reviews for: listing #35020 - Surfside Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

WOW! Almost Heaven A C Oceanfront Great Views On Beach! WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Almost Heaven is a great place!

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The title really reflects the fantastic experience you will have here. The comfortable, 'just like home' feeling you get when you stay here makes you not want to ever leave. The sights and sounds of the beach can be enjoyed equally as well from the living area or the great ocean side deck area. We stayed in the South end second floor unit, and highly recommend it. A selection of boogie boards, games, and beach chairs are available for use so you don't have to buy and transport all of those items there if you do not want to.
This unit is located just South of the fishing pier, with several good restaurants, small gift and surf shops and small bars within a one to two block area. The pier has a great little locally owned ice cream store and gift shop there. It felt just like a quaint little beach town with the bustling city of Myrtle Beach and all it's huge attractions only a short drive away. Grocery stores and more gift shops and restaurants are less than a mile or two away. Elise, the owner, was very nice and made it a very easy task to plan a great vacation right on the beach!

Owners response: Awesome! My pleasure! Come again soon!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Relaxing and Awesome!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

Our stay at Almost heaven was awesome! The location is fantastic. The unit itself was very clean, modern, and spacious. We thouroughly enjoyed our "spring break" vacation. It was the first time we were able to take our four legged family memebrs with us to the beach. They too had a great time. Elise was very kind and easy to deal with. She made sure we were very comfortable and truly wanted us to enjoy our stay. Also, the kitchen was prety much stocked with everything you need. We will definately be staying at Almost Heaven again!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Excellent Beach Rental

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

This was by far an excellent rental choice. Very clean, great view and nice people! You can walk to restaurants and shops too! I recommend going to the area Bi-Lo grocery store.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Excellent Get-Away

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My 2010 stay was great! We were returning occupants from 2009, and, needless to say, just as fabulous! The view of the beach, and to step out the back door and there you are! Hope to go again next year and bring the rest of my family. Almost Heaven is an appropriate name for this property! I highly recommend this property to beach lovers, but don't rent it when I need it! Thanks for another "heavenly" experience.

(Food and beverage stores are right at a mile away.... everything you need)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Best Place on the beach!!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Almost Heaven is the best place to stay at the beach!! Oceanfront, spacious, clean and so very relaxing!!! The condo is up-to-date and the view is spectacular!! I won't stay anywhere else!! Whether your idea of a beach stay is to shop, eat out or just hang out on the strand all day, Almost Heaven is the place to be!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

LOVED IT!!!!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

"Almost Heaven" was our perfect heaven! Can't stop thinking about it! It is super clean, very comortable and the location was fabulous!!!! We are a family of 5 with a dog. My three boys 3,7 & 10 were easily occupied. The beach is gorgeous! Each day was started with walks on the beach, coffee on the deck watching the waves and ended with crabbing & fishing at the pier.
Elise is very friendly and excellent to work with! We met some of her family during our stay and they were wonderful too! Forget Disney! We just want to get back to "almost Heaven"!!!! It was a terrific vacation!
Kim & Doug
Framingham, MA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

summer getaway

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

When I told my husband I had booked a summer getaway to South Carolina in Aug. I thought I might have to go alone but afterward he said it was one of the best vacations we've had since going to Bermuda.
Almost Heaven was the perfect place for our family of four (we have two teenagers). Beach chairs, umbrellas, skim boards and other beach toys were provided for all the units to use. But don't miss out on looking for sharks teeth and other sea treasures during long walks on the beach.
Our unit was exceptionally clean and the balcony provided plenty of privacy with great unobstructed views and direct access to the beach and ocean.
There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well as a small arcade and ice cream shop and fishing pier. Other restaurants and shopping were only a short drive and we spent one rainy day at the aquarium and saw an imax show. Also, plenty of minigolf.
I can't wait to go back again, and I know I won't have to go alone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Place right on The Beach!

Review submitted: June 19, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

Almost Heaven is a great place to stay! Nice, clean and right on the dunes. I took my wife and three kids... we had plenty of room and it was great to have some beach toys already in the toy box. Loved sitting on the deck and chilling with the breeze. Location was great being by the pier... good restaurant on the pier. I would recommend Almost Heaven and will stay there again when I get back to Surfside!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Almost Heaven from Brenda

Review submitted: June 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2008

I have stayed at Almost Heaven and that is exactly what it is. I have stayed in the upstairs and also rented the entire downstairs of this house with nothing but satisfaction. Elise Laws is very helpful with any of your needs and works very hard to make your stay a pleasant experience. The house is clean and the mattresses are great. I don't think I have every stayed anywhere that I slept so comfortably. Give it a shot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review