reviews for: listing #3470429ha - Tamarindo, Costa Rica rental

Villa Oasis - A Luxury Private Villa Just Steps From The Beach In Tamarindo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 275 - $ 564 / night
    $ 1,599 - $ 3,949 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Treat Yourself to Paradise

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

What can I say that hasn't been said? The villa was absolutely even more beautiful than the pictures.
As an interior designer of resort properties...I do not say that often. It was very clean and everything was there that you could possibly need. The beautiful kitchen was well equipped and we cooked several nights. The bedrooms were cool with comfortable mattresses and lovely bedding. Plenty of room for everyone to have their privacy. Even the bathrooms were neat with the outdoor shower and tropical plants. The pool was absolutely gorgeous with all the privacy, tropical trees and plants. I went swimming every morning early after my coffee and every evening...it was just so peaceful. We also ate outside and used the very nice grill. The management company was very responsive and the maids and pool guy came often and were pleasant. There was always a security man there but we felt very safe as women alone. We enjoyed Langosta Beach Club...we were made to feel special by the French family there. The beach there is nice...the cabanas lovely in the evening for drinks and dinner(food was excellent). They arranged massages on the beach for us and the French bakery in town is owned by the Mother of the family. We enjoyed several breakfast treats from there(go early)!! A highlight for me was the zip lining at Pura Aventura. Gracious people there and so much fun. Also enjoyed sailing the sunset cruise with gourmet treats on the Antares. It was a family operation and such nice people. Every restaurant we tried was excellent...wish we had time to try them all. Visited Auto Mercardo several times and it was very nice and has everything you could need. Must mention Sueno del Mar B&B across the street for breakfast...what a treat...beautiful view...monkeys in the trees..birds trying to steal our fruit!! Lovely place! Had a very nice experience with Vamos car rental, great prices and they did all they said they would do very efficiently.
If you are considering this area do yourself a favor and stay at Villa Oasis...it will be the best part of your vacation!!! May I mention again that refreshing pool after a day out adventuring!!
Thanks Chris and Galit for sharing your wonderful villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best Tamarindo has to offer

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

Chris and Galit thanks again for sharing with us your beautiful property. Everything was has described. the unit was clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping people were very professional and security guards always pleasant, especially when the Costa Rica soccer team won. Conveniently located and close to the bustling town of Tamarindo I don't think we could have found a better place to spend our second week in Costa Rica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SPECTACULAR

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

Spectacular property. Well appointed in every way. Across the street from Langosta river mouth. Close to a number of fabulous restaurants.
Can not wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Two couples spent a wonderful week at Villa Oasis. Galit and Chris were so helpful in offered lots of suggestions of things to do,restaurants, rental car, etc. They were always prompt in responding to our emails. The Villa is beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The kitchen is well stocked although we ate most of our dinners out. We tried a new restaurant every night and never had a bad meal. We were partial to the restaurants overlooking the beach. The sunsets were spectacular.
We did rent a car at the airport in Liberia and we were glad we had one. It was unusually warm and the dry season so walking into town was dusty and hot.
We did spend every afternoon by the pool and loved having the option of sun or shade. The beach was great and water perfect.
We did go zip lining which we would recommend . The Management office was very
helpful in setting up our tours.
We had a fun but relaxing week and loved the Villa. Costa Rica has lots to offer and
we found everyone so friendly and helpful. Thanks to Chris and Galit for a trip we will
always remember. We hope to bring our grandchildren when they are old enough to enjoy all Costa Rica and Villa Oasis has to offer. Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home in great location

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

I would definately recommend this property. Galit was very helpful with tips on what to do and where to eat. The property managers were also very helpful in booking excursions. I would recommend pura aventura for ziplining! We did not have one bad meal in Tamarindo, everything was great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As described!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

The villa is awesome. The owners are very helpful. The management company is very helpful. I couldn't have asked for more for our first trip to Costa Rica. We definitely would come back to the villa. Don't hesitate to book now, before I do again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would Stay There Again In A Heartbeat

