reviews for: listing #34728 - Okaloosa Island, Florida House rental

Bahama Breeze 3 Bedroom Corner Condo Destin West Osprey
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Destin West Beach Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This condo was bigger than expected. It was a fantastic time whether you were relaxing on the balcony, in the den or in the lazy river!! Called the second day to get someone to check the front AC and Buz had them out there the next day. Can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

This condo was everything we were expecting and more!! The room was just like I seen on the internet we had a great time and will definitely be back . The room was very clean upon arrival and would highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Do NOT rent any property that is managed by VRMO and Buz

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

While the initial opinion of the condo was nice, we quickly learned that many things were not in working order and/or completely broken. The window frames and door frames are covered in mold. The back of the curtains for the sliding glass door are also covered in mold. The front a/c didn't work for the first 4 days, the disposal was broken as was the fold out couch. To top off or bad experience we had to deal with the property manager Buz. He was nothing but rude and uncooperative when water started flooding the master bedroom. It took him 5 days to fix the problem and his only response to us was "I don't know where it is coming from. Just throw a towel over it." This was a huge safety hazard that we had to deal with for the majority of our trip. The owners e-mail address is located in a notebook by the front door and I finally had to get them involved. While they are very pleasant on the phone, they did nothing at all to fix any of our issues. Now, out of spite, Buz will not refund our deposit, or answer any of our phone calls. If you want to read more reviews about his company and how poorly the run their business just visit tripadvisor.com. Honestly, if this property was managed by ANYONE else, I would probably plan to go back next year. It is beautifully furnished and the spa tub was nice. Unfortunately I think it was all the mold that covers the back of the apartment that caused me to end up in an urgent care facility with an upper respiratory infection. If you do not head this warning and you choose to stay in this condo, make sure you document EVERY SINGLE THING that is broken, scratched, dented, or scuffed. If you don't Buz will blame you and refuse your refund. We will now be seeking legal counsel against this company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Very nice condo. Enjoyed the stay. Everything was as described. Would rent from you again. Thanks alot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation! So sad we had to leave!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We had a blast and I will use you again next year! The condo was very roomy and had everything we needed! Thanks for making our vacation go so smooth!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This was our second stay at this location and was as Beautiful as the first. It's like a Paradise Island! It's a Perfect location because you have everything surrounding you. You swim, walk on the beach, shop, eat out,everything! We love this place, we come for Spring Break, Summer, and end our Summer with a stay there for Labor day weekend!! if you are looking for a Beautiful Place to stay this is the Condo!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time at Destin West

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

We enjoyed our awesome stay. The condo was clean and accomodating. We relly enjoyed the lazy river.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

We could not have been happier with Osprey #406. We were there from June 20 through June 24, 2009. The resort pool was absolutely perfect. The beach access (while a bit of walk) was no problem since we were SO close to the pool. This was our umpteenth visit to Okaloosa Island so all of the attractions were repeats for us but we will DEFINITELY BE BACK to Osprey or anywhere in Destin West. The decor made the condo feel like home and we had more space than we could have imagined (and a jacuzzi tub too!) Thanks for what our daughter has called the "best beach trip ever."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 20, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We loved this condo! It is very spacious and very tastefully decorated. We hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 12, 2008

We were very pleased with the unit. We had a large group of people coming and going throughout the course of our five day stay in October 2008. The size of the unit was very nice for this, as well as the amenities of the property in general. It is larger sq ft. floor plan than many other units we have stayed at Destin West Bayside in the past, and we will be looking to rent this unit again for future volleyball weeks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Destin West Beach and Bay Resort! The condo was beautiful and spacious. We are planning on returning again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 20, 2008

Stayed at Osprey 406 from mid January to mid March 2008. The unit and the Destin West Resort is a wonderful place to stay. Unit is bright and cheery with lots of space to spread out. Made many friends among other guests. We are returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review