reviews for: listing #34771 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Pointe West Beachfront Condo - 2BR
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pointe West
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $349 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

What an incredible condo and a gorgeous resort!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

We spent 4 days at "Wave of Memories," and what a memorable stay it was! This condo is so beautifully decorated. It had just been painted in a lovely soft blue (my favorite color) and a pale green. And the second bedroom, so perfect for kids, is beyond belief! I've never seen such an adorable mural on the walls--all the walls--and such cute and complementary decor. I was really impressed with how outfitted the kitchen was--they even had cookie sheets and pizza pans. It's great having such a spacious and private balcony, and the view is so restful and peaceful. The grounds at Pointe West are just gorgeous, and the Beach Club made me think I was arriving at Fantasy Island! I've been to Galveston before but never to that end of the Island. It's quiet and private yet less than 30 minutes away from the city center and seawall area. I give the "Wave of Memories" condo, Pointe West Resort, and the attentive service we received from Donna two thumbs up and 5 stars! *****

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One of the best family vacations we've had!!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We booked this semi-last minute for Father's Day and we couldn't have ended up in a better place!!! We have two young kiddos and the location, layout and amenities are PERFECT. Donna helped us with all of the details and made sure that we were all set. The unit is beautiful - clean, decorated nicely, and stocked with everything you need to enjoy a beach vacation with your family. We appreciated the "extras": ocean-themed books for kiddos, DVDs/videos for kids and adults, special ice-cream bowls in the kitchen for kids, etc etc. The feeling that we got when we walked in the door was a sense of calm relaxation. Our kiddos ran straight to the bunk bed room and marveled at the mural on the wall - they loved every minute we spent at this condo, as did we. Having access to the other pools is awesome as well - a nice option to have. There is NO question that this is a winner and worth every penny! We would recommend this to anyone who is wanting a beach vacation filled with lasting memories. And, the view is spectacular! Book your spot before it's too late! Seriously!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Many great family memories

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

My family is a frequent guest at this unit and when I say guest, I mean GUEST! Donna takes exceptional care to make sure we know we are special visitors. She works to make sure we have all the information we need to make the stay as carefree as possible. The unit is so unique to Pointe West and you can tell she really cares. It is immaculate which is mandatory for my wife and has lots of unexpected surprises such as beach dishes for the kids, a library of books and videos. She even has a collection of ocean -themed books for the kids - we make special memories at bedtime when reading the books and my kids look for their favorites every time we return! One of my favorite parts of our stay is enjoying my morning cup of coffee on the balcony looking straight out over the ocean.

She recently added new flat screen TVs which are very nice. Again, everything you could ask for - clean, well-equipped (especially the kitchen), nicely furnished and decorated. Above all, we know we can count on her and that we are in the hands of a reputable and reliable partner for our vacation! Can't recommend highly enough!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Donna - Pls post for me!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Wave of Memories Condo at Pointe West on Galveston Island! The condo has the perfect accommodations for a young family and not only fully stocked with all of the comforts and accommodations at home but also come with a supply of beach toys, floats and chairs. The view is great and we enjoyed bfast and dinner on the balcony overlooking the Gulf.

I would recommend Wave of Memories to any family seeking a comfortable, beach front experience on the Gulf!

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Cant wait to get back!!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Cant wait to get back to the beach and this condo. Great views of the beach on the HUGE balcony! We never ate out - bought our seafood from a fish boat and brought it back to cook - in the wonderful kitchen!
Had to do some business so the WI-FI was super handy! Great to be off the sea wall and it seemed as if we were on a private beach! Stocked and super clean! Had so much fun we never made it to the pool or lazy river...next time. Donna B, the owner, was most accommodating and renting was super easy!!! Even left me a gift for my birthday!!!!!!
Check this place out or one of her other rentals!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Condo in Pointe West