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

When we walked in there it was like we had been there before due to the pictures Chris and Galit had posted. We were not dissappointed one bit. The kitchen was magnificent. It was totally equipped with all sorts of dishes and lots of them and to us looked brand new. The bedrooms had lots of towels and bedding in them and if you needed more of any of that stuff the master bedroom had plenty more.
The pool area was probably our favorite spot for 2 reasons. One because it is really hot there and we needed to cool off and they had plenty of pool toys to play with and secondly because it had beautiful trees, vines and flowers surrounding it with plenty of patio furniture. We also found when we were out sitting around the pool we would seeing many interesting things. Butterflies, different birds and for us the biggest attraction was when the howler monkeys came to visit us more then once. They would move in, trim up the trees and then leave quietly. We got the biggest kick out of watching them eat and move through the trees and at times they were very hard to spot in the trees if you didn't no they were there.
There was a beach right across the road from us. We enjoyed watching the tide come in and out. When the tide was out we liked to walk on the rocks and look for different sea things. Just down the beach you could find a different type of beach with no rock and lots of sand. Here it was great for boogie boarding and surfing. There is miles of beach in the area if you liking walking along the ocean.
We found this area had lots of restaurants to eat at if you like to do that sort of thing. Either short walks to them or if you walked to the Barcelo hotel they had plenty of taxis that would take you in to town(about a 5 minute ride) where there is more restaruants and plenty of shopping. Taxis are cheap here.
Everyone is very friendly and very helpful if you need anything.
We took a boat tour that was really neat. We saw whtie faced monkeys, different birds and crocodiles. On our way back they stopped at a local restaurant and they made us a beautiful local meal.
Our favorite thing to do there was the beach. More then once we taxied into Tamarindo an went to the beach in town. We would rent chairs and umbrellas and boogie board or play in the water. And what made this even better is the they would sell us beer on the beach. Now doesn't that make a great holiday.
I would book this villa again. Thanks to Chris & Galit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

..Return visit to Villa Oasis

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

Had such a wonderful time last year that we had to return!! It's just as I remembered, comfortable furnishings, private pool, well-appointed kitchen. All the accommodations made this short stay a very enjoyable one. I highly recommend and will continue to be a repeat visitor. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So I have stayed here multiple times....

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Love this place, which makes me wonder...why would I leave a good review to potentially increase the competition when I want to rent this the next time I travel to CR? As selfish as that would be, it would not be fair. Chris and Galit and put a lot of effort into Villa Oasis and has made it a dream destination for anyone traveling to the area. This is a great place that I plan on visiting time and time again. Going there feels like going home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I can't say enough!

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

I can't say enough! I have been blessed to have had the opportunity to stay at this lovely home a couple times now. This house is very well kept and clean. It has a Tommy Bahama tropical vibe with the furniture and layout.
A short walk into town, and across the street is the beach. Who could ask for more.
Nearby are several great surf locations and excellent restaurants.

Thank you Galit and Chris for sharing your Villa.
I'll be back :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious, Private, Relaxing

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Five adults stayed 9 days. This home is very fairly priced for location, size, and tasteful design and decor. It more than met our needs and expectations. Three large bedrooms with individual showers eliminated any possible conflict. The pool is shaded much of the day which allowed maximum use without over exposure to the sun. We fixed some of our own meals and found groceries priced similarly at all the local stores. The Auto Mercado has the largest selection, so have your driver stop by there on your way from the airport when you arrive. After that, just shop nearby.

The owners were very responsive to e-mails we sent asking for details. RPM staff were outstanding - arranging transportation, making recommendations for tours or dining, assisting with procurement of fresh fish, and just generally being available whenever needed. RPM even arranged for a local lady (not a caterer) to come cook a couple traditional meals for us, and one night found us a mariachi band - what a hoot!

The walk to town is quite relaxing and good exercise. A car is certainly not needed; bicycle rentals are available but even the bike is unnecessary. We walked to Kahiki for breakfast a couple times, ate casados for lunch (there are several good cafes that serve them), and only ate dinner out once - at El Pescador where we tried the whole fish - delicious.

We took RPMs recommendation and zip-lined at Pura Adventura - if you go be sure to try some of their fresh cheese if available. We also rode horses at Casagua - if you go get the fried chicken lunch!

