reviews for: listing #35125 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Gorgeous Gulf View Condo at Beach Club
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach Club of Marco
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $200 /nt
    $600 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Nice, very clean condo! Great for a couple & if you had small children (high chair, beach toys etc. provided). There was also a cooler with wheels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, & water noodles. The bed was very comfortable, my husband woke up feeling good. If we are ever in Marco Island we would stay here again!

Only negative about the complex- the pool deck is very HOT!!! Take aqua shoes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Marco Condo!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

This is our second time staying at Danielle's condo and it was fabulous both times! We would highly recommend this option. The conveinient location puts numerous restaurants, shopping, movie theater, and activities just minutes away! The private beach access is a huge plus and my daughters really enjoyed the gentle water, plentiful shells, and the beautiful sunsets. The luxury amentities also facilitated a great vacation, especially the new washer/dryer option as it proved to be a huge bonus with the ever increasing airline baggage fee's! Altogether, the condo is very clean, comfortable, and provides that extra level of safety, security, and privacy that is tough to find!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Club of Marco

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Nicely located condo, well kept, well equipped. Owners pleasant to deal with. Already booked for next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Convenient, quiet, and pretty

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

I had to be in Marco Island for a business conference and did not want to stay at the hotel where it was taking place - so I could take a break from the hotel and also I was looking for something less expensive. The condo was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was only one mile from the hotel where the conference took place and there were restaurants and shops within walking distance of the condo. The owners were very easy to deal with and happily accommodated my schedule which revolved around the demands of the conference.

The condo was well-stocked, comfortable, and gave me a nice place to retreat at the end of long days of conference stuff. I am sure it is great for vacations too as it is located right across the street from the beach.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rita D.

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

We took our first Marco Island vacation in February, 2008. We found this condo by using internet search engines. The process of renting it went smoothly and the owner was always accessible by phone or email. It was basically hassle-free.
This condo is gorgeous and clean, clean, clean! Everything we needed was there, including coffee, condiments, and beach chairs, umbrellas and even a beach cooler. The building is well-maintained and very clean. The pool was exquisitely clean and the whole area was landscaped beautifully. The access to the private beach is what I think makes this rental property stand out from any other. The walk is an extremely short one and very manageable even while carrying a beach umbrella and chairs.
We also very much enjoyed sitting on the screened in lanai and enjoying our view of the gulf. The condo does have two televisions and a dvd/vcr combo as well as movies and books available, but we were too much into enjoying the sunshine to take advantage of them. The onsite laundry facilities were a plus - but I would recommend to anyone planning to stay here to be sure to bring quarters for the machines! That's the only thing we had any trouble with at all ... there is no change machine. We ended up driving to the local grocery store for change. The onsite rental agent told us she was not allowed to make change for the machines.
We loved our visit to Marco Island and we are already planning our next winter's trip there!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Steve & Karen D.

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

Danielle & Terry: Thank you again for sharing your condo. We had a GREAT time and a relaxing little vacation/anniversary/birthday trip. It was hard to leave. We will certainly drop you a line should we make our way back to Marco! If it's alright by you, we would like to mention your place to friends. We would also like to extend our availability to provide a referral should you ever need one.
Thanks again!

Steve & Karen

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Fantastic! Stayed in Unit 413 and the condo was better than advertised. The unit was neat and clean and well equipped. The beach was great and restaurants that we visited were very good. Will be staying again in the future!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best kept secret on Marco Island

Review submitted: March 16, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We took our first Marco Island vacation in February, 2008. We found this condo by using internet search engines. The process of renting it went smoothly and the owner was always accessible by phone or email. It was basically hassle-free.
This condo is gorgeous and clean, clean, clean! Everything we needed was there, including coffee, condiments, and beach chairs, umbrellas and even a beach cooler. The building is well-maintained and very clean. The pool was exquisitely clean and the whole area was landscaped beautifully. The access to the private beach is what I think makes this rental property stand out from any other. The walk is an extremely short one and very manageable even while carrying a beach umbrella and chairs.
We also very much enjoyed sitting on the screened in lanai and enjoying our view of the gulf. The condo does have two televisions and a dvd/vcr combo as well as movies and books available, but we were too much into enjoying the sunshine to take advantage of them. The onsite laundry facilities were a plus - but I would recommend to anyone planning to stay here to be sure to bring quarters for the machines! That's the only thing we had any trouble with at all ... there is no change machine. We ended up driving to the local grocery store for change. The onsite rental agent told us she was not allowed to make change for the machines.
We loved our visit to Marco Island and we are already planning our next winter's trip there!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review