reviews for: listing #34756 - Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin Cottage rental

Christmas Mountain Village Golf or Ski Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Christmas Mountain
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $129 /nt
    $299 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Terrific Vacation!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Our family had a terrific time at Christmas Mountain Village! This was an affordable vacation, staff were friendly and the weather was great. We spent a lot of time at the pools. We also enjoyed golfing, mini golfing, singing karaoke and canoeing. The cottage had everything that we needed. We enjoyed meeting people at the grilling areas which were a short walk away from where we stayed. There were many activities for the kids to keep them busy. They only participated in a few because the weather was so wonderful! We enjoyed a trip to House on the Rock on a cloudy day. We cooled off at Noah's Ark on an 85 degree day which was about 5-10 minutes away. We look forward to visiting again. Sherri was very friendly, professional and helpful. We plan to contact her in the future about other vacations she offers. Thanks for the great vacation Sherri!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you, glad you had a great time. The Dells has so much to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Stay @ The Timbers was a perfect "10"

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

My wife and I have been going to the Dells area for for at least 30 years now. We had been renting from a another all that time, but we had noticed the location and the condo was not as well taken care of and not so clean.
So I located Sheri's place on the web. Sheri was more than helpful to arrange everything and honestly speaking it was much better than I expected in so many ways. We stayed @ The Timbers unit, it was Very Clean and Quiet, Beds were comfortable, Etc. We will be back again.........

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a family vacation!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

It was fun!!!We had a great vacation without spending a fortune. The resort has all the amenities to keep the whole family entertained. The cottage was clean and big enough to accommodate 6 of us comfortably. We can't wait to go again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you had a fun time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Mountain Cottage

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Cottage was wonderful. Met our needs and was much quieter then staying in a hotel. Kids enjoyed having their own room as well. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking items. Only draw back was there was no fire pit or grill at our cottage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunetally the grills had to be removed from the decks because of fire code.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to do it Again !!

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time at Christmas Mountain Village the staff was very frendly and very helpful or cabin had everything we needed. The Restaurant/sport bar was wonderful we played pool,darts my family and i did Karaoke and the (Kids) had such a great time in the pool if you are looking for a fun place that doesn't break your bank Christmas Mountain Village is the place to go we can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

My Family was very nice surprised .We really enjoyed and was very fun .
Cottage was very clean ,good equipped just lake home .
Christmas mountain is wonderful place for relax .
Thank You for amazing vacation .

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Family Getaway - VERY CLEAN!

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We rented through Sherri for this much-needed trip away from home. It was my husband, our two-year-old and myself.

The rental home was immaculate. Full kitchen, brand new cookware, clean appliances.

We loved this cozy getaway and had a fire every night. There is a man who drives around and drops off wood at your rental for just $3 a bundle and one bundle is enough to last two nights.

Christmas Mountain was full of fun. Scheduled activities for the kids and parents, skiing, snow tubing, swimming and so much more. We didn't even need to leave until the last day there was so much to do!

Thank you again for a great vacation :)

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

vey accomdating

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

My family really enjoyed our stay at Christmas Mountain. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. Cottage was well equipped and clean. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Clubhouse staff was especially helpful. I just wish more free Wi-Fi was available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great vacation gateaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

WE went there for the first time and we really enjoyed it. Everything is on property. Our cottage was nice and cozy, comfortable for 4 people family, clean and really good equipped kitchen and of course wooden fire place.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review