reviews for: listing #34759 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Cottage rental

The Mermaid Cottage steps to white sandy beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $185 /nt
    $945 - $1,250 /wk
    $3,750 - $4,950 /mth

sort by:

GREAT

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

THE MERMAID COTTAGE WAS GREAT. DOUG, THE ON-SITE MANAGER WAS VERY N ICE AND HELPFUL. COTTAGE WAS CLEAN AND COZY. WALKING DISTANCE FROM EVERYTHING. STEPS FROM THE BEACH. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. WILL STAY AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Place!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

The Mermaid Cottage was perfect! It was clean, well equipped, pet friendly & literally steps to the beach! I will definitely stay again & recommend it to all my family & friends!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Felt like vacation time :-)

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The cottage was very comfortable and Doug the on site manager was very kind and helpful. My Granddaughters boyfriend from Canada had never seen the beach and the cottage gave him a wonderful first impression of Florida and Clearwater before every reaching the beach. We will definitely go back to the Mermaid Cottage.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Mermaid cottage is a gem

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We arrived at mermaid cottage with our two little girls and never got back into the car until we had to leave 4 days later. Perfect spot away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but within easy walking distance to restaurants, pier, shops, ice cream...everything! The beach is gorgeous and great for families. The cottage had wave boards and toys for the kids and chairs and beach towels for the adults. The cottage was spotless and so comfortable. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. Our best vacation ever! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Mermaid Cottage

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

The unit was acceptably clean but on the shabby side. The on-site manager was quite helpful but the modest appearance and lack of Gulf view deter me from making a recommendation. The bed springs were noisy and the furniture in the living room, while satisfactory, were not as pictured.

Owners response: We are sorry that you did not find your stay satisfactory. It sounds like you may have wanted to reserve the Seashell Cottage. The Mermaid Cottage is not advertised with a beach view, and the furnishing are indeed what is pictured. What you consider "Shabby" is actually the "Florida Style" of furnishing a cottage. As far as the bed springs, this is the first we've heard of the issue and will investigate and make any corrections as needed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing & cozy

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Great place to stay. Quiet, residential, kind people close by, lots of amenities, clean, and my dog stayed too! Enjoyed the cottage - wish it hadn't rained!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great place for the $$

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The Mermaid cottage is a simple, clean and convenient place to stay when visiting Clearwater Beach. It is well worth the money and best of all, pets are allowed. I am very happy with the amount of space available in the cottage, it isn't cramped; there is enough room and suits four people comfortably. It isn't a hotel, so plan to bring your necessities.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

cozy cottage

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Stayed in Jan.-March 2011. Nice and cozy place,People there are very kind and helpful.Could use a couple different size pans to cook in.I would stay again.Place was clean and efficent.Great restaurants in walking distance.Beach is beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

very relaxed...

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Stayed in 2008.
Loved this apartment it is a home from home. We spent our days either chilling on the beach or exploring florida, then came home to this wonderfully relaxed space. The whole complex is spotless, very friendly, lots of equipment there to play with (wow - I've never been on a boogie board before and am now addicted!). We are just waiting for the £ to get stronger so we can afford to come back for a longer stay!

Clearwater Beach is a very chilled out area - lots of places to eat from cheap (any of the Frenchys - I highly recommend the coconut shrimp) to not so cheap (the Sheraton, the lovely italian I can't remember the name of and the divine Island Way Grill). Make sure you visit the pier at sundown, and go way out the other way to the nature park too.

Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Easy walk to relaxing beach time

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

Mom and 3 teens, 13, 15, 18. Close to the beach we could come and go as we each wanted to. Hard to leave the beach. Mattress in the couch hasn't been unfolded in a while, but my son didn't have any problems sleeping, napping on the couch as a couch. Great to have beach chairs and towels easy to grab and carry half a block to the beach. Beach was clean and not too crowded during the week. Cottage and back deck/patio areas very clean. The on--site caretakers very nice, friendly, and helpful. We all liked the staff and food at Cooter's, JB's Island Cafe, and Bubba Gumps. Parasailing is much more affordable in Madeira Beach, just a short drive. The acquarium was a nice time in the heat of the day. Afer short trips to do things, some down by the pier, it was nice to come back to a "home" and not just a "room". this was the first vacation not "totally planned every day" and was very relaxing, unhurried. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review