reviews for: listing #34836 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Special Winter Rates Wonderful Beach Location.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Nice Condo

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This was our first time to Orange Beach and we loved it. The condo is very nice, clean and close to everything. Being right on the beach is a plus. The condo owner, Lynn answered all my questions right away and was very cordial. We hope to come back to visit Orange Beach very soon. Would recommend this condo to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ahhhh!

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Another fabulous long weekend at the beach. Because we had a few rainy days, we had an opportunity to really enjoy this wonderful condo. Great living area with comfy furniture and a flat screen tv, bedrooms both with flat screen tvs, great kitchen with granite countertops, and don't forget the washer/dryer. Enjoyed watching the waves from the balcony. Can't wait to go back next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Super Nice

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

The pictures don't do this condo justice! It was super nice and very clean! Loved the kitchen counters & cabinets! The condo is in a great location, very close to local dining and lots of fun activities. My crew was super excited over the condo having Netflix!! We had great weather and a great time! Looking forward to renting again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You will love this condo!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

This is my second year in a row for staying in this beautiful quaint condo. We have already booked again for next summer. With its comfortable and relaxed feel you will not want to leave. The beach and pool are just steps away and the location is perfect! The accomodations are so nice with a large flat screen tv in the den and also flat screens in both bedrooms. Extremely comfortable and clean with a nice view of the beach. Lynn, is just wonderful to deal with. You will want to book with her year after year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Better than advertised!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

We had a fabulous time! The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen was great, and the ocean view from the balcony is wonderful. It was nice having flatscreen televisions in the bedrooms. I look forward to coming back! The local seafood restaurants were excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

So much better than the pictures!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We enjoyed every detail of our stay in this unit. The owner was honest and helpful. The location was perfect. The property was clean and extremely comfortable. The beach was just a short, covered walk away and we also enjoyed playing in the pool. The elevator is just around the corner from the third floor condo, providing very easy access. The small size of the property is perfect for a small family wishing to avoid the hassle of coming and going from the highrises. Additionally, the location in Orange Beach was very easy driving distance to groceries and convenience stores. Overall, this was a lovely place for a fun and relaxing week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great condo!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This was my first time renting from an individual and it exceeded my expectations! The condo was exactly as it appears on the ad, and had a beautiful beach view from the balcony - that's where I spent most of my time! Everything was very well maintained and clean, and we had such a great time! Lynn was very good about answering all the questions we had, we look forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, beautiful beach condo!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This was my first time renting from an individual, and it exceeded my expectations. Everything was exactly as it appears on the ad, the condo was right on the beach and was very well maintained. Lynn was great about getting back with me with any questions I had. We had a wonderful vacation and look forward to returning next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

This is a an awesome get away spot. We have been there two years in a row and intend on returning again and again. Lynn is great to deal with. The condo is clean and well maintained and the beach is beautiful. There is plenty to do whether in the middle of summer or the dead of winter. Enjoy!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review