reviews for: listing #35156 - Caribou, Maine House rental

Waterfront camp on Little Madawaska Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  seasonal
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $500 - $600 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Great place for a family vacation!

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We spent 2 weeks here and had a wonderful stay. We hosted a family reunion while staying here and everyone commented on what a great place it was. Some of our children and grandchildren came and stayed part of the time we were there. Everyone enjoyed swimming and boating in the lake. There is a nice dock and easy access for unloading and loading a boat into the lake.

We enjoyed it so much that this year (2014) we are staying for a month!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for the money.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

Had rented this place last year for a Moose hunt and thought it was a great place. Relaxing and comfortable. Everything you need. So when we had a Moose permit for this year first thought was this place. Owner is very nice. Answers e mails right away. We had a great week Moose hunting. Lots of Moose in this area. Very scenic area so after we got our Moose did some sight seeing. St Agatha is a must!!! Camp is very comfortable and clean. Nice deck and fire pit. Great views. Want to come back in the Summer if possible or Winter for ice fishing!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moose Hunting

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Had a great time while staying at the camp even though I was only there to sleep and eat.Very peaceful and beautiful views.Most friendly neighbors and caretaker.I got my moose the 5th day of the hunt and enjoyed my stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moose Hunt

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

I wasn't at the camp much only to sleep and eat,busy hunting moose,I found it very cosy and a awesome view of the lake.Had a great time.Got my moose on the 5 day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome trip

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

My husband, dog and I stayed at this cabin for a week and it was wonderful. Right on the lake, only 15 minutes into Caribou, 5 minutes on the snowmobiles to ITS 105 down the road, or across the lake to 83. The location is perfect, right on the water with good views, a good space inside. Small, but not too cramped. We're both tall so the beds were not comfortable (both only full size) but since you don't spend much time there it's really not a problem. Only real downside is when the snow starts to melt like it did while we were there the gravel road to get in to the lake turns to mud a foot deep. You can still make it as long as you have a truck, the car would not have. But even so, we would definitely rent there again!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Madawaska Lake

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

We enjoyed the camp immensely. The inside was finished extremely nice, with a great kitchen and living room. Enjoyed the surround sound and movie collection. The view of the lake was great and we were able to feed a family of ducks every morning. The availability of the canoe was great. We took two nice canoe trips in the mornings. Unfortunately no one in the area offers boat or jet ski rentals which would have enhanced our stay. Will stay there again in the future. The outside could use some paint but overall it was a fantastic weekend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review