We don't hesitate to recommend this rental - especially if you are looking for a comfort, privacy and your own pool. We plan to visit again and this would be our first choice for lodging. If you are considering it - ask the owners or RPM about anything - the information they provide is reliable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful! A place you could call home

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

The pictures did not do this home justice. It is beautifully built and the decor is comfortable and cozy. We felt very safe in the area and we met a lot of locals that welcomed us and showed us the town. We took advantage of fishing, horse back riding, Sunset sailing, snorkeling and drove a short distance to volcano and hot springs. The villa was located in a great town with lots of great places to dine or hang out directly on the beach. The owners are very personable and prompt to respond to any question or concern. My overall review of this villa is A+++++

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice, definitely would stay there again.

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

The place is kind of off the beaten path, but it is perfect. The place is amazing, it's just a short walk from the beach. The pool is just right size. Definitely some place we would stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memories were made on this vacation!

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Once in a while a vacation comes together where everything just works out better than you thought possible. Villa Oasis was a dream home for our group of 5 adults, a mix of comfort and access to beach and town. The management team (RPM) were tremendous with many suggestions and recommendations for restaurants, bars, and activities. We did a bit of everything, horse back riding on the beach, catamaran on the ocean, zip lining in the forest and more. Every activity was first class, safe, and fun! The restaurants in town were very good, from casual nights to fancy dinners. And luckily the weather cooperated in the off season. On some days we had the beach to ourselves!

I highly recommend Villa Oasis, it's a wonderful escape from reality!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

READ THIS

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

My family and I just recently stayed at the Villas Oasis is Playa Langosta. There is much to write about so I will start off with the bad things about our stay. There were NO bad things at all. All five of us were more than pleased. However there are a few things you can know that will help make your stay better. The location of this villa is perfect to say the least. It is just outside Tamarindo by about a mile. It is more quiet here and not as much hustle and bustle. Directly across the street to the left is a beach entrance. When you walk down the beach, it is generally secluded until low tide or sunset when everyone comes out to enjoy it. Keep watch of the tides because they are very drastic here. If you walk from the left of the path about .25 miles you will be at the mouth of the estuary. At high tide it looks like a big lake emptying into the ocean. However, at low tide it is amazing. It all recedes and leaves only a little stream with pockets of hot water to lay in! My girlfriend and I enjoyed doing this. For people interested in surfing beware at the mouth of the estuary because the current is strong and there are large volcanic rocks scattered around the bottom. If you cross over the estuary and go about 200 yards it is all sand bottom. We ate at Kahiki for many of our meals. The food was very good and everyone in the area is extremely friendly. I recommend trying Pangas for dinner around 5 o’clock, and asking for the upstairs tables. You get a great view of the sunset over the water. It is breath taking. Overall the location of Cerca Del Mar is ideal, and you DO NOT need to rent a car. There are bike rentals down the road and taxis around. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A true tropical paradise!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We can't say enough about this beautiful villa! It has everything you need to really feel like you are off the grid yet has all the comforts of home. The decor is gorgeous, so many wonderful details. The bedrooms are spacious, each with a garden bathroom. We only ate out a few times and opted to use the well equipped kitchen and cook instead. The pool was such a bonus and we used it every day. The service was exceptional and we were well taken care of, with maid and pool service, as well as 24 hour security. The area is quiet and right across the street from the path to the beach. (Where we were greeted by a few Howler monkeys.) Most of our days were spent on the beach swimming in the lovely water or beachcombing for shells, and afternoon siestas by the private pool. We did go horseback riding and took the estuary tour, and both were so much fun. Our guides were very knowledgable of the birds and plants and animals. We were lucky enough to see a large family of Howlers with a few very young babies. There is plenty of shopping for pottery, jewelry, and other local crafts in Tamarindo. My husband and daughter went fishing and caught dorado, mahi-mahi and a large tiger mackeral. There was so much fish they shared it with a few fishermen! We grilled it up on the large grill back at the villa. So good! We truly had the best vacation and feel so fortunate to have stayed at Villa Oasis. Thank you Chris and Galit for sharing your beautiful home. We hope to visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Almost unreal villa!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

