reviews for: listing #35139 - Clearwater Beach, Florida House rental

Luxury Waterfront Condo W/Boat Dock and Rooftop Terrace
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise Cove
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,700 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Back again

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This was our third time staying at this condo on Paradise Cove. I've already made my reservation for our next vacation. It's a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Lot's of new touches make this home bright and cheerful. We found it very clean and comfortable. You can purchase a weekly transit pass and travel up and down the coast for as little as twenty dollars. The bus drivers recommendations of bars and restaurants was very helpful too. Remember to bring your bicycle, the buses all have bike racks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT VACATION SPOT

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

This house is perfect! One of my favorite things was the view from the master bedroom, especially during the evening lightening storms! Great house for kids. We walked to restaurants, the beach and enjoyed fishing right out the back door. The different birds we experienced fascinated the children.
Would definitely go back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Robo

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

WOW. This house is just perfect. Great location, so near to the beach, quite neighborhood, lovely pool, kids could fish from boat dock. We had such an amazing time during our stay at this property, we even got to see a pod of dolphins swim just by the boat dock at the back of the house. That was the kids highlight. The property is furnished to a high quality and the photos on VRBO are accurate and show the property well. It has all the things you need for your stay and more. It's extremely clean and very well maintained. Kathy was very helpful before, during and after are stay answering all questions promptly. I would definitely recommend this property and hope that in the future we can stay here again. We did many things whilst staying at this property, Busch Gardens, zoo, aquarium, horse surfing just to name a few. All were within a 45 minute or less drive. Best restaurant was Crabby Bills. Loved the pier and all that goes on around it. Great place to have a holiday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This home is Fantastic!!!! We had such a great time. We are already planning our stay for next summer. I can't say enough about this beautiful home. Close to the beach and restaurants. I would highly recommend the cuban restaurant at Sand Key call Columbia's. My son loved being able to fish right off the dock and the sunsets are gores from the top terrace. We fell in love!!! The Moores

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great time! Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in a beautiful condo

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our trip to Clearwater. The time flew by, but we will all have great memories thanks to Kathy's Condo! The kids caught fish they had never seen. We watched a heron eat our shrimp right off the dock! The place is gorgeous, modern, and perfectly clean. We had several rooftop dinners which were phenomonal. Walks in the morning and beach all day, need we say more???

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a good time. Thank you for the nice comments.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything and more than expected

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This will sound like a repeat of all the other reviews. This condo is impeccably clean-- even the woodwork was spotless. Everything was so clean it looked freshly painted. The decorating is very tasteful and well thought out, down to the placement of benches in all the right places. I personally loved the elevator inside the condo. My knees could not have handled the steps all week. The kitchen is well equipped and in beautiful condition. The owners don't ask too much of their guests at check out -- much simpler than other condos we've rented. There are no keys to worry about losing or having to return as you leave. The location was wonderful. No more than 5 minute walk to the beach, but this was just far enough from the beach and shops to be peaceful. You may not have an ocean view, but the view from the balcony and pool of the boat dock and waterway is very tranquil. A garage to park in was a real bonus in the Florida temps. Kathy was great to work with. She answered every question promptly and with a personal touch. If we come back to Clearwater, I'd love to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It keeps getting better!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed at this condo and we loved every minute of it! They have everything you could possibly need or want and the place is impeccably cleaned and designed. My kids loved it so much, they called it their new house. It is extremely comfortable, yet designed beautifully and any one who stopped by to visit, couldn't believe how beautiful it was and how affordable it was, considering all we got, in the location we had. We had another wonderful time and can't wait to come back next year. You will not be dissapointed, in the slighest, by staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just perfect!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We cant say enough of how much we enjoyed the condo!! It was so beautiful, reminded us of home,
and traveled with our 3 kids(8-18),my boys had so much fun at the pool and fishing,we couldnt tear
them away to go to the beach for days!! :) Very relaxing, and everything we could ask for, we would
definitley recommend for familes or just a nice getaway, the rooftop terrace was breathtaking, especially
on the 4th of july,omgosh nothing better!! Thank you so much kathy, we loved every single minute, we
did not want to leave, will definitley be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Place

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We knew the house would be lovely from the pictures but when we arrived we were so impressed with the look, feel and size of the place. Its the nicest we have stayed in that area. The main bedroom was beautiful and each room had a bathroom which gave everyone their privacy. The kids felt at home straight away and loved their rooms. The house was in easy walking distance of the beach, shops, restaurants etc. Highly recommended, the only thing I would say is if you have small children you have to be careful with them on the stairs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hope to stay again