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

My family and rented this condo from 7/14 to 7/18. It is beautifully decorated and well stocked with kitchen essentials. The children's room is adorable. The pictures show carpet in the living room, but it is actually tiled throughout with the exception of the children's room. Tile is probably a better choice for a beach condo (and all the sand!) The patio is spacious with room for two chaise lounges, a large table and four chairs and extra space to let the kids play. There are two buildings located diagonally in front of this unit on each side, but this unit has direct views of the beach. This condo is very close in proximity to the bridge to the beach. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Beach Club. The owner is great! She even called to tell me her cell phone would be out of service for a few hours and gave me an alternative number to call should we run into any issues while we were at the condo. Pointe West is a great community if you are looking to escape the hustle and bustle of Galveston proper. The beaches are much nicer on the west end. The only draw back is that is is far from major grocery stores and has a few restaurant options - so be sure to stock up as you come into town. The pools at Pointe West are nice - the lazy river pool on the bayside tends to be less crowded. The restaurant at the Beach Club had some decent food options, but the atmosphere is lacking. If you are looking to grab a bite on an outside patio - it is just fine. The only drawback to this condo is that it is located right next to the elevator shaft and engine room. There is little traffic up and down the elevator itself, but the engine room makes noise all through the night. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest you bring earplugs! Also the legal limit on this condo is 6 persons. The website originally advertised 8, and the owner has since updated the website to match the legal documents. We really enjoyed our vacation and hope to return one day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to hear that the guest enjoyed their stay and would like to return! We also appreciate the feedback. I had considered tile for the kid's room but determined that carpet is a safer option with a bunkbed.

We encourage all guests to immediately report any issues and as I say "I can only resolve issues of which I am aware". We were not aware that the elevator inconvenienced this guest. If the doors are blocked open during loading/unloading, it triggers a resetting process. This can be rectified when reported.

As always, we appreciate the time and effort that goes into writing reviews and hope to have them back soon!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

This was a really, really wonderful experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The time of year was perfect, weather and amount of people/noise. The place was in great condition, clean and everything worked. Beautifully decorated. My wife was really impressed. :)

We just moved to Texas from Southern California so we didn't know what to expect, but this place was amazing. The beaches were great, the drive into town was wonderful, the restaurants very good, and the overall experience a very positive one. Would recommend to anybody.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Wave of Memories is an oceanfront view of good times in the perfect setting for a couple or families

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

We loved the the beautifully decorated, well equipped, and immaculately maintained 2 bedroom condo. The location has a great oceanfront view and is conveniently located near the boardwalk that leads down to a nice beach area. We enjoyed such amenities as the 2 beautiful outdoor pool areas, poolside cabanas and outdoor cooking stove/grills. Moody Gardens, The Strand, and the marine harbor, and other points of interest were a short distance way. We considered our Galveston TX vacation a great value for the money and plan a return trip sometime in the future. Our challenges were no grocery stores and few restaurants conveniently located. Most are located 12 mile away at 61st street & Seawall. The mosquitoes wereTexas size around the boardwalk to the beach. Recommend visitors bring a supply of insect repellant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Condo in Galveston!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

What an incredible vacation! The condo was on par with some high-end condo's we'd stayed at in Hilton Head. If anything, the pictures don't do the property justice - it was wonderful. The decor was beautiful and the amenties top notch. We've been to Galveston many times (though it has been a while) and these are by far the best accommodations we've ever seen. There was also plenty to do for my wife and I and our two boys. Both pools were very large and lots of fun. There were games and movies for us to enjoy if we stayed in the condo. And the view! We spent every evening watching the sunset over the gulf. We enjoyed several of the local restaurants and even took in a movie at the local theater! It was perhaps one of the best family vacations we've ever had! I couldn't recommend it more highly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Temporary Home

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

When we sold our house in Houston two months before the completion of our new home, we found ourselves “homeless,” and since we only had to be in Houston twice a week, we decided to seek out possibilities of living in Galveston and commuting. My wife’s thorough research led us to Pointe West. What a great decision! Pointe West has the amenities of a super resort and was the perfect base to explore the incredible diversity of the island. Our condo provided the warmth and conveniences of a perfect temporary home. We never tired of watching the waves and water birds from either the balcony or the dining room table. We could invite friends and relatives, and Donna could always locate other nearby facilities to accommodate all; Trey and Clem could mix another batch of margaritas at the bar, or pizzas at the poolside restaurant. Pointe West was the perfect solution for us, and even the twice-weekly commute to Houston wasn’t bad since the location on the island allows easy westward access to highway 288 – a great alternative to I-45. Being 3 minutes from the great fishing of San Luis Pass wasn’t bad either! Living there for over two months allowed us to see all the problems and all the superlatives, and we can say unequivocally that Donna's condo at Point West was awesome – personal and memorable! We’re in our new home now, but we’re already planning a return visit to Point West – we have a few more sea shells, and fish, and memories to collect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Temporary Home

