reviews for: listing #349375vb - Carlsbad, California rental

Dream Home Cancellation Special 8/26-9/11, 2 pools/spa minutes to beach/Legoland
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 500 - $ 700 / night
    $ 3,600 - $ 5,700 / week
    $ 15,400 - $ 24,428 / month
  • sleeps  15
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Spacious

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
More open and spacious than even the pictures showed. High ceilings and large rooms were awesome. Only complaint being the metal framed bed on the main floor was very squeaky and was a full not a queen. Loved the pool and kitchen the most!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house worked absolutely perfect for our family - 6 adults and 5 kids, all under the age of 6. The kids love the pool area, and the small, shallow pool worked great for our 18 month old. We all had enough room to have our own space, plenty of bedrooms for everyone, and location was fantastic. We went to the beach one day, but everyone was having such a good time at the house, no one really wanted to go again! Would highly recommend this property, and would love to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, close to I-5, grocery store, short drive to beach

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Pictures are accurate, what an awesome place. For those planning on staying: read the lockbox instructions carefully, and the entire light gray area swings open TOWARD YOU...also the latch sticks. Had a great family reunion for 5 days in April 2014. Only hiccup was two small water leaks (didn't affect us) and not having any bathroom towels when we arrived. We ended up having to call twice to get an update, but towels were delivered within the hour (not a big deal). Would stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can we please stay forever?

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

This house is AMAZING!!! We are currently staying here with 4 adults and 7 kids (all under the age of 10). It is absolute paradise!

We came to the area for a trip to Legoland (which is just one exit down the freeway), and we wish we would have saved the $250 and just spent another day here! The kids are in HEAVEN! They are swimming by 8am, and they don't even want to leave to go to the beach (which is just a mile down the street). We were debating between a condo right on the beach or this house, and even though the condo on the beach was within our budget, I am SO glad we stretched the budget to stay here instead! There is plenty of room to spread out, and if the kids aren't in the pool, they are up in the game room playing games or watching movies on the giant projection screen. They also love the ping-pong table in the garage. We all agree this is "the best house we've ever seen!" And having the iron gates closed in the driveway means we don't worry about the 3-year-old wandering out. It feels very safe.

As for convenience, there is a grocery store just down the street and Costco just two exits away. And even though it is so close to Legoland, and just a short drive to other San Diego destinations, we are perfectly content to stay put and enjoy the many details of this house that make it so incredible. The owners definitely thought of everything when designing this home, and we are so grateful for their willingness to share it with others.

We hope to come back again, and we would definitely recommend you make this home your destination for your next trip to the San Diego area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Alaska

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

Great place to stay. Very comfortable. Lay out of home was very well thought out and designed. We had 6 adults and 3 children. We all will have great memories of our stay. Whenever there were any things that needed attention, they were taken care of right away.
If ever we are planning on staying in that same area we would rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Completely Perfect!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Our family rented this home for a month last summer and I cannot tell you how absolutely PERFECT it was and what a GREAT time we had! We are hoping to make this our summer getaway spot for many years to come. We had plenty of space for family and friends to come visit. The decor/colors of the interior are fabulous, the backyard is complete paradise. The company that manages this property is wonderful to deal with and were totally accessible and got right onto the few minor issues that came up during our stay. Some of our fave's in that area: the beach, duh, our middle son went to Surf Camp pretty much everyday we were there, we loved the village area--daily news cafe was pretty much our daily morning coffee/breakfast stop, there are many great shops and restaurants--they do close early however (we are from Vegas so we were a little surprised to not be able to go out for Sushi at 9pm!) We loved walking from the house down to the drug store for THRIFTY ice cream pretty much daily...we also discovered the Cinneopolis movie theaters close by where everyone sits in a recliner and they serve you food at your seat! We did some day trip type things to San Diego and Coronado --highly recommend the Gaslamp Segway tour! Just a great location and beautiful and comfortable home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love, love, loved this home!

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

The pictures do not do this house justice. It's absolutely gorgeous. The master suite is incredible and I enjoyed it immensely. The pool area/kiddie pool/hot tub is so nice. And, it's surrounded by a locked fence perfect for the little ones. There's a swingset for them and we grilled many nights on the professional outdoor grill. The firepit was amazing and we roasted marshmallows to make smores! We had 7 people and had more than enough room. Everything was immaculate upon our arrival and had every ammenity plus some. We are talking about going back next year to stay at this same house! The drive to the airport, zoo, and Seaworld was short. And lego-land almost next door. We went to the beach a couple times which took us 3-5 min in a car. The front drive is also gated which I liked for extra security. If you stay at this home it will be a wise decision. Overall, fantastic stay!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding Home

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

My family and I rented this home for a week and were highly satisfied in every way. Every aspect was perfect; incredible pools, pool table, ping pong, outdoor fire place, relaxing sounds from the outdoor fountains, fantastic outdoor kitchen/BBQ area, fully stocked home with nothing missed, and more big screen TV’s then you can count. Great location too with the beach, Lego land, etc.. within 5 minutes. Lord willing we will rent this again next year! Special thanks to for the fantastic welcoming of fresh flowers, chocolates and pool toys for our little kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FANTASTIC STAY!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

My company had a conference at the La Costa Resort in Carlsbad and we decided to rent a house so we could all stay together and save money since la Costa is very pricey. We looked at several properties closer to the conference but went with this property because the pictures looked great and the family who owned it sounded nice.

The house is super. It far exceeded our already high expectations from the pictures. It's is everything in the pictures and more. No detail was left out and every convenience was at our disposal. We have rented several VRBO properties and this was the nicest and most professionally managed of all. The pools were super and accommodated all ages from the very young to old. The outdoor kitchen was perfect for al fresco dining. The grounds were beautifully kept. LegoLand and Beach were only 5-10 minutes away and the zoo and downtown SD were a short drive on 5 (avoid commuter times). Our stay was short but my family (who came along with me on this business trip) plan to rent this place again in the Fall.

Many thanks!
o.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review