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I spent a week here with my wife and 4yr old daughter this year. We loved Clearwater & being at this condo was wonderful. The property was very well kept and we had way more room than what we needed. It's an easy walk to the beach, shops and dining. We loved the sunsets at the pier. Both Clearwater Beach & The beach at Sand Key State Park were great. I hope to visit again and if we do, this is where we're stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Stayed here for a week in May 2012. I have stayed in Clearwater beach at various locations but this has been my favorite so far. The location is close to the beach but in a very quiet area. The condo is very clean, decorated nicely, quite large, and the pool is clean and looked after. Cathy (owner) is great to deal with. I would difinitely recommend and woiuld stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

My husband, my almost-two year old daughter, and I just got back from our vacation in Clearwater and we really, really miss the townhouse. For the short time we were there, it felt like our home.

The townhouse is everything you could ask for in a vacation rental. Its in a perfect location - just a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. But if you want something more private, the building has a pool (which we had to ourselves most of the time). And you have access to all the beach and pool things you need - from beach towels, coolers, toddler floaties, beach chairs, and toys to build sand castles!

The interior of the townhouse is beautiful and extremely spacious, especially the master bedroom & bathroom! It is equipped with just about everything you could think of - seriously. You can tell there was alot of thought put into the decor and amenities. We had everything we needed and felt right at home almost immediately. I have to add... I personally love that the townhouse is decorated in a neutral, contemporary style so you DONT feel like you're living in a tropical shirt (like many other rentals)...hehe.

In addition to the pool, there are a few other amazing outdoor spaces. There's the rooftop deck with a gorgeous view of the gulf. There's also a balcony. Both are great places to eat breakfast in the morning or just hang out having drinks & watching the sunset.

Lastly, the owner was very prompt with addressing our needs when we arrived. She was a pleasure to work with. I've rented a few vacation rentals in the past and this is by far the best. I definitely recommend this rental and would consider coming back here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Marie, thank you so much for all of your kind words. I am so glad you had a wonderful vacation. We get to go next week for 12 days and I can't wait. It is my favorite of all vacations.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Family Vacation!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for a week and truly felt as we were in our own home. The condo is extremely clean, nicely decorated, and within 3 blocks of the beach. The owner is professional and very helpful to answer any of your questions prior or during the visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jen

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Great condo. It is very nice, very clean and super close to the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Kathy, Thank you. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving and truly enjoyed staying in your condo. The location is great and your place is beautiful and most important...it is very clean. We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much and I am glad you had a nice time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely LOVED This Condo -

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We have rented beach/lake vacation homes for many years on the West and East Coasts with good results. But, this condo on the Gulf Coast was much better than "good", and we couldn't have been happier after we checked it out on our arrival. The decor is great, it was very clean and the weather in late Sept. 2011 was perfect! The elevator not only came in handy for our luggage and groceries, but when our Uncle who lives in Florida visited with us, it was great to have because he has a heart condition and stairs are hard for him. The fine-sand beach is awesome and the beach walkways are perfect for evening strolls. The nearby marine aquarium is an interesting place to visit, especially since Winter the dolphin from the Dolphin Tale movie lives there! An overall fun and relaxing experience. Thank you for a great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad everything was good for you and you had such a good time. We love the fact that Winter the dolphin from "Dolphin Tale" is in Clearwater Beach and the movie was filmed there.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A beautiful home away from home

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We had a wonderful week at this condo. It is actually so big, I would say it is more of a townhouse. It is four floors of living that was so roomy and comfortable, we could have stayed forever. The decor is great, it was extremely clean, and the attention to detail is amazing. Everything we could have needed was there. The only thing we didnt have was a highchair and since we have a 1 year old who is still learning to eat, we bought a small booster seat with tray that any child can use (we left it in the kitchen closet). The frames with pictures of their favorite restaurants was a wonderful idea and the restaurants were really great. We did have a problem getting on the internet but I called the owner and she called me back right away. I mean right away, within seconds, and solved the issue. It was great to work with the owners and we loved the condo and Clearwater Beach so much that we will try to go back every year for family vacation. It really surpassed all of our expectations! A great condo and a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic family vacation!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We stayed here first 2 weeks of July 2011 and the accommodation was superb! Plenty of room for a family of 4, well kitted out and very clean. We've stayed in this block before but this property is head and shoulders above the others we've tried. Everything is as described, the pool is great and the beach really is less than 5 minutes walk away. Kathy was great to deal with but in all honesty everything is so well sorted we didn't need to bother her for the whole two weeks. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you had a great two weeks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family visit

