reviews for: listing #34858 - Twain Harte, California Cabin rental

** Twain Harte Vacation Rentals w/ Lake Privileges **
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Twain Harte Lake
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $235 /nt
    $815 - $1,169 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Place To Fish & Hunt

Review submitted: October 3, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

The Twain Harte Cabin was great. Better then expected. Would definitely recommend a friend vacation there!

Helpful votes: 16 / 19

 

Great Place for Our Young Family

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We have rented many times in Twain Harte and this is a great cabin. Like most people we are on a budget and this property exceeded my expectations. We have a young family (4 kids under 4) and this property worked great. We have rented this cabin twice this year and will mostly likely rent it again. It is comfortable and cozy. The property is great for my little kids. they can ride their bikes on the asphalt, and run about the property with little worry. The cabin is big enough that we can invite other families up on day trips to enjoy this area with us and put all the kids down for naps. The property management is kind and great to work with. All the neighbors have been friendly and personal. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great get away in a great location in a great cabin.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything was excellent! Had a blast here!

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

This cabin has a nice "homey" charm to it. We had a great time barbecuing, lounging, playing games, and hanging out at this cabin. There's tons of space for a big group to stay the weekend there, and it's only 5-10 minutes away from a beach-lake. If you want to cook, there are tons of dishes, silverware, pots and pans in the kitchen provided for you. They have tons of board games and in-house entertainment that you make your stay more enjoyable and fun. The small town surrounding the cabin is also so CUTE! It's far away enough from every major city (I had hardly any service on my phone) but only about 20 minutes into the nearest bigger city. Twain Harte has a golf course and tons of outdoorsy things to do, and they even have a little market and a few restaurants within the small town where the cabin is located. I had a blast there! And I would definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having your group stay at our cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay in a remote location

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

This cabin has a nice "homey" charm to it. We had a great time barbecuing, lounging, playing games, and hanging out at this cabin. There's tons of space for a big group to stay the weekend there, and it's only 5-10 minutes away from a beach-lake. If you want to cook, there are tons of dishes, silverware, pots and pans in the kitchen provided for you. They have tons of board games and in-house entertainment that you make your stay more enjoyable and fun. The small town surrounding the cabin is also so CUTE! It's far away enough from every major city (I had hardly any service on my phone) but only about 20 minutes into the nearest bigger city. Twain Harte has a golf course and tons of outdoorsy things to do, and they even have a little market and a few restaurants within the small town where the cabin is located. I had a blast there! And I would definitely go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you need in a peaceful setting.

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

I wanted to try Dodge Ridge Ski Resort and had been searching for a place that was close by and was dog-friendly which can be challenging. Craig really came through with his cabin. The cabin is spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and enjoy meals. Wildlife is plentiful. One night we watched as 4 deer dined on foliage in the back yard. The owner was a breeze to work with and was incredibly fast in responding to my questions. Thanks again for being dog-friendly and pet lovers, if you have the pleasure of staying here, leave it BETTER than you found it!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words!

We try our best to have everything someone would need for an amazing experience and thanx for taking GREAT care of our place. It's guests like you who make it all worthwhile. :)

We have rented other cabins and we remember how much our family enjoyed hanging out on the porch and seeing wildlife, so we try to entice them to visit our place as well.

Hope to you you again.

Craig

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heavenly Retreat

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Our group had such a wonderful time at the cabin...The kids enjoyed rock climbing at nearby Moaning Cave and snow playing at Leland. And we all had fun sharing laughs, meals, games in the large living room. We will treasure the memories of the beautiful outdoors and the intimacy of this cozy cabin for years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved having your group!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving was amazing

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

What a perfect Thanksgiving here in Twain Harte. Kitchen was well stalked to do all my cooking. Kids had a blast.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Twain Harte Cabin

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Nice cabin! Close enough to town and golf course to walk; room for a large family; rustic enough yet comfortable - something for everyone. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanx Kate! We loved having you at our place!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

'The Shining' it was not. Which is a good thing!

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

I had a huge deadline and needed to get away to focus so I went to the mountains. Surrounded by trees and the wonderful smell of pine, I felt as though I was nestled deep in the woods. But with all the conveniences of town just a short distance from the cabin, I didn’t feel at all trapped or too far away from civilization.

The cabin has a very welcoming feel, and it’s far more spacious than it looks from the outside. All the comforts of home are included, including a microwave, coffee maker, fireplace, cable TV, internet access, and a laundry room in the basement.

I was able to focus on my work without having to worry about eating at restaurants or finding a Laundromat, and met my deadline with no problem.

I really enjoyed my getaway to Twain Harte, and look forward to going back when I have more time to relax and visit the lake that’s down the road.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Loved having you LeeAnn! Glad you LOVED our Twain Harte Vacation Rental and happy to hear you want to come back. Summer time is amazing in Twain Harte & the exclusive "members only" Twain Harte Lake is great fun also.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location & lots of room

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Loved this cute cabin and totally wasn't expecting wireless Internet and the 47 inch HD TV. I will def be here next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you loved our place. Be sure to come back again for our return guest discount. Thanx for cleaning up so well and taking great care of our place. It's what makes doing this SO worth it.

Make sure to tell your friends about Twain Harte!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

not very happy!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

I cannot find ping pong table!
The second bathroom is in the basement (not specified in details about cabin) and it is not possible to be used during winter time because temperatures!
The TV has a horrible picture!
No fire wood for fireplace!
The furnace for heating make a sound that keep you awake the whole night.
It was the worst winter break in the last 10 years.

Helpful votes: 5 / 15

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

I was so happy to find an affordable place where the whole family could stay under one roof. My kids really enjoyed the loft room; they said it was like sleeping in a tree house. My husband liked the fact that we could take a day trip to Yosemite but come back to a quiet private place with all the comforts of home.

Owners response: Hope To see you next year! Please tell all your friends about us!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

I loved the fact that it was a quick walk to a private lake, town, and pee wee golf. My kids had a blast...

Owners response: Hope To see you next year! Please tell all your friends about us!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 2, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Place was great. Better then expected. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

Owners response: Hope To see you next year! Please tell all your friends about us!!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review