reviews for: listing #3495725ha - Dominical, Costa Rica rental

3 Bed 3 Bath Ocean View Home in Central Uvita with private pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 140 - $ 250 / night
    $ 1,750 / week
  • sleeps  7
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

INCREÍBLE!!!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

Hemos estado 5 amigos durante 5 noches a pricipios de este agosto de 2014. La casa es simplemente impresionante!!! puro lujo en plena selva!! 100% recomendable! Muchas gracias Jason y Victoria!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect spot, perfect house, perfect hosts!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2014

We loved our stay at this house. This place is perfect for a small group of friends. We went with a baby and the hosts made everything to make us feel safe and at home. The view, the jungle, the monkeys, the peace that it feels there, the design and furnitures of the house, everything was just perfect. And the hosts were very helpful, friendly and respectful. We hope to come back soon! Thank you Victoria and Jason!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pura Vida :)

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

This villa is absolutely amazing. It definitely surpassed my expectations. There was five of us who stayed and the three different villas were perfect for us. We mostly hung out in the common area. We walked through the path that was personally laid out by one of the owners, Jason. Some days we almost only wanted to hang out in just the villa!

Victoria and Jason are amazing hosts. They keep to themselves but are always available if you need to ask questions. They let us use their large outdoor kitchen one night and we were able to use their infinity pool at our leisure.

Victoria amazed me when she took my wish for making my boyfriends birthday special from the moment we arrived. She and I talked about a birthday sign and amenities to be there when we arrived and she went above and beyond. It was perfect :)

Jason was in the middle of building a pool in the private villa when we were there. I 100% want to book another week once that's finished.

I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone!! Family getaway, friends getaway or romantic getaway. Not only is the property stunning but the hosts make for an unforgettable experience!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly what you're looking for...

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

Beautiful and private property and extremely friendly owners. Do not have a single complaint except that I wish we had stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!! Truly a spectacular place to stay!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2014

What a GREAT time we had. Victoria and Jason could not have been more gracious hosts (Wonderful people)!! Took a family of 6 ages 18-24 (the kids), and we all had plenty of privacy and plenty of opportunity to spend time together. The top open area has everythng you could want from TV to Bar to BBQ to pool. The down property with 3 seperate living quarters has the same amenities. We wanted for nothing, and Victoria hooked us up with any adventure we wanted to participate in complete with directions and drive times (All we had to do was let her know the night before what we felt like doing). Private beaches, local restaraunts, safe town with lots of local flare. Definately not the typical "Tourist trap" area. As a family we have been fortunate to go many places. Only two thus far have made it to our "must do again list" this is one of them (the other is Africa). Simply a must do trip, if your looking for Not the Hotel and cabana boy type vacation (although just walk up the hill, and you can have dinner at a place like that - you wouldn't even know it was there). I never write reviews, but this was simply too enjoyable of an experience not to let everyone know. If you go to Costa Rica...This is the place!!!!!!! Pura Vida!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOOOOOOOOOW PRECIOSO LUGAR!!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

La casa es mas hermosa de lo que se puede ver en las fotos. Los tres dias que estuvimos en la casa la pasamos super bien, realmente lo disfrutamos mucho.
Los dueños son sumamente especiales, excelente todo y la vista impresionante. Las niñas disfrutaron la piscina, la casa, la playa,todo todo todo es muy lindo.
Lo recomiendo para parejas o para grupos o familias como en nuestro caso fuimos con niños, jóvenes, mi esposo y yo que teníamos unos meses de casados y su familia que vino del extranjero. Y todos regresamos a casa muy satisfechos y con muchos deseos de volver.
Just amazing!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing property overlooking the ocean.

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Four adults and three childern ranging in ages 8-78 had a wonderful time during a week long stay at this rental house. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and we all enjoyed the nature trail leading north from the house into primary rainforest. Wildlife was easy to see and the sunsets were spectacular. The old snag trees across thte road and on the hill had toucans gather every afternoon and were a delight to watch. The access to beachs and town of Uvita was simple as long as one has a rental car. The town has all the basic needs: bank, grocery store, and kayak/surf rentals. Several of the nearby beaches offered good swimming for kids and good surfing for the adults. The local beaches were also not crowded even though it was the peak of the tourist season for the area. The property owners were amazing to work with and could easily arrange any local tour we needed. I would and have recommended this location to many of my friends and I certainly plan to return. I could not have been happier with our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Does Exist!!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

We just returned from a 12 day stay in Costa Rica, 4 days of which we spent at this Property In Uvita. 4 Adults and 2 small children all greatly enjoyed our stay at the property. The owners of the property live in close proximity and are always striving to make you stay enjoyable.
There is a Nature trail built on the property that will take you straight into the edges of the rain forest. On a simple 30 minute walk I was able to see Toucans, Black Howler Monkeys, the most beautiful butterfly that I have ever seen, a Troop of white faced monkeys and a colony of leaf cutter ants.
The property is perked on a hill overlooking the whale tail beach and the ocean. You are with in a short walking distance to the Whales and Dolphin hotel, bar and Restaurant. The houses/ Cabinas are backed up into the rainforest. I would highly recommend going to the Pizzeria La Fogata, the food is great, service can be questionable but it is worth the wait. Try the Lasagna!!
We had a great time and a very enjoyable stay, the property is beautiful the housing is well cared for. I would recommend this property to anyone I know with out a hesitation. We all wished we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect locaton and service

