reviews for: listing #34898 - Navarre Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Breeze - Beach Colony Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Colony East
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $107 - $236 /nt
    $749 - $1,652 /wk

sort by:

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This is the place to be! BEAUTIFUL view, lovely balcony, master bath is great! We had such a lovely time and we would recommend this to our friends and family and definately will see if it is available the next time we plan a trip to the area! You wont be disappointed!

Owners response: Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate every guest feedback and we use them to improve our services.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation / Baby Moon experience

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Breeze on Navarre Beach. The condo was as expected and the beach was much nicer, cozier, and quieter than expected overall. We enjoyed many of the local restaurants and had no bad food or service anywhere... East Bay Crab House, East River Smokehouse, Johnny Huston's, El Paso, New York Pizza, and Sailor's Grill/Juana's. Although the island is quiet (nice benefit) we could still quickly access Dollar Tree, the grocery, RedBox, & Wal-Mart among other things.
The condo itself was found clean & spacious & the view was great. We did not run into any surprises & found the description accurate. No one could really see in our room and we couldn't see into others either. 4th floor view was quite nice and plenty high enough. We did hear a slight bit of noise one night from some spring breakers but it wasn't bad. We enjoyed the rental chairs/umbrella for a few hours a couple of days and the pool looked nice although it was a bit cool to consider getting in :)
The jetted whirlpool tub was a great benefit and both shower and tub were plenty big enough for two (plus baby bump). My only complaint out of our whole trip was that to my disappointment, we could not actually view the beach while using the tub -- even my 6'3" husband could not see anything but the sky as the window is to high above the tub. You can, however, see the beach from the shower. Overall, we would return again to both the beach and the condo! The owners were very easy to work with as well.

My suggestions are to add some pens for writing, pizza cutter, & at least a pair of scissors.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your feedback. We will defintely use your suggestion and provide those items in the condo. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Family

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Nice facility & condo! Will definitely consider renting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your feedback very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT GETAWAY

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

We were lucky enough to find great weather the end of Feb! This condo was wonderful!
Kitchen was well appointed with everything you could possibly need (even had lids to storage bowls). Furniture was comfortable as were mattresses in the bedrooms! 4th floor perfect and the view perfect! We will return to this condo and would recommend it to friends and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING CONDO.....

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

I would recommend this condo to anyone planning a family vacation with kids. The view was amazing of the ocean, the pool and beach were so close. Everything you need is in the condo and it is decorated so beautifully. Zac was amazing at answering any questions, concerns, and very nice to work with. We will definitely pass on this rental information to family and friends so you better book it quick:) We will definitely be back when we get a chance. It is 30 min from Destin and about the same to Pensacola which made day trips a breeze... Thank you Zak!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We are enjoying our time here at Beach Colony and are amazed and saddened that tomorrow is our last day. The condo is very warm, inviting, and clean. We have 4 adults and 2 small children and are very comfortable.

The pier is walking distance and an added adventure that we have enjoyed. It is exciting to see sharks just swimming around the pier!

We have been blessed with great weather and beautiful water and this great condo.
Thank you Zak for being so easy to work with our arrangements. It's always great to go home but hard so very hard to leave this beautiful place.

St.Louis family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A MONTH IN THE LAP OF LUXURY

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

This condo was beautiful and clean with a magnificent view of the Gulf. Stayed for the month of September and enjoyed every moment! It's centrally located on a barrier island in a relatively small beach town, but Ft. Walton is convenient at 15 miles east, with Gulfview 15 miles to the west and Pensacola about 5 miles further east. Zac, the owner, was very accommodating and the onsite condo staff was exceptionally helpful when I needed information about the cable stations. It was a great vacation experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing at Beach

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

The Condo was very well kept. Corner Condo with great views. We had a wonderful time.

Owner was very helphfu. Answered all our questions.

Making plans to go back again in September, Can't wait.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was our first experience renting a condo and using this website, so we were a bit apprehensive. But we could not have been more pleased with the condo! It was very spacious, clean and welcoming. A great view of the ocean and pier. Our family would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Navarre, and we hope to return again soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Time!!!!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Ocean Breeze Condo, this unit was fully stocked with everything we needed to make our stay very enjoyable. The views were outstanding, the unit was very clean and spacious, the large oversized pool was fantastic.
Zak was a pleasure to work with and responded to all emails and phone calls promptly, we would definately rent this unit again and would recommend it friends and family.

