellent distance from town, not too far and not too close, it gave you a quiet place to quiet the mind and the heart. After staying here I am already planning my next trip back. Thanks again Bryan.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The house was perfect for our needs! Wonderful views! We came home after a day of adventure and would watch the sunset from our pool! We will definitely be back! Bryan was wonderful to work with and very helpful.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Cascada Azul, Excellent Choice

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

My stay in Cascada Azul was excellent. We really enjoyed how peaceful and beautiful the area was. We had some amazing ocean view sunsets and the valley views were awesome. We loved seeing the lights of the tiny town of Baru below us at night, and also liked the sense of security from being in a gated community. The villa was very clean and comfortable and we had everything we needed. It was nice to be so close to the beach, surfing, rafting, ziplines, fishing, Reptile Zoo, horse back riding to Nayaca Waterwall, Manuel Antonio beach, and the city of San Isidro. All the conveniences were within 10 minutes: ATM/bank, gas, stores, restaurants, gifts, tours; yet the Villa was a private and peaceful retreat. The owners, Bryan and Tracie, were very kind and hospitable and helped our stay be excellent. We plan on coming back again and highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Cascada Azul

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

For those looking for a high degree of seclusion with the very best security, Cascada Azul is hard to beat. The villa, the pool and in fact the whole property is not overlooked from any point, but its position only a couple of hundred yards from Bryan and Tracey's house, and the fact that it is within a secure gated complex makes for a totally relaxing experience. Bryan's family were in no way intrusive but always ready with advice and help when needed. Tracey went to some lengths to assist us when our car rental company needed a Spanish translator and contact point. It's proximity to the coast, just four miles from the best whale watching opportunities in Central America, adds to the advantages for wildlife enthusiasts.

Although I rented for just my wife and myself and we of course occupied the master bedroom with the luxury of an exceptionally large bed, the villa has a very adequate second bedroom and a further two can be accommodated within the living area making it comfortably ideal for a family of six. The pool, although not of Olympic dimension, was great for cooling off during the hot afternoons. There are several dining-out possibilities within a 5 or 6 mile drive and for those like us who are happy to self cater, there is more than adequate appliances. We very much enjoyed our stay at Cascada Azul and look forward to returning some time soon.

Thank you Bryan and Tracey for an excellent time and for the help you provided.

Janet and Roy South Wales U.K.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Casdaca Azul

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

The villas at Cascada Azul are amazing. Be careful you might not want to ever leave this place. Not only do you have hot water in the bathrooms and a king size bed in master bedroom, but you have air conditioning and ceiling fans. The whole villa is beautifully handcrafted and built. From the villa that we stayed in we had an amazing sunset view that was breath taking. I always wanted to be home at that time of day. The appliances are nice and having a washer/dryer combo for your clothes is another plus. Another wonderful thing about these villas is the owner of the villa is right up the road to answer your questions. Okay, not too many questions b/c they has a life too. You feel very safe there, and that's worth more than anything. It's a great location to Domincal and Perez Zeledon. Which are wonderful places to go for your beach needs and market needs. And the villa is kid friendly as well and has an outdoor shower to wash all the sand off from the beach. And enough spaces and cubby holes for all you items. Overall I give this place an A+. Amy Miles

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My family stayed at the villa for 4 weeks and it was amazing. If you are looking for a getaway this is the place. Remote, but not too remote being a short drive from Dominical town which is where you can shop for souvenirs, pick up some groceries, grab a bite, get surf lessons, or just have a drink. We travelled with our 2 children 3 and 12 so, safe for kids, they will never leave the pool, but who could blame them wait until you witness the view yourself! The property is well maintained and safe. Bryan and his family were very welcoming and helpful in regards to where to shop, eat and activities. We will be back soon! Don't forget to ask about the Jungle Retreat!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cascada Azul

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Cascada Azul. The home sits high enough up to catch the breezes that blow every afternoon. We're here until December when we will return to San Diego for the holidays. The management is quick to respond to any request we may have. The home has magnificent views, is very comfortable. We have enjoyed the pool on a daily basis. There are Toucans, Coati's, Aracaris, birds and insects of every size color and description. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for peace quiet and solitude and the opportunity to enjoy nature up close and personal

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury at an Exceptional Value

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

With pristine mountain, ocean and valley views, Cascada Azul has it all. Nestled on a tranquil ridge east of Baru (a quaint, authentic Costa Rican village), this elegant, yet affordable gated community is the perfect Central American getaway home. As a Canadian writer seeking a peaceful -- and warm -- place to work for the winter, I was shocked to discover luxury at such prices. Management was friendly and attentive, able to book excellent and affordable excursions to area attractions on my behalf. Playa Dominical, only a five minute drive, offers everything from surfing to scuba diving to restaurants and nightlife. While not touring the area, I was content to relax at home in the pool, where I felt connected to nature. Visible on the property was a wide and beautiful array of Costa Rican wildlife, including Toucans, Aracari, Iguanas, Pizotes and Ant Eaters. At least three species of bananas grow wild here, and it was always a pleasure to see the Landlord drop by with a free bunch of Platanos to mix into a smoothie. Whether for a week or a season (I took advantage of long term rates), Cascada Azul is a treat. I'll be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pura Vida

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

We delight our stay in Barù. It is well located to discover Costa Rica. We easily travel through the country. It is closed from Quepos and Uvita and it is at 3 hours to San José. Bryan is very helpful to inform us about the closest stores and commodities. We stayed for three months and we had some friends who have visited us during this time. The house could welcome 4 peoples during this time without any problem. So, it is a wonderful place for someone who searches to discover the country, enjoy nature and wildlife. As they said here: it is just Pura vida !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review