reviews for: listing #3511804ha - Playa del Coco, Costa Rica rental

All inclusive Luxury Villa with a breathtaking ocean view. Personalized holiday.
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  8
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 1,032 - $ 1,790 / night
    $ 12,530 / week
  • sleeps  24
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Gorgeous home, gorgeous view, great host and staff

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Staying here was an amazing experience. Our group had 18 people. The meals were world-class and the staff were all accommodating and sincere in their efforts to make our experience a memorable one. Carlos was an amazing host. He was at the home for every meal and pretty available and at the house any time to answer questions and help with any requests. He chartered a boat for us, he took us to a secluded snorkeling beach, and he gave us great recommendations to fun places and the best shops to go to. We hope to return. Very highly recommended.

Owners response: Thank you David for your kind words, It was a pleasure to host such a nice family like yours. I am glad you had a great time at Villa Preciosa, and enjoyed all the activities, You were a very active group and had time to experience many of them. As you said, our personalized attention is our strength and that is what we love to do - spend time with our guests and make sure you have a memorable vacation in Costa Rica. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the place to stay!

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

A wonderful time to get away from the winter cold in January. The weather was perfect and Costa Rica is beautiful. The house itself was large and very pretty and maintained, the staff was amazing and the food was delicious. I would recommend going here if you have a large group - lots of room for everyone and a great location into town and from the airport. Carlos is very accommodating, helpful throughout the planning process and has great tips and advice for local attractions and activities. Had a wonderful dinner off-site at Citron, sport fishing and white water rafting were close by too. Go to Liberia and stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular views, wonderful hospitality

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

Villa Preciosa is a beautiful house with spectacular views. Best part is Carlos and his hospitality. The outdoor space with the views of Playa Ocotal are my favorite. Food and service were outstanding. Great place for large groups. Highly recommend.

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderfull review!, it was a pleasure having you at Villa Preciosa. It was easy to be a nice host with such a nice people like you. Glad you enjoyed your trip to Costa Rica and hope to see you soon again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for having us! we enjoyed our time here so much and we are sad to leave. What a beautiful villa! the food was fantastic and the staff were so friendly and accomodating. we had a wonderful time. thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

What a fantastic vacation we have had!! All the staffhas made our stay absolutly wonderful. The hospitality went above and beyondour expectations. The view & accomodations are unforgettable . Thank you againfor everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best of class!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We appreciate all of your efforts in making our visit so magnificent. You attention to all of the details - flowers, food, help in activity arrangements, and the list goes on - was superbyou are amazing hosts with a hard working staff. We particularly appreciate your patience and kindness towards all of our little ones. Your Villa made a warm gathering place for our large familyto enjoy the holidaytogether.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

spectacular week at Villa Preciosa Resort

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Just finished a spectacular week at the Villa Preciosa with three other families and our children. Carlos and his staff were great hosts. The food prepared by chef, Churi, was excellent. Plenty of activities to chose from or just spend time on the patio enjoying the view.

We look forward to returning and would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Costa Rica - Pura Vida

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

The Villa was more stunning in real life than online. Our gaggle of families had the best week one could imagine. The Villa manager Carlos is a really great host and the Chef (Churri) and the rest of the staff were fantastic. They fed us all so well I am not sure we exercised enough to make up for it but, heck, its vacation. The house is very close to the quiet secluded Playa Ocotal and a 3K car ride to the larger and more commercial (but still very mellow) Playa Coco. Its hard to find a flaw with the Villa and our stay. We would highly recommend this place to families - lots to do - sailing, adventure activities, wave runners, great beaches, very hilly roads for great walks, etc. We had 19 people and we felt very much at home without being cramped.

A plus.....

Owners response: Dear Ric,
Thank you for your kind words and for letting us be part of your vacation. It was a pleasure to have all of you at Villa preciosa Resort, and we hope you come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unforgettable trip

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

What a nice place you got! We will never forget this trip and we have started preparing the trip for the next year, I cannot wait to come back. Thank you very much for everything, without you it wouldn´t have been the same thing. We got the best and we appreciate it. Regards and see you next year, for sure!

Owners response: Thank you very much, you have a wonderful family and it was a great pleasure for us to have you at Villa Preciosa Resort. We are glad you and your family had a good time in Costa Rica. We will see you next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect and beautiful

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Carlos and Oro, thank you for such a wonderful trip, we had the best trip ever!,The villa was as you told us, everything perfect and beautiful. All the rooms very spacious to fit our large group. And what about the views? I will never forget that view from the infinity pool while drinking a margarita enjoying the views of the Papagayo Bay and the islands. Thanks to all the team, the food was awesome, and the service even better. Thank you for all the assistance on the Tours and everything else, we had a great experience and all my family loved the trip.

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great time in Costa Rica and especially in Villa Preciosa, we also had a great time with all of you. It was a pleasure to help you with the tours and all the others activities, remember that I told you that Villa Preciosa is not just a villa rental, it is much more, it is a personalize vacation and as I said it was a pleasure to help you having such a good time in Costa Rica. If you need in the future anything from Costa Rica, please just let me know and I will be glad to help you. Thank you for such a wonderful review.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review