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

When we sold our house in Houston two months before the completion of our new home, we found ourselves “homeless,” and since we only had to be in Houston twice a week, we decided to seek out possibilities of living in Galveston and commuting. My wife’s thorough research led us to Pointe West. What a great decision! Pointe West has the amenities of a super resort and was the perfect base to explore the incredible diversity of the island. Our condo provided the warmth and conveniences of a perfect temporary home. We never tired of watching the waves and water birds from either the balcony or the dining room table. We could invite friends and relatives, and Donna could always locate other nearby facilities to accommodate all; Trey and Clem could mix another batch of margaritas at the bar, or pizzas at the poolside restaurant. Pointe West was the perfect solution for us, and even the twice-weekly commute to Houston wasn’t bad since the location on the island allows easy westward access to highway 288 – a great alternative to I-45. Being 3 minutes from the great fishing of San Luis Pass wasn’t bad either! Living there for over two months allowed us to see all the problems and all the superlatives, and we can say unequivocally that Donna's condo at Point West was awesome – personal and memorable! We’re in our new home now, but we’re already planning a return visit to Point West – we have a few more sea shells, and fish, and memories to collect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Holiday Respite...

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

I had the opportunity to spend a full week at this beautiful condo last week during the Christmas holidays...I was looking for a peaceful place to unwind, near the ocean,,,which would allow me to have a quiet holiday. I was not disappointed. The condo itself is beautiful...it is a short walk to the ocean and the beach...and for days in which I just wanted to sit on the balcony and look out upon the ocean...I had that too. I was truly blessed to spend time there and I can't wait until another opportunity happens in which I can return!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2009

We had a great two days here! Our kids loved their room. You have a very nice condo. We shall be back!

Helpful votes: 16 / 21

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook 2008

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

Dear Donna - Back again!! We loved our stay. We enjoyed the hot sun, water and the club. The decor is very nice and I look forward to coming back soon. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook 2008

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

We had such a wonderful break from the busyness of our lives. What an idyllic spot to relax. Wave of Memories is so beautiful, Donna. We can't believe just how coastal you made the decorations.. relaxing and beautiful! We enjoyed the beach and lazy river read a lot and the kids loved the movies and books.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook 2008

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2008

Donna - Okay...I'm not leaving so I look forward to meeting you when you return to Galveston.

I've stay in a lot of places here but yours is my favorite. SO gorgeous and SO relazing.

I think my family, my friends and I will be seeing a lot of your wonderful home away from home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook 2008

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2008

Donna - Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! What a beautiful stay we had in your fantastic beach condo! We loved everything about it - wouldn't change a THING! You can feel the love put into it. Our time here was so precious to all of us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook 2008

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

We didn't do anything but enjoy the beautiful pools and the sunshine. It was perfect! My children LOVED their bedroom!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook 2008

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

Dear Donna - We all have had a wonderfully relaxing time here in Galveston and especially at your beautiful condo. Your choice of decor could not be any more perfect! So very relaxing to come "home" to regardless of how we may have spent our day. Love the sound of pounding waves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook 2008

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2008

Dearest Donna, We enjoyed our stay at your gorgeous retreat so much. The view was beautiful, the amenities wonderful and the condo was perfectly appointed and comfortable. We felt completely at home. So much so that our daughter thinks we should stay forever!!

We are so glad that we came here and hop to return next year. Thank you again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook '08

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2008

Donna, we loved the condo. It was the perfect place to get away and relax. We really appreciate how helpful you have been. Thanks so much for creating such a great place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook '07

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2007

Very nice place...You thought of everything to make for a GREAT stay. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook '07

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2007

What a delightful 3 days!! We felt so at home in your comfortable condo. You've done a great job making our stay relaxing and enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook '07

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2007

What a beautiful place! We loved our stay here. Thank you so much for sharing this home with us. The kids LOVED the beach. I don't think they've ever had as much fun as they did here. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook '07