One of the best villas we have stayed in! The location is ideal bc it is so close to the town yet quiet and right across the street from the beach! There were four of us and it was so nice... The private pool, open air bathrooms, super nice kitchen. We LOVE this house and cannot wait to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Marvelous Villa - an Oasis of Comfort!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Can't say enough good things about Villa Oasis. The owners are great to work with and have made this villa absolutely beautiful, from the decorations, furnishings, and interior design, to the outdoor pool and stainless built-in BBQ. Full kitchen with all the small appliances you will need to make gourmet meals! Location is great - a short walk into town but off the beaten path and quiet at night. walk to an amazing beach just steps from the villa. The property manager (RPM) and their staff take care of everything from check-in/out, car rental, excursion booking, and maintenance needs. They are professional and service-oriented. Tamarindo town is cute, has great food, and a laid-back surf-town vibe. We will return to Villa Oasis!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfection in Paradise!

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

Villa Oasis was all we had hoped for and more. Our group ranged in age from 13 to 69 and, without exception, we were all more than pleased with this beautiful home. Galit was extremely helpful answering our many questions prior to our arrival. She also sent us great information that proved to be very helpful once we were there. The villa complex entrance has a 24 hour security guard although the area is very upscale and safe. It was nice having a washer and dryer in the villa and we used it several times. We had a rental car (which you are able to park within the gated area in front of the Villa) but we ended up walking a lot of the time - just to enjoy the area. Having your own, private pool is a big plus. Nice to take a quick dip whenever you want to. Access to the beach, via a path, is just across the street, a little to the right. We spent several afternoons sitting on that area of the beach watching the beautiful sunsets and sipping our rum & mango juice. It's not crowded at all so it makes for a very pleasant afternoon/evening. It's a bit rocky, so not good for surfing or boogie boarding, but you are a short walk to very good surfing areas. As Galit suggested, if you walk the short distance to the Capitan Suizo Hotel and cut thru to the beach, it's a very pleasant walk on the beach to the downtown area. We also would cut thru the Langosta Beach Club and then walk the beach.
Be sure to go to Nogui's on the circle on the beach. They have great food, are reasonably priced, and have awesome coconut cream pie (and several other types - all homemade). We kept going back there, we enjoyed it so much. Our other recommendation would be the Langosta Beach Club for dinner. We have just returned from living in Europe for 3 years and really enjoy fine food. The chef at the Beach Club is French and the food was devine!!!! One of the best meals we have ever had. Our group of 5 all ordered different main courses (including a burger for the 13 year old) and every entree was outstanding - highly recommend it.
While we were there, we had a minor issue with the A/C in one of the bedrooms. We called the management co. and they were there within minutes. There were able to fix it immediately and checked with us later to make sure it was ok. Can't say enough good things about the management. Answered questions we had about the town, tours, etc. If you are considering renting a house while in Tamarindo, this is a great choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolute Perfection with Private Pool and steps to the beach!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

From the minute one walks thru the doors of this property, it's apparent that The Villa has been refurbished from top to bottom...with no detail overlooked and every comfort accounted for.

To begin, the location is absolutely perfect....steps to the beautiful beach at Playa Langosta, close enough to Tamarindo to be there in minutes walking, yet far enough away to enjoy the wonderful sound of the ocean waves.

The Villa itself is stunning, with 3 beautifully appointed bedrooms, each with an equally breathtaking bath. The furniture is new and beautiful without being overly-styled, so comfort was clearly the objective (which they nailed!!!). The kitchen is gourmet, complete with anything and everything that any chef could want to make the simplest of meals or the fanciest of feasts. The living room if fantastic, overlooking both the inner courtyard on one side and the absolutely stunning pool on the other.

And then there's the pool...sunny AND shaded (for those of us who like a lot of sun and plenty of shade!), with beautiful plants, fountain and amazingly comfortable furniture all around. The owners have thought of everything and anticipated all of our needs.

