reviews for: listing #3490304ha - Holualoa, Hawaii rental

Deluxe Highly Upgraded Oceanfront Studio Condo
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 225 - $ 250 / night
    $ 1,475 - $ 1,650 / week
    $ 6,000 - $ 6,500 / month
  • sleeps  2
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Very nice condo. Amazing view and extremely comfortable. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very, very nice accomdations

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Very nicely appointed, everything you could want. Photos are accurate, and the condo is quite nice. Holly is a great host, the condo is a bit wee, but has location, view, and class. Unfortunately we thought the waves would be nice to sleep to, but found them a bit distracting. Just not used to it more than anything. Thus we slept with the patio doors closed. We saw turtles on the beach from our deck, and whales most days. And it is Hawaii, what is not to like!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This IS Hawaii

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 16, 2013

What more need be said? Amazing Balinese feel, all top-of-the-line amenities, killer view and great location!
And Holly knows we will be back...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You can't get any closer to the ocean!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

The condo is steps from the ocean and you can sit on the lanai and watch the turtles, dolphins and surfers! The condo and location is wonderful. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you need.

You can relax on the lanai or walk a few feet to the ocean and beach. It is a great location for enjoying Kona and is a close bike ride or enjoyable walk to shopping and restaurants.

Holly also has beach chairs, beach towels and anything you may to relax on the beach and the kitchen is fully stocked. All I needed to get was groceries. This is one of the best stocked condos I have stayed at.

I was on the Big Island for an extended business trip and coming back to the condo every night made working on a beautiful island much nicer. Working while sitting on the lanai doesn't get any better than this condo!

Holly is a great owner and the staff at the condo was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again when on the Big Island for business or vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo with Great location

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

It was a great condo with great location, very close to the ocean in a quiet place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo was Awesome! Great Location!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

If you want to be right on the ocean, this is the condo. The location is wonderful. You can walk or it is a short drive to the restaurants & shops. Holly has the condo stocked with everything you need for a day at the beach, kitchen appliances, laundry detergent, etc.. (besides groceries). I have stayed at many condos for business and this is definitely the best stocked condo and very clean.

Holly met me at the condo to make sure everything was OK and provided recommendations on restaurants, shopping and tourist activities.

I will stay at this rental on my next trip to the Big Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kona vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Sunsets were breath taking- beautiful ocean view - perfect location- much more than I expected - condo was so very nice- Holly was so accommodating- everything needed was already provided at the condo- if I ever get a chance to go back I will certainly reserve this condo with Holly again! Thank you Holly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Front Fun!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We had a great time exploring Kona from this ocean front condo. The interior has been thoughtfully updated and nicely decorated. We cooked most meals in the kitchen and enjoyed eating on the covered ocean front lanai.

We didn't use the pool that is located on-site, but it was nice and centrally located in the compound. Unfortunately the pool doesn't have an ocean view.

The beach out in front of the complex isn't "swimmer friendly" as there are sea urchins that are pretty much everywhere in the lava rocks, but there is a great swim/snorkel beach just a few miles down the road.

This unit is nicely positioned at the end of the complex and has lots of privacy. It worked out well for my husband and I. We even got to see whales breaching in the distance!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Little piece of paradise.

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights. This is a wonderful condo. Very clean and very well stocked. We had everything we needed for our time there. I would have given it an excellent except for the pool which could use some updating. The glass doors really are totally open to the ocean. Beautiful sunsets every night. It's close to town but not too close. Holly was wonderful to work with. She went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed the condo . . .and hopefully, I'll see you again sometime!

Aloha,
Holly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PROPERTY REVIEW

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

Holly, Thank you for the beautiful stay! The condo was everything we hoped for. Amazingly finished and furnished. Classy upscale place. The location was convenient to multi locations. The open space out to the lanai with the sounds of the surf and the sunsets were spectacular!
sometimes stressful shopping on-line...never quit sure what you get. Highly recommend to friends, family and anyone else looking for a vacation spot. You have thought of everything, down to beach towels and chairs. Couldn't have asked for more. Very clean and well maintained. Even the guys in the surf shop on the property where so much fun! Thank you for all your assistance. You are very prompt and a pleasure to rent from. SEE YA SOON!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review