reviews for: listing #34939 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

An Affordable Beachside Oasis (2BR/2Bath)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Amelia Landings
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $97 - $133 /nt
    $590 - $810 /wk

sort by:

July 2014

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

Wonderful vacation! The condo location was super convenient to shopping, gas, restaurants, etc. The condo was very clean and offered plenty of space for the five of us. The local contact was super nice and helpful. The property has very large oaks with beautiful spanish moss that provided welcomed shade after a long hot day at the beach! The pool was very clean and never very busy. The washer and dryer were remarkably fast...I think I will be replacing mine at home! Bob was very easy to work with! We will be back! ...if not moving there ourselves!

P.S.-Try the Pecan Roll Bakery and DeNucci's soft serve while in Fernandina! Amazing.

Owners response: Thank you for taking time to provide us with your review. I am very glad your visit was a success and hope you will be visiting again.
Bob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

We did enjoy our vacation very much...probably the most relaxing ever. We hope to come back again next year and maybe even stay a little longer.

The location of your condo is grea;plenty of room for two people;parking was easy;iInside of condo was clean; printed instructions were detailed; good wireless reception.

If we are able to spend time on Amelia Island next year, I will definitely check to see if your condo is available. Thanks for letting us stay there.

CC

West Virginia

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We are having a awesome time . The Villa is awesome . The kids love it . We celebrated our daughters 8th birthday last night . Thanks for letting us rent and share your wonderful place.

JH

Georgia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Amelia Island, we had cooler weather so there was no swimming! The condo was very satisfactory and comfortable. We would consider Amelia landings again, but don't have firm plans yet for 2014.

BK

Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful set up

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

We had a great time at Amelia Island. Thanks you for a wonderful set up.

RV

Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adorable

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

The view was gorgeous, we spent several hours on the screened in porch, the condo was adorable and in a wonderful location, and your book on the coffee table was very helpful!


JF Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring break

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

My family and I spent part of our Spring Break at the condo and really enjoyed ourself. The condo was spacious and clean for our family of five. The back porch was nice with the palms so close, it felt very private. The beach and dining were a convenient walk away. Bob was very nice and easy to work with. We would love to come back sometime

MG

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

Bob I would like to thank you for letting us stay at your condo. Everything was perfect. We had a wonderful time and will definately be back in the future and will surley keep you in mind. Thank you again for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a wonderful time on Amelia Island. (Even though the weather did not fully cooperate!) Your condo was beautiful. We loved all of the trees and the location was perfect. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time on Amelia Island. The weather could not have been more perfect. We rented bikes for the week and literally rode all over the island. Your condo was very comfortable and well-situated two blocks from the beach—an easy walk. Great selection of restaurants and sight-seeing opportunities.

We would return in a heartbeat! If we decide to return to the area in the future, I am sure we will be in contact. Thanks for the accommodations

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Bob, we are having a great time in your condo,. It is so well furnished - thank-you. We are able to feel like we are welcome visitors, We grilled out the first night, have been able to ride our bikes a lot. Everything is good. Thanks for sharing your place. Tom and Holly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Bob, I just wanted to send you a note telling you how much we enjoyed staying at the condo. I hope we left everything in order before we left. Again thanks. Rose

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Amelia. The condo was very clean and cozey, and it was a great location.

I appreciate your professional and courteous assistance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Amelia Island, the only thing that would have been nicer would have been warmer weather Too bad you can't control that. You supplied everything needed and such a nice atmosphere. If we decide to come back to Fl, we will certainly check with you to see what you have available. I have already shown your place to our friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

Hi-we are in dc again Thank you for a great stay in fernandina We enjoyed the condo a lot Nan and charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review