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

We arrived late at night. Direction to get to the property where very good. Fresh fruits and beers where in the fridge. The property is as described, clean, like new. Rooms and bed are very comfortable with fan and good A/C if needed. Always fresh air during the night. Perfect terrasses and pool for sunbathing and bbq.
It is a very lush and quiet place to relax and feel the good vibes of nature and the Pura Vida.
This was my third time in Costa Rica and came with my parents, they loved it and we would recommand this villa to anyone.
Also the tenants provided extremly good services and advise. Always happy to chat and make you profit at the maximum from the Pura Vida Experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent spot for families with kids

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

For our group of grandparents, parents and 3 kids, this property was just about ideal! We had beds for everyone, plenty of bathrooms, lovely sitting/living areas and a "to die for" view of the ocean. Much to my surprise, mosquitoes were not an issue. We all enjoyed the location near several beautiful beaches, eating spots, and outdoor activities, including a wonderful nature trail right out the back door, where we saw a sloth and other neat critters. Beautiful birds in the surrounding trees as well as monkeys kept us company. Jason and Victoria are lovely hosts and took good care of us including inviting us to their Christmas celebration. They helped us with transportation arrangements as well as a special Christmas dinner nearby at a gorgeous spot on the beach. They live on site and are very attentive , well versed in the local area. Daily maid service was lovely and everything was nice and clean. The pool is gorgeous and great for kids and adults. The villa was well equipped and they are continuing to improve the final touches. A little corner of paradise! We would love to return !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I just stayed at Jason and Victoria's villa. What a perfect place to be! The property is just as pictured and described, and Jason and Victoria are extremely accommodating and willing to help with anything. Victoria arranaged for an on-site masseuse and scheduled a fishing trip and zip line tour for us. They know the area well and had great recommendations.

We never had any problems with the wifi or cable television, and the electricity was very reliable. The area is more remote than other popular tourist spots, but still had plenty of restaurants and tours/activities. It was exactly what we were looking for and I hope we make it back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exelentes vacaciones.

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Estuvimos en esta casa por tres noches, el sitio es muy bonito, esta situado cerca del bosque por lo que puedes ver animales, aves e insectos a montones, las habitaciones y la casa en general es espectacular con detalles muy bien cuidados, la vista es de lo mejor y el servicio es genial ya que los dueños se esforzaron realmente en atendernos, dejaron frutas y bebidas antes de que llegaramos ahí haciéndonos sentir realmente bienvenidos.
La verdad espero volver pronto, la relación costo-beneficio es mas que buena, lo recomiendo a ojos cerrados.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Made a one of a kind experience...

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We visited Jason and Victoria's hacienda this June, on a family recommendation. Couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. The family plays host well, and will point you in the right direction you want to make your vacation. I surf and Jason steered me true. We came only as a a couple, but the property can sleep 6 comfortably. Very clean and unique, the landscaping alone will make your jaw drop. Make use of their suggestions on local cuisine, all recommendations were spot on. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Little Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights for a romantic getaway as we were traveling along the coast. Five stars all around for location beauty and hospitality! I don't even have words to describe the beauty within this property.

Every detail from the architecture to the gardens within the gates of the villa were breathtaking. The french doors from the two master bedrooms open up towards the ocean. This allows you to lay in bed and enjoy the beauty, view, sounds and smells of the surrounding rainforest

It was also convenient to have full kitchen amenities which gave us the option of cooking in.

If you are looking for a city feel and want to be walking distance to shops and restaurants this isn't your spot but if you're looking to get away from it all and don't mind a 5 minute drive to the beach and town then this location is perfect for you and you significant other or with your family!

Overall the Hughes family made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating! I highly recommend this villa if you are looking for relaxation, tranquility and a breath of fresh air and jaw dropping views.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Little Slice of Heaven in the Jungle

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights for a romantic getaway as we were traveling along the coast. Five stars all around for location beauty and hospitality! I don't even have words to describe the beauty within this property.

Every detail from the architecture to the gardens within the gates of the villa were breathtaking. The french doors from the two master bedrooms open up towards the ocean. This allows you to lay in bed and enjoy the beauty, view, sounds and smells of the surrounding rainforest

It was also convenient to have full kitchen amenities which gave us the option of cooking in.

If you are looking for a city feel and want to be walking distance to shops and restaurants this isn't your spot but if you're looking to get away from it all and don't mind a 5 minute drive to the beach and town then this location is perfect for you and you significant other or with your family!

Overall the Hughes family made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating! I highly recommend this villa if you are looking for relaxation, tranquility and a breath of fresh air and jaw dropping views.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

My wife and I just spent a great 4 day/3night trip with Jason & Victoria. Once they explained everything about the house, we began our relaxation. The pictures don't quite do justice to the amazing panoramic views of the property. It is amazing. Everything was clean and ready for us on our arrival. The restaurant recommendations were spot-on. We look forward to going back and enjoying this property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful villa and welcoming hosts!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in Victoria and Jason's villa during a 1 week wedding planning trip, as we are getting married in Costa Rica. The villa was absolutely stunning, with fresh birds of paradise flowers in every bathroom, very comfy beds, a convenient outdoor kitchen, beautiful showers, and landscaping. We enjoyed fresh fruit and coffee on our private patio and heard howler monkeys every morning. The monkeys even came down the trees so we could see them 2 mornings. There are toucans in the trees above the patio every morning as well!

Victoria and Jason were so accommodating and friendly from the day we arrived. We had a blast hanging with them and getting to know them (and envy their laid back lifestyle in Costa Rica).

The property is in a great location, very close to the local supermarket and Playa Hermosa for surfing. We had a very relaxing, wonderful trip! Thanks for being so good to us Victoria and Jason! We can't wait to come back and see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review