The owners communicated with us throughout the rental process made it perfectly seamless to rent (don't you hate jumping thru all sorts of hoops with some owners?!?!) and the Villa was the best value out there! The owners have contracted an exceptionally professional property management group, who took care of us from the moment that we arrived and even assisted in getting us a car service to take us back to the airport.

Can't say enough positive things about our stay, The Villa and Tamarindo and we can't wait to get back there again. Don't rent anywhere else...stay here!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

New Year in Tamarindo

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We recently spent New Year week at Villa Oasis in Tamarindo with our son, his girlfriend, our daughter and her boyfriend. The property was everything promised in the listing and was truly the oasis we were looking for! The villa is located in a perfect area - a short walking distance to downtown and just across the street from fabulous beaches. After spending a few hours at the beach surfing and swimming we would return to the villa to chill around the pool. We could easily walk into town and enjoy one of the lovely spots recommended for dinner and return "home" and still have time to enjoy more of the day. in fact most evenings also found us sitting around the pool listening to music, having a glass of wine and playing cards. Tamarindo is an idyllic spot - very relaxed, friendly and loaded with lots of shops and restaurants. Villa Oasis is everything you could wish for. It also serves as a great starting point for many of the tours that are available for the multitude of activities and sights that exists in Cost Rica.

We highly recommend Villa Oasis for your stay in Tamarindo. Chris and Galit were fabulous and very responsive when we had questions or other needs.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and hopefully, we can return some day. We would not hesitate to stay at Villa Oasis, as a matter of fact we would hope to stay there.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

New Year in Tamarindo

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We recently spent New Year week at Villa Oasis in Tamarindo with our son, his girlfriend, our daughter and her boyfriend. The property was everything promised in the listing and was truly the oasis we were looking for! The villa is located in a perfect area - a short walking distance to downtown and just across the street from fabulous beaches. After spending a few hours at the beach surfing and swimming we would return to the villa to chill around the pool. We could easily walk into town and enjoy one of the lovely spots recommended for dinner, shop and return "home" and still have time to enjoy more of the day. in fact most evenings also found us sitting around the pool listening to music, having a glass of wine and playing cards. Tamarindo is an idyllic spot - very relaxed, friendly and loaded with lots of shops and restaurants. Villa Oasis is everything you could wish for. It also serves as a great starting point for many of the tours that are available for the multitude of activities and sights that exists in Cost Rica.

We highly recommend Villa Oasis for your stay in Tamarindo. Chris and Galit were fabulous and very responsive when we had questions or other needs.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and hopefully, we can return some day. We would not hesitate to stay at Villa Oasis, as a matter of fact we would hope to stay there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing family vacation!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

Villa Oasis was a dream come true! The house was prettier in person than online. The decor was breathtaking and peaceful. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed for the week. Also, the house was pretty safe for my 18 month old daughter. There was a door that locked in two location (top and bottom) that went out to the pool so I was never worried about her accidentally getting out without us. This was extremely helpful given that most houses I looked at had open, unsecured pools.

Galit was so helpful and easy to get a hold of prior to leaving, I knew what to expect before arrival. She is a very nice person! You should feel very comfortable trusting your vacation to her and her beautiful house.

Tamarindo was amazing as well. I felt very safe there and the people around town were friendly. There are also so many things to do and great restaurants. There are also so many fun things to do within a short drive to Tamarindo. Even the Liberia Airport is close.

We had an amazing week at Villa Oasis and we wished we could have spent two weeks there instead of one. If you are looking for a place for a family vacation with small kids, look no further! This is the house for you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Villa Oasis was the perfect homebase for my family to enjoy our Costa Rican getaway. Our group ranged in age from 3yrs to 69yrs, so that isn't always easy to accomplish. The villa was clean and well-maintained, with all of the modern amenities we needed. We especially enjoyed the garden-style setting and private pool area. If you're lucky, you may even get a late afternoon visit from some of the neighborhood howler monkeys.

As for location, Villa Oasis is actually in Playa Langosta. It's walking distance (or a short drive) from all of the shopping, eating, and nightlife that Tamarindo has to offer, but far enough away to have a more relaxed and private vibe. The beach really is just across the street and down a short pathway. It was perfect for tide pooling and looking for seashells, or just lying in the sun and enjoying the ocean breeze. The sunsets were absolutely stunning.

