reviews for: listing #35079 - Lake Travis, Texas Condo rental

Luxury Waterfont Villa - Island On Lake Travis
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Island on Lake Travis
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $295 /nt
    $1,450 - $2,065 /wk

sort by:

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Even though the water is down on Lake Travis, the condos are gorgeous! All the amenities are included and it would be a great place to stay for a week or more, let alone just a weekend. Even better is an on property bar/restaurant to satisfy your needs without having to travel. If you are into working out, a very nice spa/fitness center with indoor swimming pool is available too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo on the Island on Lake Travis

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

This is a beautiful condo! We've rented a lot of condos, and this is one of the very best, perhaps 'the best' we've ever stayed in! It was very clean, beautifully decorated, and had a great view of Lake Travis, although the lake is very low right now. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony every morning watching the boats go by. I highly recomment this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful time

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This place was great! The owners take pride in their condo and have decorated it nicely. The property is breathtaking and there is so much you can do in this area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Getway

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We were looking for a nice vacation spot to spend time with our son while he was home on leave. We were impressed from the minute we walked in the door and saw a lovely gift basket awaiting us. The condo is decorated beautifully, everything you could need is provided, and beds are so comfortable. You have a super view of the lake, cliff diving area, pool and spa.

As for the rest of the Villa... we enjoyed all the amenities. The pools are beautiful and we enjoyed walking the grounds. Never used the indoor pool/spa but also very beautiful. Took advantage of tennis courts and grilling area. There were numerous deer roaming the grounds which was amazing. Imagine grilling your dinner and having deer within yards of you grazing!

The only negative thing I can say about the Villa was not being able to launch our boat from the Island, and finding other docks nearby was difficult. The boat slips on the Island to rent are nice, in good shape, and covered. Water is very low (which we were told in advance), but once you're on the lake it's beautiful.

Overall... I would highly recommend this unit to others. Cheryl was great to work with and was so helpful when we ran into some problems with our car. You couldn't ask for anyone nicer and more helpful. If you plan to take a boat, know in advance you won't be able to launch from the island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lake Travis Condo

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

This Condo was very nice and well appointed. It was very clean upon our arrival. It has a really nice view of the lake from the balcony. The only thing that detracted from our stay was the fact that Lago Vista is a very new area, there are no restaurants to speak of other than a few very casual hamburger spots, a Domino's, a small Mexican restaurant which was so packed we couldn't even park in their parking lot, and the restaurant at the Condo which we were SO thankful for! The Condo restaurant is open on weekends. As far as other activities....you can rent watercraft from a few business that aren't far, they will come across the lake and pick you up in a boat at the Condo's marina (it would take over an hour to drive there). Be prepared to pay quite a bit! Our favorite was renting the pontoon boat for the afternoon, it was well worth it. There is a nice Spa on the property with an indoor pool and hot-tub, two outdoor pools as well. There were tons of deer meandering around, lots of birds and turtles around the lake. The condo had a few games and lots of books/magazines, the master bathroom has a gigantic tub which is fabulous. There are plates and cookware, so you can prepare meals (we made breakfast every morning). They are in desperate need of a non-stick skillet! Other than that, they should have everything you need in the kitchen. Be advised that right now the lake is way down, probably 20-30 feet. The island is no longer an island. We enjoyed ourselves and it was very peaceful. I would imagine that in a few years there will be more businesses and restaurants in the area, but it's still a nice getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island Paradise

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

What a wonderful way to experience Lake Travis! Just as it was described, the view is unsurpassed. The unit we had provided us with an up close and personal view of the lake, the balcony affords you the beauty of the view, plus lots of interesting things to watch, such as the little lake turtles, an occasional snake sunning on the rocks below, and we even saw a few fish.

The first night we sat on the deck and sipped wine as we watched an amazing light show as the thunder sounded in the distance. The amenities offered are generous and thoughtful. The swimming pool is very big and crystal clear and the spa is heavenly. Every detail was taken care of -very clean, beautifully maintained and very fast and efficient responses to our questions . The kitchen is well equipped. Hairdryers are in both baths, as well as a few toiletries should you need them.