Thanks, Zak

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Beach Condo

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

What a great time we had! I highly recommend the condo and it's great location. Parking was plentiful and everything was clean and tidy. The condo is fully equipped and has a great layout. We never even heard anyone from the other condos, amazingly! The beds are super-comfy and towels are plentiful. Great location on the beach, and the pool and showers are also immediately accessible and very clean. We would definitely book this condo again and again, and it was one of the best family vacations we have ever had. There is something for everyone. Thanks Zak!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We take great pride when our guests have a good time and enjoy their well deserved vacation in our condo. We are committed to do all we can to provide highest level of comfort possible for our guests. Thank you for choosing our condo.
Regards,
Zak

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Pleasantly surprised

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

My stay was all it was advertised and so much more. View from balcony is etched in my memory. Several mornings dolphins were just swimming mere yards off of beach. Condo is very clean and pictures do not do it justice. Zak was a delight to work with. Condo is just off the beaten path but no more then twenty minutes from all you would ever need. Several nice restraunts close by as well as grocery stores, walmart and anything you would need on vacation. I plan on staying again next year and look forward to all this condo has to offer.

Owners response: Thank you very much for the kind words. We are just delighted to hear our guests have a good time when they go on a well deserved vacation. It is our duty to make sure we do all we can to provide a place for a restful and enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to give our future guests an insight about this property. Zak

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo with Beautiful views!

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We stayed a week in this condo, the beaches were snow white, clean and uncrowded. The water was crystal clear. The pool is huge. The condo is on the 4th floor with beautiful views. Loved sitting on the balcony early in the morning and late in the evenings! The condo is tastefully decorated. It has everything you need. We will definitely stay again! Zak, the owner was easy to reach for any questions.

Thanks!,
Zak

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Beach Condo

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

We rented this condo on the strength of the reviews and were not disappointed. The owner was wonderful to work with. Price was reasonable, no hidden fees, full rental costs were not due until three days before the rental. The security deposit was returned within 10 days of our return.

The Condo was lovely, nicer than the pictures. It was light and airy, nicely furnished, very clean. Amenities were just as advertised. The pool was GREAT in every sense of that word; the beaches were beautiful. We had breakfast on the balcony every day we were there.

Retaurants and shopping were an easy drive. Don't miss the seven mile sea shore reserve on the drive to Pensacola and the pizza a Helen Back's.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Condo on Navarre Beach!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Great location, condo and amenities! Navarre Beach is a wonderful location. The beach is just amazing and NOT crowded! Pensacola Beach and Destin are just around the corner if you want a horde of people. The fishing pier is just down the street. Take a stroll or do a little fishing. Also at the pier is a grill/bar that has live music and karaoke. Walk across the street to the foot of the causeway for breakfast or to play a little beach volleyball or have a cool drink. Jump in you car and drive to Walmart and local tourist shops. I recommend Johnny Houston for great local Micro-beer and hamburger. If you want some seafood go to East Bay Crab House. All with 10 minutes.

The condo is on the 4th floor right on the beach. High enough to see over the sands dune, but low enough to be able to make out people on the beach! Just a short walk over the sand dunes is the beach. The rooms are large and well decorated. The pictures do not do it justice. The condo was clean and the layout was very nice. The master has a sliding door to the big balcony overlooking the gulf. I spent a lot of time sitting and reading on it. The master bath has a spa tub and a walk in shower big enough for two. It also has a double sink and corner windows over looking the gulf. The laundry room is big with full size washer and dryer. The guest bath is very spacious also and the extra bedroom has two double beds. The living is huge with two sleeper couches, two chairs and a great view of the gulf. The dining room sits six. The condo is full of natural light and very spacious.

The condo amenities are also good. You can rent a cabana for the day, swim in the large pool, work out in the gym or play a game of tennis. There are 3 charcoal grills which were pretty busy when we were there. The two elevators get really busy on check-in and check-out day, but during the week they are fine. You can always take the stairs if you are in a hurry.

Zak was a joy to work with. He made sure that we had everything that we needed when we got there and has even check to make sure that we had a great time. The agreement details were a breeze. No problems what so ever.