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2007

Our family had a great time! We saw lots of crabbies on the beach at sunset and the girls just loved it. The place was perfect! Couldn't have asked for a better place to kick back and relax! Thanks, Donna!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook '07

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2007

What a wonderful escape this was from the big city. You have a BEAUTIFUL place and it was an amazing 4 days. Thank yo for sharing this incredible "haven" with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook '07

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2007

Our first family trip to the beach was a success! we will be back next year, Thanks, Donna!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook '07

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2007

We're so sad to be leaving this great little piece of heaven on the island. We weren't really sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised by the beautifully decorated and well-appointed condo to the resort club house and its great facilities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

We had a wonderful time. The place is absolutely beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2007

Dear Donna - we have had a wonderful time and have loved the condo. so beautiful! We can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our Guest Book

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2007

What a wonderful condo! So beautifully decorated and designed. The facilities were wonderful. Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Season Guestbook

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2007

After being out and about all day, this is a great place to come home to. We'll be leaving our worries and stresses behind while taking some wonderful memories with us (not to mention a few decorating ideas). Well done, Donna, well done!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Season Guest

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2007

Donna - We had a fantastic time thanks to your TLC. The bunk bed was too cool. La King Ice Cream on The Strand was the perfect end to our week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Season Guest

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2007

Donna - We had the BEST time. Your place is beautiful. The Ya-Yas will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Season Guest

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2007

Thank you for letting us enjoy your precious weekend getaway! Your place is TOO perfect for kids - they loved it and we did too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Season Guest

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2007

WOW! We love it here! The pools, view, the decorations! We had a fab time and hope to do it again!
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of our First Guests

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2007

We had a great two days here! Our kids LOVED their room. You have a very nice condominium. We shall be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic choice!

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

The unit was perfect for us! It was tastefully decorated and we actually felt at home almost immediately versus the traditional hotel/condo that normally feels dated and/or sterile.

Great view of the back bay and a great location. We loved how far south (west?) it was on the island.

We'll definitely rent again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful & Relaxing

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

I would highly recommend staying here. The condo appeared clean and new with nice furnishings and a fully equiped kitchen. The view from the large windows and balcony was just what I hoped for! The beach club was amazing and the food and service at the poolside restaurant was wonderful. I can't say enough positives about this place!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Southern Comfort

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Have you ever stepped into a place that you felt immediately comfortable and at home? That’s exactly how I would describe Wave of Memories. The condo owners really do go out of their way to provide their guests with a “getaway experience”. Upon initial contact with the owner, we were given courteous, enthusiastic communication. The owner mailed a detailed information packet with very useful information, e-mailed and called us with relevant information prior to our departure, and ensured we were safely onsite and able to check in upon arrival. The condo itself is tastefully decorated and has a cottage/beach theme. The deck gives way to a beautiful view of the beach. We were in heaven eating dinner at night on the deck with the moon reflecting off the ocean and the gentle ocean breeze blowing against us. Quite a few naps were taken on the deck, it’s that peaceful. The beach itself was very nice and not at all crowded. The water was warm and we did not have problems with mosquitoes. The sands are combed daily so there was no seaweed, just soft sand. There were also no cars allowed so we didn’t have to worry about the kids running about.

You will find yourself presented with many, many delightful extras such as:

Laundry detergent
Soft toilet paper
Good quality pots/pans in kitchen ( even had a pizza pan)
Kids beach toys/sand buckets
Plenty of bath towels
Soft bed linens
An enormous amount of books/videos/toys ( for all age groups!)
Beach totes hanging in the master closet

I can go on and on but you’ll have to discover for yourself all the nice extra touches the owner has thoughtfully put into this place so that the guest can have a pleasurable experience. As soon as we were leaving, we were babbling out how soon we could come back! Southern charm is clearly evident in this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Pointe West Gulf View Condo 2BR, 2 bath

Review submitted: August 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

This place was spectacular. The balcony is roomy with a view of the gulf waves crashing. The accomodations were very nice and the decor really made this a beach experience. The owner has a great collection of books, which make relaxing at the beach club pool a must. A week here and you'll feel like you were somewhere else. Definitely the best experince I've had in Galveston.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Life's a Beach