If you are able to pull yourself away from the beach and the pool, the property managers are happy to help you arrange tours with reputable guides. We really enjoyed our boat trip down the Tempisque River in Palo Verde and recommend it
highly. You'll likely see capuchin monkeys, howler monkeys, crocodiles, and tons of birds, and they take you for a pretty typical Costa Rican lunch afterward. Delicious!

We were very happy with our stay at Villa Oasis, and would definitely recommend it to a friend or relative. My only regret is that we didn't book two weeks instead of one!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wish This Was My Home

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Villa Oasis was not exactly as described and portrayed in the photos - it was even better. The property is immaculately maintained and professionally decorated. And the rooms and furniture are not just beautiful, but incredibly comfortable. The spacious villa was the perfect spot for my girls' trip. We enjoyed coffee by the pool each morning, followed by a short stroll to the beach to watch early morning surfers and comb the beach for treasures (note - you cannot take shells out of Costa Rica). An incredible spa experience in the mountains was just 20 minutes away. Restaurants, bars, shops, grocery stores and surfing outfits were just down the road in Tamarindo. While there are lots of fantastic restaurants nearby, there is no need to leave the villa for food or drink. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals and make cocktails. Next time we will take advantage of the poolside grill. I would recommend this property to families (3 spacious bedrooms), surfers, and friends looking to get away from it all and will definitely be back for another stay. Booking the property was easy, and the owners quickly responded to all our questions.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Getaway.....

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by fresh tropical flowers and breathtaking decor. Villa Oasis offers comfortable, yet exquisite and luxurious accommodations. Every detail of the decor was well though out and beautifully displayed. The villa is a perfect getaway for a short stay; yet well-appointed and equipped with all the amenities for a long term stay as well. The location is close to many excellent restaurants, bars and shops. If you enjoy outdoor activities, there are many places within walking distance and/or a short drive to several, beautiful surf locations. Villa Oasis is a well-worth and perfect getaway.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

From the pages of Travel + Leisure

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Wow!! I had seen the pictures online, but they didn't prepare me for the feeling of luxury and comfort I received from the moment I walked in the door. The beautiful decor, lush tropical gardens, upscale kitchen, open air showers, serene pool area, and quality in every detail made me feel like I was in a five star resort.
There's no fighting over the best room, because they're all wonderful, each with its own bathroom supplied with plush, coordinating towels. The kitchen is fully stocked with every gadget we could imagine and then some.
Everything was immaculate, and I was comfortable kicking my shoes off and walking on the cool tile. Although it was 90 degrees outside, the a/c kept it comfortable inside without the humid feeling you sometimes get in tropical climates.
The house has a feeling of privacy, but it's just steps from the beach and a nice walk to restaurants and shops.
I hadn't been to Costa Rica before and was taken with the uncrowded beaches, wild life, friendly natives and feeling of a private paradise.
I can't wait to go back, and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere but Villa Oasis.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay in paradise

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We had a great time at Villa Oasis in Tamarindo. The house is beautiful and the private pool area is fantastic. We even had some monkeys in the trees one day. The management company did a great job keeping the pool and house clean during our visit and also helped us book some tours and gave us some good recommendations for restaurants. I would highly recommend this property to others and plan on returning in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great destination. Beautifully done.

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

This place is beautiful. Well decorated, well thought out, and a great location. I am looking forward to returning. Great location for families and couples looking to have a great time in Tamarindo. Lots to do and great restaurants nearby.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Slice of Paradise

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

The Villa Oasis is a small slice of paradise. We enjoyed our stay so much that we all felt we could just move in and live here.
The villas location is perfect; is just outside of the town of Tamarindo, yet close enough that you can actually walk into town.
The home is up to date with new appliances/internet/new fixtures; and all new furniture. It is extremely clean and relaxing. Outback is a nice pool and grill.
You will be located near many local big named surf locations (Witch's Rock/Ollie's/Playa Grande/Tamarindo/and of course Langosta). Every spot we surfed had fun waves.
The beaches are beautiful and the people are very friendly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review