My family enjoyed or stay and hoping to return next year. I would recommend this condo and a matter of fact I have. My friend and her family are stay there in August.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great family location

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Condo was very clean and well furnished. The kitchen was very nice and we loved the dedicated under cabinet ice maker. The 4th floor location and short distance to the beach and pool make for great easy in and out transit that takes place all day while vacationing. This is the best pool in Navarre. It is very large and half becomes shaded by a nearby condo in early afternoon so you can still stay out after a day at the beach without burning. We spent every afternoon in the shaded side of the pool. I would recommend this to anyone especially those with young children. Thanks Zak. We will recommend your unit to our frineds.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am glad you and your family enjoyed the beach and our condo. Our goal is to make every guest's visit a memorable one.

Zak

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation...

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation and the condo was great! This was the first time we rented a condo, so we were not sure what to expect. The owners of this condo worked with us and were so wonderful throughout the entire process. The condo is in a great location, beautiful view from balcony, and the pool is absolutely WONDERFUL. We definitely recommend this condo rental for anyone wanting a great vacation experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

9 Wonderful Days at Navarre Beach!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

My family & I had the best vacation in years here! It was the first time me, my husband, my mother, my brothers and sisters-in-law had ever gone anywhere like this together! It was absolutely AMAZING! The view from the condo was SPECTACULAR, the water, the beach, even the dolphins in the distance! We truly had a dream vacation! The condo was even more amazing than it appeared online...very welcoming, spacious, beautifully decorated, convenient; just more than we imagined! The pool was so nice, and HUGE!! It is only a few miles from Destin so we got to enjoy some parasailing, the water park, fine dining and shopping while we were there! (By the way, you HAVE to eat at the Marina Cafe Yacht Club in Destin, it's a little pricey but for fine dining, you can not beat the location, the food and the service! We went twice while we were there!) So glad the new pier opened up before we left, it's great!! They were catching king mackerel left and right! Just an overall wonderful experience and we hope to revisit again in the near future! Thanks again for an amazing vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Experience!

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

My wife and I were looking for a nice, Gulf-front condo in Navarre Beach to spend our summer holiday, and we were exceedingly pleased with this find. From the beginning and throughout, the owners were responsive, kind, and helpful. The condo itself is on the 4th floor; and the large, rounded balcony provides tremendous views of the Gulf. The unit is spacious, clean, and well furnished/decorated. Our week there was splendid, and we could not have been more satisfied with the experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

great time

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

My family and I enjoyed our stay , the condo was very very,nice and the pictures donot do it justice. We will be back. everything was very secure and quite. At night all you could hear was the sound of the waves, We loved it.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

BREATH TAKING

Review submitted: May 13, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

The pictures do not do this place justice. It WAS AWESOME!. The condo was beautiful, well supplied and CLEAN. The furniture was beautiful and well kept. The owners were very kind and actually answered the phone. The view was Heavenly. It was quiet and non touristy. There was not alot of traffic and the weather was great as well. We had previous experiences with Fort Walton, Pensicola and Destin. This place was nothing like the previous experiences. The beach was white sands and clear blue water. There is some marine life such as dolphins and crabs and turtles. There is a place to rent bikes and boats. There is also a great place to eat just down the block. WE WILL GO BACK. We hope annually. WE LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 19

 

Better Than The Pictures

Review submitted: May 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

This property far exceeded my expectations. Immediately upon opening the front door, everything was larger and more luxuriously appointed than the pictures could convey. As a single female traveler, the building felt safe and accessible. The views and the breezes from the open doors were fantastic, and the property was quiet enough to actually hear the ocean. I so enjoyed the setting, I didn't even turn on a tv for four days. And last, but not least, Zak was a pleasure to work with. He expediently and graciously handled my very quickly planned getaway. I would and have recommended this particular condo to friends and will come back and stay again.

The only negative of the trip was the restaurant at the intersection of the street and the causeway, on the same side of the street as the condo. The food was very bland and unimaginative and the decor and service left much to be desired.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

My Anniversary Vacation

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 29, 2008

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Beach Colony Resort June 29 for 5 nights. We were very pleased with the condo! It was beautifully decorated and very clean. The owner is a very nice person. This is how a rental agreement should work! It was a very pleasant experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review