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

We love this condo!! It is beautifully furnished and has that breezy beach feel. It is so nice inside you won't want to leave!! The beach is a short walk and is well groomed and clean. The pools are fun and perfect for kids and adults alike. We loved our stay and hope to be back every summer. The owner's are a pleasure to work with and take care of every detail...thanks for sharing your lovely home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We were very fortunate to be able to stay at Wave of Memories. It was a great getaway for us! The condo is funrished perfectly for a beach visit and is extremely comfortable. It is well stocked with games, videos, books, and other conveniences we enjoyed having. In fact... we loved the T-fal toaster soooo much that we wound up getting one for our own home! The furniture was comfortable too, the bed was great, the kitchen well stocked with dishes and daily needs and we found the condo very clean. We enjoyed our long walks on the beautiful beach and the availability of the pool which is in close walking proximity to the building which was a plus. We did not need to take the car out to get to the pool.. Wave of Memories was a delightful getaway place to go for sure and we hope to go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome time!

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

This condo was in a lovely location, very close to the beach with a nice community pool available to us. We had the best time and enjoyed every second of our time there. It was a quiet and totally relaxing weekend and aside from loving all our walks on the beach, we really enjoyed hanging out on the balcony and feeling the gulf breeze. The condo was wonderfully decorated and very welcoming. Far enough from Galveston to avoid the bustle in the town, but close enough to drive in for an evenings dinner....which we did. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and would go back again for this wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!!

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Wave of Memories was exactly as its name implies. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Galveston and it will forever be remembered! Our trip was for a quick weekend get-away and we are already looking forward to planning a return visit when we can spend the entire week.

The condo could not have been nicer! It had a perfect view of the ocean and was so peaceful and quiet. The owners did a wonderful job of decorating and thought of everything to make their visitors feel comfortable and welcome. It was immaculate and well supplied with many unexpected "extras."

We're ready to go back and make more memories at this fabulous beachfront condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Escape from the City!!

Review submitted: March 7, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Our family has been to this beautiful condo several times. It is a wonderful place to spend quality time with the family. Our girls had so much fun collecting sea shells, playing on the beach and seeing the crabs come out at night. We all also enjoyed the activities that were planned by the Pointe West Resort. If you haven't been to Pointe West you haven't experienced Galveston island's relaxing, quite and natural side. The amenities in this condo are also beautiful. It feels like a home away from home. The owner has thought of everything to include in the condo to make you relaxed and comfortable. We love the variety of movies to watch at night. It was fun making dinner, dessert and settling down at night to a great movie. Very clean and a fun place to go. I would recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday city life. There is no place quite like this one!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic getaway!

Review submitted: March 3, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Our family had a fantastic, relaxing weekend at this beautiful part of Galveston. This was a last minute trip for a family celebration, well it could not have worked better. My son (7) and daughter (3) were so impressed when they discovered the children's room. They felt just at home and the beach theme brought to mind searches for treasures. My husband and I loved the view from the spacious balcony, the tranquility of the place and the decor. I specially appreciated how clean the place is kept, like new. This place is very convenient if you like to walk or run at the beach,or any other sport. We saw some people "sand sail" with parachutes on the beach. It looked like fun but I stuck to running. The club house is nearby with a huge swimming pool, exercise room and restaurant. Because we wanted to spend most of our time at the beach, we opted to buy our own food at the nearby grocery store and prepare our meals at the condo, which has everything, from corkscrew, dishes, pots, etc to ice cream bowls. Moody gardens and the aquarium are not far but my kids were happier when we stayed and played at the beach, going for adventures or finding sea treasures. We did not know how fun could Galveston be in a February weekend:) I recommend this place for a family vacation, romantic getaway or vacation with friends, you will be pleasantly surprised!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Destination

Review submitted: March 3, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Lovely condo, very clean and nicely decorated. Great view of the gulf. Not a lot of commercial businesses around to take away from the serenity of the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We had a great time in Galveston and Pointe West is a really nice community. We went at a great time of year when the weather was beautiful and our family loved it. Our kids loved being close to the beach and pools and my wife and I loved the quiet relaxation. The view from the condo was great. Galveston is a lot of fun and it was well worth the drive from the Dallas area. The amenities at the condo were great and we had a really nice BBQ at the pool one evening. We would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to get away and relax near the beach for a few days. It was clean, quiet, and had a lot of things for all of us to do.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review