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

We had a great time and the condo was located on a quiet street with the channel behind (just like the pictures). It provided lots of space for the whole family (myself, two grandchildren, son, daughter and her husband). Kathy was great to work with through booking and follow up. If we go back to Clearwater, we would stay here again. Kids rented jet skis just down the street. Pirate ship experience to see dolphins just a short walk away. Clearwater Aquarium is close (Winter the dolphin from the movie Dolphintails resides there). Busch Gardens not too far away (buy tickets online through Busch Gardens.com and you get two days for the price of one---for visitors within a seven day period). All in all a good time by all. Thanks, Carol

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Carol. You are so sweet. I am glad you had such a god time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for multiple families that want to vacation together

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Great accommodations. Immaculate enough for a baby! We had a wonderful time at this home away from home. We had three couples and each of us had our own space and bathroom. Bedding and towels were great. The washer and dryer were a real plus. The elevator was great for taking our luggage up and for going to the rooftop to enjoy the view. We enjoyed the balcony; and, the lights added to the ambiance. Quiet neighborhood. We walked everywhere and felt extremely safe. So many things to do. We found plenty of places to eat and strolled the baby to the beach with no problem. The pool was very nice and only one time was there someone else in it. We felt like it was just for us! One night we cooked and all the dishes and utensils we needed were available in the well appointed kitchen. I could go on and on. You must stay here so you can see for yourself. You will NOT be disappointed in any way. The photos and description depict exactly what you will get plus more. If you have a question or a problem, it is probably addressed in the helpful notes posted in appropriate places in the condo or you can call the owner and they will promptly assist you. The owners have done everything they can to make your stay better than you can hope for. Don't tarry, just go see for yourself; you will be delighted you did!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Joy, Thank you so much. I am so glad you had such a nice time. We are delighted every time we get to vacation in Clearwater Beach also.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The townhouse is amazing - beautifully furnished and with all the amenities that you need for a beach vacation. Once we arrived, we walked everywhere (beach, marina, and Pier 60 easy 10 minute walk). We are a family of 5 (young children) and everyone loved their rooms, bathrooms, and most of all the rooftop deck (elevator is awesome too!). Beautiful to sit outside and watch the sunset and dolphins in the cove. The pool area is very nice and was empty our entire week. We have visited many beaches and I have to say that Clearwater is one of the best. Highly recommend this property and Clearwater Beach!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks so much. I am glad you had a good time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ideal Clearwater Rental

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Whether you want to travel to Clearwater Beach with a group of friends or your family, this property is perfect. It is beautifully furnished, convenient to get to the beach or restaurants, and the end unit provides for natural light and even more space than what you might originally think. Kathy has spared no expense in making this an ideal vacation property while still keeping the rate affordable. We absolutely loved the townhouse and our entire experience, beginning to end!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much and you were perfect guests also. I am so glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clearwater Beach Property #151852 - Outstanding Property!!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

My family and I just concluded a fantastic week of vacation in Clearwater Beach. The McAnally's property is perfectly located and is an exquisite place to stay. Kathy was extremely professional, prompt and courteous in all of our dealings. The layout works great with plenty of room throughout, including the garage for our car, and the elevator made move-in and move-out hassle-free.

This was our first trip to Clearwater Beach and it is our new favorite place to vacation. It is a perfect beach vacation desitination with everything you need in walking distance (no need to drive once you arrive!). My daughter (11) and son (7) loved going to Pier 60 to watch the street performers.

There were plenty of restaurants to choose from and the beach itself is beautiful! You will have a great time at Clearwater Beach and you will not find a better place to stay than this beautiful home-- Trust Me!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great time. It is our very favorite vacation spot too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasantly Surprised

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

We came to the Clearwater area for a friend's wedding in Tampa and decided to make a it a mini-vacation with another family. We did extensive research on properties throughout the area and decided on this home based on the pictures and comments that other renters posted. The house well exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and CLEAN! The location was perfect as it was minutes from the beach. It was very quiet and private. All the amenities you could ask for and a gorgeous rooftop terrace with a spectacular view! Our toddler children loved the pool and they even had toys and floaties available! We would definitely book another stay in the future! Thanks Kathy!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Clearwater Condo! Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Our family stayed in this beautifully decorated condo the 1st week of August and loved it! It had PLENTY of space and the terrace was a nice treat both mornings and evenings. Plenty of room for our family of 5! Within walking distance of Tony's Pizzeria and they also have free delivery.(Great Pizza) Condo had everything we needed, even had fan's in closet for those that can't sleep without a little noise! (It really is the little things!)

Thanks for sharing your condo with us! :)

The Jines Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous home away from home!

