reviews for: listing #3511 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Siesta Key-Crescent Beach -Midnight Cove I - 2 BDRs 2 Bath
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midnight Cove I
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $735 - $1,267 /wk

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property in the beginning of February. We found it well situated to shopping and restaurants and were pleased with all the beach and pool amenities offered. The unit was clean and well supplied. We found office staff to be friendly and helpful. The added convenience of the dedicated wi fi in the unit, as well as discounted pricing offered by owner - ensured our return for a full month stay next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great visit @ Midnight Cove

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The unit we selected was great, 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. kitchen very nice had all the cooking utensils we needed. The grounds are really very nice. We liked being on the ground floor great for the children to go out the back door and go fishing right on the docks. A wonderful vacaction had by all. Thank you
Ellen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Vladimir Konovalov

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

We found this unit to be one of the best values on Siesta Key. Midnight Cove I location and private beach access to Crescent Beach together with beach amenities offered to guests make this property truly special. Our recent stay in the spring of 2012-our stay could not have been better. The unit is updated with a second bathroom, tile floors, and new lanai furniture. The fully stocked kitchen has everything-from frying pans to beer glasses. We look forward to go there againa and again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Worst US vacation ever

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

APARTMENT - FIRETHORN 812 - MIDNIGHT COVE I

We left our beautiful home and did a 9 ½ hour flight to Florida for a month’s vacation and we looked forward very much to staying in Midnight Cove I once again. We had stayed there several times over the years and had many happy vacations. This was all about to change and leaving us devastated at having to stay in such an awful apartment for 4 weeks.

We asked the office girl to move us to another apartment but she refused to oblige us. When we informed her about the apartment all she would continually say was ‘I know’, ‘I know’ over and over again. We were very disappointed with her attitude. It left a lot to be desired. She did nothing to help us. We were aware that apartments were available for the period.

1. Arrived at door to see bits of old carpet close to front door. The outside light was not working. The bell did not work.

2. The normal switches for lights on wall did not work in the sitting room or bedrooms. You had to walk to the far side of rooms to switch on lights.

3. Wires were trailing through the dining table and when we arrived the wires were around the legs of a chair. They are a great danger to little children and seniors could easily trip on them as it is necessary to go into that corner of the room to open and close blinds.

4. The telephone was hanging off the wall and the line was dead. Our mobile (cell) phones do not work in the USA so we had no way of making an emergency call between Friday and Tuesday. This was the only means of communication for our family. It was an extremely nervous time for us. Thank God we did not have an emergency. We had no way of calling any of the emergency services.

5. The kitchen was sorely lacking in essentials. We had to borrow a scissors from the office to enable us to safely open packaging. There was no oven glove. The essentials were less than basic.

6. The wardrobe doors in both bedrooms have to be lifted to close them. I trapped my hand and ended up with severe bruising on it.

7. The extractor fan in the main bathroom did not work.

8. The sofa bed in the sitting room was most uncomfortable to sit on. When you sat on it you had to sit where the cushions split. If you removed the cushions to get more space your arms stuck to the armrests. We constantly asked ourselves what we were doing in a place like that.

9. The most disgusting situation arose when we took off the sheets to wash them to discover an unacceptable stain on the mattress protecto

Helpful votes: 3 / 9

 

Midnight Cove

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Our stay was wonderful. The condo met all of our expectations. It was clean. The beds were comfortable. There were plenty of linens and towels. Staff was courteous and friendly. Kitchen was well equipped. The pool was nice. Most importantly it was close to the beach. We will return but want to stay on the beach side of the street. Shopping and dining were close and convenient. It was a great week. We did not want to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2006   Date of arrival: August 8, 2006

I wanted to let you know how very much my daughter and I enjoyed our trip to Siesta Key and especially your condo. It was perfect. I didn't need to worry at all about security and everything was so clean and neat. We
had a wonderful vacation with lots of great mother/daughter memories. We look forward to visiting again next year.

Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2005   Date of arrival: July 26, 2005

Hi - I thought I would drop you a quick note to say that we all had a great time at Siesta Key and found the Midnight Cove condo to be amongst the very best.
Many thanks and good luck for the future
Peter

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2005   Date of arrival: February 20, 2005

Just wanted to take a minute of you time and tell you that we truly enjoyed your rental property (812 Midnight Cove). Jerry was surfing the net (again)and discovered that it is available next year at the same time but we would consider two weeks and friends of ours that stayed across the street at Siesta Royale are interested in the unit. Just wanted to let you know you may be hearing from us in the very near future. The location and grounds were beautiful.

Nancy Davis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2004   Date of arrival: September 5, 2004

I apologize for the late note, but I just wanted to know that we had a fantastic time. The weather was perfect everyday (unlike what's coming). We always got our 3-5 hours of sun each day. Could not stand more then that. That left afternoons to explore the area. We put on 1200 miles in the 10 days, checking out things from Clearwater (Dolphin cruise) to the Everglades (Gators boat).

As to your condo, it was PERFECT. The size and facilities were more then we expected. And the location was GREAT. Two minutes, and we were on the mainland, buying our groceries at Publix. My wife has a thing for cleanliness, and was very impressed how neat, clean and tidy your unit was. I would jump at a chance to rent your unit again in the near future.



Sincerely

Andy Rauer & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review