We will definitely recommend this beautiful place to family and friends. One suggestion if you like to have a cold beverage upon arrival would be to bring ice. The refrigerator has a nice ice maker but with the hot weather it takes awhile for it to start producing. Restaurant choices are off grounds if you are there mid-week, so bring food and you never have to leave the grounds!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island Paradise

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

What a wonderful way to experience Lake Travis! Just as it was described, the view is unsurpassed. The unit we had provided us with an up close and personal view of the lake, the balcony affords you the beauty of the view, plus lots of interesting things to watch, such as the little lake turtles, an occasional snake sunning on the rocks below, and we even saw a few fish.

The first night we sat on the deck and sipped wine as we watched an amazing light show as the thunder sounded in the distance. The amenities offered are generous and thoughtful. The swimming pool is very big and crystal clear and the spa is heavenly. Every detail was taken care of -very clean, beautifully maintained and very fast and efficient responses to our questions . The kitchen is well equipped. Hairdryers are in both baths, as well as a few toiletries should you need them.

We will definitely recommend this beautiful place to family and friends. One suggestion if you like to have a cold beverage upon arrival would be to bring ice. The refrigerator has a nice ice maker but with the hot weather it takes awhile for it to start producing. Restaurant choices are off grounds if you are there mid-week, so bring food and you never have to leave the grounds!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

WOW, What a beautiful condo & resort. Great place, wonderful memories. Enjoyed your condo, everything was here in the way of conveniences + more. A great time, great view. Loved your decorations. The beds are awesome.

Thanks,

The C.... family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Loved the condo. Has to be the best view of the condos!

Thanks,

B & C

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121 - The Big Wedding

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

First off there were eighty people who came to this place and by far this unit is the best condo on the Island. Very clean and the master bedroom bed, STOP IT, the most comfortable thing ever! We all had a blast for my friends wedding, will be back very soon. Great location. Everyone was jealous of our set up. Don't change anything - made a lot of memories in this place.

P.S. No one had sex in this room the whole time :(

T & D & Q & B

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Our stay was beyond words. As soon as we walked in we all fell in love. The weather was not the best but due to the beauty of the island we still enjoyed every minute of the weekend. What a way to spend my 36th birthday with my family. We look forward to many more wonderful memories together here on Lake Travis.

The D...... Family from Tomball, Tx

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We had a lovely family vacation. Thank you for providing a warm, inviting atmosphere for us to connect. We hope to be back soon.

The H...... Family from Houston, Tx

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Our stay was truly memorable. We love the condo, love "The Island", love Lago! We are looking foward to many more winters in the Hill Country.

The W....... Family from Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Came out to spend Christmas with our grand kids. Love the place and we will be back.

The L... family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Wow, what a beautiful place to spend our summer vacation. Having flown in from Germany this place felt like home right from the first day.

I have spent a lot of vacations in rental apartments but this one is by far the best. All is superior and the quality of the amenities provided is top notch. We hate to leave and hope to come back again.

The M...... Family from Germany

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Valentines Weekend: 11 years ago we added my husband to our friends. It was a blind date with my best friend & we got married in June of that year. How amazing. All four of us got together this year at your beautiful condo. We loved it. Enjoyed the view from your patio on Friday night. Played golf Saturday and went to Carlos & Charlies Sat night (not too happening in the winter). We all decided to make this tradition. It was relaxed & restful for all. We are all truly blessed to have this opportunity.

The H.... & C..... Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Made a trip out here in the middle of November, off season, for our good friend Robert who just made it home after six long months! He wanted a somewhat secluded place near the lake and away from everyday life and that's exactly what we found when we arrived at the island. What a beautiful sight. We enjoyed the scenery from our room and balcony. The villa was very nice and home like! Thanks for the amenities. I'm excited to say that I will be planning a trip back in the summer to celebrate my B-day!