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Our family stayed in this beautiful condo June11-18, 2010. With three bedrooms, three bathrooms and a beautiful kitchen and living space, this home was truly a great place to spend our vacation. We enjoyed sunsets on the terrace, and watched World Cup soccer on the flatscreen TVs. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen is well supplied with condiments and cleaning supplies. There are enough cooking utensils of every kind for everyone looking to create their own masterpieces in the kitchen. We loved the indoor elevator for easy luggage and grocery hauling.
The location is great, since it is an easy walk to the beach and to wonderful restaurants. We would gladly return and refer loved ones.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clearwater Beach Condo

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This was our second time staying at Kathy’s condo in Clearwater.This property was absolutely fantastic! We had a great vacation here! There was plenty of room for us to stay with our grandchildren, and adult children. The townhouse had everything we could have needed - coolers, beach chairs, umbrella and even beach toys for our little one. We could easily walk to the beach each day and also enjoyed relaxing at the pool. The pictures are exactly as the townhouse is. Sitting on the balcony or roof deck was great at night. We had an issue with the air conditioner and even though the owners were on vacation, they responded and the problem was solved within hours We definitely hope to return and highly recommend to anyone else!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so happy you had a great time. We really miss Clearwater Beach when we are not there.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location in Clearwater Beach!

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Condo was amazing! Very well kept and nicely decorated. Condo pool was a nice break from the beach and BBQ grill offered us a way to enjoy some meals at the condo. The beach was within walking distance (3 blocks). Condo comfortably fit our family of 6 and is highly recommended. Perfect location for beach, restaurants, shopping, and it's also quiet. Kathy was super to work with, was available to answer all our questions leading up to our stay and made sure everything was ready for us. We'd definitely consider going back again some day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Condo was amazing! Very well kept and nicely decorated. Condo pool was a nice break from the beach and BBQ grill offered us a way to enjoy some meals at the condo. The beach was within walking distance (3 blocks). Condo comfortably fit our family of 6 and is highly recommended. Perfect location for beach, restaurants, shopping, and it's also quiet.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

This is the second year my friends and I stayed in this townhouse, and we love it! Its clean and beautiful. It's in a perfect location, a quick walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We come to Clearwater each spring to see the Phillies, and Brighthouse field is a 20min drive. (without traffic!) We plan on staying here next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

I have rented condos over the past several years in several locations acroos the United States. I am happy to report that this property is the nicest I have come across. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The photos provided are fanstastic, but they do not do justice to the condo. You want for nothing, everyhing you may need is provided. The condo is clean, the location is perfect. The rooftop view is worth the stay alone. I recommend this condo, and look forward to renting it again myself.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

We had a great week the first of March. The accomodations were great. Lots of room for 7 people. Enjoyed the wine and coffee. Great location to walk out to dinner and 3 minutes to beach. We golfed 3 times and it was nice to have a place to store our clubs not in the unit. Very quiet at night.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

What a wonderful condo. It felt like home from the minute we stepped in. The decor is beautiful with comfy beds and wonderful furniture. We loved the chilled bottle of wine that welcomed us and having coffee supplies was perfect. We are looking forward to returning and are recommending this to our friends who want to go to Florida!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

home away from home

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

What a beautiful place to spend a vacation! It's decorated beautifully and is comfortable in every way imaginable. It was a treat to be greated with a bottle of wine, and having a Keureg coffeemaker worked great since I was the only coffee drinker there.

The condo was very clean and looked like we were the first people to stay there. We both found the master bed comfortable and having a laundry facility in the unit made packing easy.

The views of the gulf and bay from the rooftop deck were stunning. We walked the beach everyday and ended up walking to almost every restaurant because of the convenient location.

The highest praise I can offer is that we are looking forward to returning to this condo and would highly recommend it to all of our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great time. Clearwater Beach is definitely our favorite vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

This was a lovely condo, well equipped to handle our party of 7 plus several additional guests for dinner on multiple occasions. Everything was in terrific shape--we were welcomed with a bottle of wine in the fridge and coffee supplies in the cupboard. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect week

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

My husband, my adult son and his wife and their 2 little ones, and a friend of ours stayed in this lovely condominium between Christmas and New Year's. It was spacious enough that we could have a few other friends over for dinner easily, which we did, and everyone who visited agreed the condo was lovely and impeccable. There were great waterviews from several rooms as well as the rooftop terrace, which we didn't use due to the weather. We could walk to the beach, which is beautiful, and to a terrific playground at Pier 60 for the kids. And the owner was very easy to work with. I recommend it highly and we'd definitely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad they had a wonderful time. We love the condo and we love Clearwater Beach.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

