reviews for: listing #35203 - Sebago Lake, Maine House rental

2007 house 300' from Sebago Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $750 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Perfection!!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This house is absolutely beautiful, the pictures do not do it justice ! We had 7 of us staying here, and there was more than enough room for all of us. The back yard was perfect for the kids to play and the fire pit was a perfect way to spend the evenings. The neighbors were friendly and welcoming, and the beach was just a quick walk down the street. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed (except a potato masher :-)) I would recommend this house to anyone who wants to enjoy the beauty of the lakes region in a quiet neighborhood and a gorgeous house! Just a quick drive in either direction lead us to all the "touristy" areas for shopping, dining and sight seeing. We also enjoyed the proximity to the Sebago State park, which has a beautiful beach area ! The family that owns this house is extremely nice,and helpful... you can tell they take great care of the house.

I give this house a 10+ ...we are all ready looking forward to renting it again next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maine Escape

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The house is very nice. Clean and has everything you need. The beach is three hundred feet down at the end of the street. There is a mouring available for a boat. If you want to see the lake I would recommend renting a boat. We also rented a water trampoline. This made it nice to sun bath during the day. The beach it for the residents that live in the neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

maine getaway

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Just want to say, Nice!!!!Plenty of room and very well kept. My Husband and two boys had a great time in Sebago Lake, very warm!!! Would reccommend it. Our Sheltie enjoy it as well. Nice friendly neighbors and many things around to do. Would definetly go back.


Thank you from Thompson Ct

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I cannot say enough great things about this house and the owner. I was a little hesitant about booking on-line since we had a bad experience in the past but this house had everything it said it did and more. We were met by the owner's son and daughter on our arrival, the house was spotless, they showed us around and answered all our questions. I was so happy with our experience that I called a co-worker of mine and recommended this house to her and her family.

Thank you to Dennis and his family we hope to see you again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review