reviews for: listing #34745 - Santa Cruz, California Apartment rental

The Breakers Oceanfront at the Boardwalk
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $300 /nt
    $900 - $1,850 /wk

sort by:

Its "THE PLACE" to be in Sta Cruz

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

If you like Sta Cruz, you will love this place... Rooms are very cozy, great bed and linens, comfortable couch and big TV. Full kitchen is a big plus. The view is phenomenal, you will wake up overlooking the beach and beach goers alike. Not only have a great view it close to every attraction; Boardwalk, Breakwater Pier, Surf Museum and Downtown.
South Beach Pizza place downstairs have some good tasting pizza, salad and drinks. Prices are very reasonable, beer on tap is really cheap too. And yes you can order it from upstairs and eat you pizza in your room, in the couch feet up, watching beach goers passing by. Did i mention theres an ice cream place downstairs. Its Loard's famous San Francisco ice cream, you got to try the purple yam flavor its delish...
The owner is a pleasure to deal with, very friendly staff. Must be trained well by the owner.
I highly rerecommend this place to my friends and family...definitely coming back again and again!
Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The Breakers - Santa Cruz

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Great location for the Santa Cruz beach, boardwalk and pier; it's right in the center of everything. Although not large, it is comfortable and has everything you need. The beds are particularly comfortable. Parking is not the most convenient - around the block - requiring you to drop off your luggage and then park. You should also be aware if you have a lot of luggage that it is on the 3rd floor without an elevator. Also, the wireless internet did not work most of the time, and when it did work, it only worked in one bedroom. However, I would still recommend it if you want to be in the heart of the Santa Cruz beach scene.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

loved it.

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

this was our second stay at the breakers , we love it here. this is a very nice condo, great views and a great location if you have kids. the owner are a pleasure to do business with, i look forward to next summer . can't wait !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

The Breakers is perfectly located across from The Boardwalk and just a short walk to the pier for local restaurants and shops. The views from our rooms were phenomenal. Our children loved to wake-up and watch the ocean and various beach goers pass by.

The property was well maintained and clean. We also received excellent service from the owner.

We really loved that we were able to walk everywhere!
The Breakers is a great place to stay with your family or for a fun-getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Location can't be beat!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Although our stay got off to a rough start with some check-in issues, over-all I would say this is a great place to stay with very comfortable beds. What this place lacks, it more than makes up for in its location. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Location in Santa Cruz! Family Paradise!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

We stayed here during Spring Break of 2009 with our children. This is the perfect spot for families with kids. It's also very romantic for couples. It is right accross the street from the Boardwalk and beach, so older kids can walk to the Boardwalk while adults lounge on the beach. Stroll down the warf and watch the sea lions bask in the sun and then eat at one of the outstanding restaurants just steps from your Apt. Amazing views of the ocean right outside your living room and bedroom windows! My husband and I would wake up in the morning and walk along the beach with our cup of coffee while the children collected sea shells and ran along the beach. We are comming back again this year and can't wait! We had so much fun and it is always great to get out of the snow in Reno. If you found this property, congratulations, because it's isn't advertised any other place on the internet (that we could find) so it's a rare gem indeed! The inside is immaculate and remodled. The kitchen has everything you need, all the linens are provided as well as extras. So much better than renting a motel room. You won't find a better place to stay in Santa Cruz!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Location in Santa Cruz! Family Paradise!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We stayed here during Spring Break of 2009 with our children. This is the perfect spot for families with kids. It's also very romantic for couples. It is right accross the street from the Boardwalk and beach, so older kids can walk to the Boardwalk while adults lounge on the beach. Stroll down the warf and watch the sea lions bask in the sun and then eat at one of the outstanding restaurants just steps from your room. Amazing views of the ocean right outside your living room and bedroom windows! My husband and I would wake up in the morning and walk along the beach with our cup of coffee while the children collected sea shells and ran along the beach. We are comming back again this year and can't wait! We had so much fun and it is always great to get out of the snow in Reno. If you found this property, congratulations, because it's isn't advertised any other place on the internet (that we could find) so it's a rare gem indeed! The inside is immaculate and remodled. So much better than renting a motel room. You won't find a better place to stay in Santa Cruz!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review