reviews for: listing #352 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Beach front 2 patios 1100sq' huge pools
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Grand Venetian
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $1,050 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Thanks Tom!

I had a FABULOUS time at your condo this summer! Your condo had everything and more than I expected!
Linda and all the security guards were very friendly and the condo gym got used lots! I will be writing a
FAN-FAB-BU-LOUS review on the website! By far this has been my most favorite summer since becoming a
teacher thanks to your condo!

Thanks for renting to me!
Stacey

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A comfortable home away from home"

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

"A comfortable home away from home"

Linda, the property manager did an excellent job. She was very attentive and responsive to our needs. The condo was available on time and was clean and very suitable to our needs. The balcony view was spectacular looking over the ocean and towards old Puerto Vallarta. For us the location was great. We were within walking distance of two shopping centers, two modern supermarkets, and most importantly, a short walk to Starbuck's! While we didn't use the beach for swimming, it was a great place to go walking. We used the multiple pools and hot tubs on the condo grounds daily. The security on the condo property made one feel safe. Someone renting this condo should take along their own computer as the one in the condo really didn't work well and was outdated. Also there is no water purification system in this condo so we had to keep buying water which was a bit of a chore and an inconvenience. All in all a good experience.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Everything in a place

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

Has everything you need and would want in a holiday rental. Central in Puerto Vallarta, with a beautiful ocean view on the one side and a great city view from the other. Within walking distance to the grocery store, restaurants, and right along the oceans beach, and just a bus ride away from many adventures & activities. It has multiple large nice pools with a bar, long chairs and outside lounge beds along the pools as well. Highly recommended!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"great winter get-a-way"

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Great location Great weather Great accomodations Great experience Will definitely do it again !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A view to "die for""

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

"A view to "die for""

Had a great stay in Puerto Vallarta. The condo was exactly like it was presented. When you see the two glasses of wine on the balcony...that’s the way it was. The condo presented was the condo we got. The description was right on the money. The balcony over looking the clock tower was great for the morning sun. The balcony over looking the pool and bay was to “die for”. The one bedroom unit was just perfect for the two of us. Three could enjoy each others company but a bit crowded. We did not entertain so we did not need extra space. The complex itself is quiet. Not much going on after 7 PM. That’s the way we liked it. No vendors were allowed on the property. That was a real plus. You could go out the gate and get right into them if you wanted. The bus stop is about ¼ mile up the private drive to the main drag and 7 pesos will get you a ride into town on the blue bus. A real experience. We used the bus service every day up and down the coast. A real adventure. Lots of places to visit for just few pesos. Several markets within ¾ of a mile from the front gate. You can walk and grab a cab with your goodies on the way back. A strip mall to the north of the gate over the bridge has a several banks where you can get a good exchange rate. That came in handy. The condo is extremely comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review