reviews for: listing #347155vb - Esterillos, Costa Rica rental

Luxurious Home Overlooking Infinity Pool and Pacific Ocean
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 210 - $ 270 / night
    $ 1,470 - $ 1,890 / week
    $ 5,400 - $ 7,200 / month
  • sleeps  7
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Costa Rica is everything as described! Breathtaking scenery, friendly people and wonderful nature. Kevin's house is beautiful, we especially enjoyed the amazing local art work. The house is extremely spacious and well kept. The daytime personal waterfall at the large swimming pool is a great way to relax and enjoy the superb weather. The activities book was a wonderful help in planning many excursions. Parks, beaches and other amenities are all a short drive away. We always felt safe and secure while on the property. If you are looking secluded getaway, although private, there are other houses near by.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect escape to ebaches and activities of CR!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

We shared this lovely home with another family for Christmas week through New Year's. Great location close to Playa Hermosa and other great beaches and restaurants between Jaco and Manuel Antonio. Comfortable, quiet home with great pool for dipping during the warm evenings. Even saw monkeys on our morning walk! Kevin's binder was consulted on a daily basis when planning outings and dinner. Couldn't have been more comfortable and inviting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2012

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

All was exactly as described by Kevin, who was extremely helpful and thorough in his description of the property including how everything operates. The binder he provides includes many ideas for activities in the area. We used it often and were never disappointed. Don't miss Rafa! I am convinced he really does communicate with the monkees and his tour amazing. His number is in the binder.
The house is beautiful and yes, you will want to plan to spend a day or two hanging around the pool enjoying life, friends and family.
Thanks very much, Kevin. We had a wonderful Christmas in Costa Rica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Taste of Costa Rica

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Our visit was memorable to be sure. The drive from the airport in San Jose went very well, and the house was exactly as described and pictured on the web-site....beautiful and immaculately clean. Our pre-trip visit with Kevin, the owner, and the literature we were given proved very helpful. Although we did experience some difficulty with the water, all was quickly resolved soon after contact with the property manager.
We arrived at the house shortly after sunset, and were grateful that one of the security guards at the gate escorted us to the house and helped with our bags. All in the house was just as it had been described and so in no time we acclamated to our new surroundings. A pleasant surprise upon arising in the morning was discovering the lovely landscaping that accompanied the infinity pool and the magnificent view, all of which we decided we would spend the first day just relaxing with and enjoying.
With only the remaninder of one short week the information we had received prior to the trip, as well as some discovered at the house really helped in planning how we would spend the days. We first of all became acquainted with the town of Jaco, a must for shopping and dining. We met the owners of "Lemon Zest" on our first day in Jaco and enjoyed dinner there twice, sitting on the porch overlooking the town. The boat ride with "Father of the Monkeys" was the most unique and a highly recommended experience as is viewing the sunset from anywhere you can!! The views just driving the Coastal Highway are breathtaking also.
I'd very much recommend this property, and in fact already have done so in telling about the week... and the weather was perfect too.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We did it!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

Our Cosat Rica vacation was 3 years in the making and worth every minte of waiting! We can not say enough about the selfless owner who persisted with us and helped make our Costa Rican vacation come true. Our family had a wonderful stay is this lovely well maintained home. There is plenty of room for everyone and the accomodations are superb. We especially enjoyed the wildlife present within the area,as well as the overall natural beauty surrounding the home. You can hear the ocean while sitting by the pool and the "fresh" air is invigorating! When we were home the pool is where we gravitated to. Day or night, being out by the pool was refreshing and soothing. My family and I truely had a wonderful time here. We fully recommend this home to anyone wanting a lovely place to come to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A week in paradise

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We were two couples and found the house perfect for our week in Costa Rica. It is very spacious, has a great pool, beautiful view of the Pacific, well stocked kitchen, beautiful furnishings, nice outdoor space, and close to Jaco, Manuel Antonio Park, zip line Los Suenos, etc. We personally know the owner. He does a great job in keeping every thing in top shape. We recommend Alma for dinner and Rafa for the marsh/monkey adventure (listed in Kevin's informative booklet). Internet was a little tricky but we finally figured that out and then had no problems. We would recommend this property for a great time in Costa Rica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Property #347155

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

I stayed one month and found the house to be easily accessible to the main coastal highway, close to a nice, clean beach, and midway between Jaco and Manuel Antonio, two sight seeing Meccas. Each bedroom had its own large bathroom and was kept clean with once weekly maid service. The kitchen was well equipped. The washer and dryer added to the convenience of a long term stay. Internet service and cable tv were also provided. The grounds were beautiful and well kept and the pool and adjoining patio area were all that I desired. Anything that needed attention was done promptly at my call.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas Vacation December 2011

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

This was our first time to Costa Rica and we had a wonderful time. The house was in excellent condition, beautifully decorated and situated in a scenic location overlooking the ocean. The listing photos accuately reflected the property. It more then exceeded our expectations. The owner and his associates were available to us throughout the week via e-mail or in person for any inquiries. The house worked well for our daughter in a wheelchair. We appreciated the detailed binder with local information about attractions and activities. We referred to it all week long and thoroughly enjoyed the activities recommended in the binder. We would love to come back and would recommend the property without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Grand time was had by all

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

As a previous guest mentioned, the photos simply do not do the home justice! The grounds/garden are well tended, the infinity pool sparkling, the rooms SPACIOUS, the kitchen well eqipped and the sunset view a bit of heaven on earth. We have traveled to Costa Rica for the past 25 years and have stayed in many nice places but this house makes the top 5 list! The furniture and its layout were designed to make your stay enjoyable and easy to entertain. The artwork is beautiful which added that little extra something special to the feel of the home. The bedrooms are set up in a manner that allows for privacy which is a nice feature to have after a long day. Another nice touch is the owner included a guide book of restaurants and activities close to the house from which to choose and we chose several, all of them fantastic. This was a smooth transaction from the moment we made the reservation to the final day of our trip. We were very pleased with the whole experience and highly recommend this house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

breathtaking house

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

My family and I had an amazing time in this breathtaking house. Each room is decorated thoughtfully with astounding bathrooms attached to each room. Each room is large and provides privacy for each visitor. The common area is spacious and well planned, so its easy to cook/eat together (or just lounge together). The pictures do not do the pool area justice – the pool is breathtaking with a great water feature and the patio is perfect. The views from every area of the house are outstanding!

The owner was very helpful when setting up our vacation and when we had questions before arrival. The house was very well maintained and clean (and we found the cleaning staff very helpful and trustworthy). The area surrounding the house has great beaches, restaurants and things to do (rafting, horseback riding, golf, and surfing – to name a few). We were never bored and
I have already recommended this property to several friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely gorgeous property

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed with three close friends in this beautiful property in February 2011. Our first trip to Costa Rica. This property imade the trip a total pleasure. The home is spacious, decorated tastefully with local art, and very comfortable. The ocean and mountain views are exquisite. The infinity pool with large patio is where we started and ended each day, looking at and hearing the sounds of nature in a 180 degree view of paradise. We enjoyed eating in with a fully outfitted kitchen and dining area. Everyone had their privacy in their luxurious bedrooms with complete bathrooms. The landscaping is beautifuly done. Neighbors are a nice distance away. The property is close to wonderful shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing. The owner of this property has taken great care in its design, amenities, and maintenance. i will certainly recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review