reviews for: listing #34920 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

BD, Beach views, priv heated pool, screen porch, 4 masters
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,320 - $3,880 /wk
    $2,440 - $2,440 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house with great gulf views

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

We enjoyed our fabulous February in Beach Dreamer on Cape San Blas, an area we had never visited. We were looking for a dog friendly beach and this is it.
Miles of it! The house is attractive, comfortable and very well equipped, conveniently located near the store, very quiet and a few steps back from the ocean, which can be seen from all of the gulf facing rooms. Other beach visitors are friendly and willing to chat, the Sunset Reflections staff is extremely responsive and helpful, and the bike trail a few steps away is in great shape, three easy miles away from Coneheads, and three miles the other way to the lighthouse. We were sad to leave when we packed up and drove away.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Privacy

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Beach Dreamer. The house is lovely with beautiful views of the Gulf. We especially enjoyed the privacy of being a little set back from the water, but just a very short walk to the beach. It was so convenient to have the Trading Post at the end of the street for all of our groceries. We did not need to leave the island. It was such a peaceful, relaxing vacation in a wonderful house. Sunset Reflections was outstanding! Thank you Denise and Mary!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our little ones loved the beach and the pool

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We enjoyed this beautiful home very much. When we had a problem with the AC unit we experienced prompt and friendly service by the maintenance crew. The follow-up by Donna was amazing as she called to ensure that we were satisfied with the repair. Our little ones loved the pool and the beach experience. We enjoyed the entire visit and would love to be able to return again some day. Thank you for allowing us to spend time in Cape San Blas...absolutely beautiful!!!

Homeowner Response:
I am glad you had a wonderful time and that we were able to take care of the A/C service on the same day for you. We hope to see you back. Anne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach Dreamer

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

The week we spent at Beach Dreamer was heavenly. The house was everything it was advertised to be and more. The location was excellent, we had small children with us and the beach was just steps away and the privately fenced beautiful pool area had a locking gate. Very private but not isolated. The people of Cape San Blas were all so very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this vacation home to anybody wanting a relaxing beach vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review