We really enjoyed our week at your townhome. It was very comfortable and the little extra's you provide is such a nice treat, like spices,coffee,handsoaps,to name a few. The beds were very comfortable and having bathrooms off each bedroom is very nice. We hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

This condo is AMAZING! It is only a few minutes from the beach and the rooftop patio has the most spectacular view!!! I would highly recommend anyone staying in the Clearwater area to avail of staying there!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

Great property in a great location. Has all the amenities and close to everything. Owner was very easy to work with. Rental is highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

What a wonderful week!!! Great weather that was made better by the ambiance of the condo...chic black furnishings, well stocked kitchen, beautiful scenery,and comfy beds!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

Great condo in pristine condition. Close to everything. We are repeat users, and all our family and friends who visit, just love it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

This was my first time renting a condo for vacation, so I was a little apprehensive about what we'd end up with, even though I'd been able to see pictures of the place online. (You know how hotel pictures always make the place look better than it really is.) But the condo turned out to be great! It was well-appointed, and we were all very comfortable. (Four adults and four kids between the ages of 2 and 6.) It was stocked with all the necessities (all we needed were groceries), and it was a very easy walk to the beach. The kids had a wonderful time, and it's so much easier to feed (young) kids when you have your own kitchen instead of having to deal with restaurants and room service if you're in a hotel. Kathy was great to work with, too. Because we had such a great experience, I'm going to try to rent a condo when we go on vacation from now on!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

Great Condo!!!! Great owner!!! This condo has it all, all you need are your clothes. Great rooftop terrace, close to beach, nicely decorated. We will definitely return. Kathy is great to deal with. Don't pass this one up!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 18, 2008

This condo was truly a luxurious waterfront condo. It was impeccably decorated and offered everything we could possibly need during our stay. We loved the balcony overlooking the bay and the views on the rooftop terrace. We highly recommend this place to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2008   Date of arrival: November 10, 2008

What a beautiful place to stay, clean and contemporary. I had the best time I would recommend it to any one.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 24, 2008

Our family (2 adults and 4 teenagers) rented this immaculate property in August 2008 in Clearwater Beach Fl. Renters had described as best as they could, but we found it to be even better. Kitchen is well stocked with every utensils to prepare gourmet meals. Basic food, such as cooking oil, sugar, tea, etc. was provided. Even a bottle of rosé wine was in the fridge. For the beach, which is at the corner, you need to bring only your bikini. They have an umbrella, sand toys and beach towels, plenty for a large family. We will certainly return. There is only one word for this property: AMAZING! We will certainly rent this poperty again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

july 2008 just returned home after 10 beautiful days here wonderful condo one of the nicest condos i have ever stayed in we didn't want to leave we will most defently come back clearwater beach is like my second home i have been coming here all of my life 44 years and i have always stayed on brightwater drive even though our hotel is no longer here all of our memories will forever be here this condo was just a step up the latter highly recomended

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

We had a fantastic time at the townhouse and would return again and again if possible.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

This property was absolutely fantastic! We had a great vacation here! There was plenty of room for us to stay with our daughter, my brother and my parents. The townhouse had everything we could have needed - coolers, beach chairs, umbrella and even beach toys for our little one. We could easily walk to the beach each day and also enjoyed relaxing at the pool. Sitting on the balcony or roof deck was great at night. We definitely hope to return and highly recommend to anyone else!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 20, 2008

This condo is everything you could ever dream of and more. It is tastefully decorated with every amenity you would ever need. The master bedroom/bath is amazing. The kids rooms are set up perfect with there own bathroom. Every room is spacious and we loved the views. The pool area is clean and never crowded. The dock worked great for our boat and was an added bonus to keep it right outside our door. This was our first visit to Clearwater Beach and we were not disappointed. This is one of the nicest condos we have ever rented and we have been all over the US. Thanks Kathy for giving us such a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Very nice house! Close to the beach so you don't have to take the car and look for a parking spot! House was very clean and everything was new. Having the elevator was handy with unloading/loading our suit cases. Great view of the bay and very quiet area, away from the hustle/bustle. Loved seeing the wild parrots outside that would sing sometimes!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 11, 2008

Fantastic Vacation Rental! Beautiful condo with a great layout. Easy walk to the beach, restaurants & shops. Had
a blue heron land on the dock and a porpoise swim by while we were at the pool. Highly recommend

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2008   Date of arrival: January 16, 2008

This property is absolutely beautiful. There is plenty of room for the whole family. Indoor parking, a five minute walk to the beach and most everything, a private elavator, or just relaxing by the pool are some is it's offerings. And let's not forget the awsome rooftop patio with views of downtown clearwater and the beach. A must stay and a promise you will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review