The ...... Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Four generations stayed here for 3 nights. Great grandmother, grandmother, mother and son. We had a grand visit in a beautiful place. All the extras were right here. I'd like to take the view with me! We took a trip to the winery close by and that was outstanding. We all hope we can return soon.

The W.... Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Four generations stayed here for 3 nights. Great grandmother, grandmother, mother and son. We had a grand visit in a beautiful place. All the extras were right here. I'd like to take the view with me! We took a trilose by and that was outstanding. We all hope we can return soon.


The W.... Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

We loved the place, it was very clean and nice.

We plan to come back next year, and will request room #3121.

My family and I had a great time......

The view was awesome.

Take care!

The S...... Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Awesome place. The condo was decorated so very nice. Loved our stay here. Island on Lake Travis gave us some fun memories to take with us. We will return soon. Until then goodbye or should I say until next time.

P.S. Oh yea, Karaoke was the bomb!!!

The S... & W.... Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

The condo was beautiful! We were really impressed. We enjoyed the pool and the lake. Some friends of ours stayed in another unit but they were much more impressed with this condo. We would all live to come back again.

The A.... Family from Madisonville, Texas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Wow, what a great place. It exceeded our expectations. Very well equipped and clean We should have brought our stuff for margaritas and we would have had it all, next time we'll know. We had a relaxing time.

We will return with our grand-daughters. This is a great condo.

The O..... Family from Fort Worth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

We had a blast here!

Thanks so much for stocking up on everything that we forgot. It saved us a trip into town.

Your place felt much like home.

We'll definitely be back.

The D.... Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3121

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We arrived early Friday afternoon & took advantage of the beautiful accomdations right off the bat. The kids enjoyed the pools and the adults enjoyed the relaxing view off the balcony. The condo is fantastic! Eight year old "C"s favorite part was the tub that he basically swam in. We were in town for the ** wedding, which was lovely. It was the fiesta type wedding, complete with mariachi band and many bright colors. We also had a chance to look/feed the deer, which ate right out of the kids hands. Everyone loved the feel of the island & the beautifully decorated condo was just the cherry on top!

Overall the trip was fantastic! We all hope to return soon.

The "R....." family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful condo. As soon as we walked in I felt right at home. Beds are super comfy. I love the way you decorated. Very cozy, relaxing, lovely. We had a fun week. Tennis, time with family, etc………. we will be back - hopefully soon. The H..... Family from New Jersey. Jul 3, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Had a great time, weather hot, hot, hot!!! Very stupendous. Mike H...., from England, Jun 28, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Our son’s wedding was at Natures Point. The wedding was beautiful. What a perfect fit. Natures Point and The Island on Lake Travis. We had a wonderful stay here. The condo is beautiful. It was a place our family could gather together during the day. Thanks for sharing it with us. We want to come back some day and stay here again. We will tell many others about this place and recommend it. Thank you, God bless. The L.... Family, Richland Hills, TX, Jun 23, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Just checked in with my best friend. So far this place is beautiful. Well worth every penny!

Continued: thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo! We had such a good time here. Everything was perfect. Thanks again. K&A from Houston, Jun 14, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

Enjoyed our stay on the island. Had a ball. Beautiful view of the scenery. This condo is marvelous with its added touches, the gift basket along with all the necessities. Thanks for a great time. The L..... Family, Jun 12, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

What a wonderful weekend! Lake view is beautiful, condo amenities are great and the gift basket is perfect. We plan to be back! The C.... Family, June 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

The condo is wonderful with an amazing view. We had such a great time here. The D... Family, May 25, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

Had a great lake weekend here at the condo. Weather didn’t cooperate, but we made do with the wonderful indoor pool and great amenities in the condo. The Oasis Bar & Grill on the east side of the lake is a must see. Thank you for the thoughtful gift basket & we hope to be back again soon. The P.... Family, May 17, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit #3321

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

A lovely place and we appreciated the extra care and treats you made part of the experience. We will recommend your place to others. K&S, Apr, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review