reviews for: listing #35204 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Luxury Bayfront Estate
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Stillwright Point
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $18,000 - $18,000 /mth

sort by:

More than imagined

Review submitted: August 27, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 1901

We had a spectacular stay at this beautiful home!

We have rented homes in many places for many years and this was by far the nicest home for the a great price. The hosts were wonderful and there was nothing we were not provided. You will not be disappointed. It is a spectacular home, spotless and well maintained. We rented a boat and it was easy to find our way to the ocean. We did some lobstering, snorkling and fishing.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

A Beautiful Estate

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The Bayfront Estate was amazing! Everything was as advertised, pictures on the site are good but you have to see it to get the full experience. Owner was easy to deal with and the property manager who meets you upon arrival explained everything we needed to enjoy our week. As we walked through the estate with her, we could see that is was very clean.

We never once needed to call for anything, EVERYTHING worked all week! The little things that may annoy you when you rent someone's home (WI-FI, TV's / electronics, pool heater, landscapers working, etc) were never an issue at the Bayfront Estate.

We made extensive use of the pool, the docks for fishing, the kayaks and the firepit as well as the bicycles the owner graciously offers for your use.

The inside is stunning! All rooms are well appointed with the finest furniture and beddings. The gourmet kitchen is huge with everything you would ever need to prepare a meal or blend up some cocktails. We made use of the large gas grill on the pool level and also went old school a few nights using the charcoal grill near the beach.

We have stayed in Key Largo before; we like the location to make trips going north to South Beach Miami and a day trip down to Key West with a few stops along the way. We liked Gilberts Resort which is less than 2 miles away and Robbie's in Islamorada to feed the Tarpon.

I would certainly recommend this property to future vacationers.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Ideal Place for Our Family Get Together

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

It's hard to say anything bad about about this beautiful place on the bay - nice pool, BBQ, fire pit, 3 docks, bicycles, kayaks, lots of water toys. We had a total of 9 people (3 generations) for our 50th wedding anniversary celebration. I rented a runabout for a week from a place nearby, tied it up at one of the 3 docks and we had everything we needed for skiing, fishing or just cruising. The place is huge and up to date with 5 bedrooms (actually 6) including a separate water level apartment with its own kitchen, living area, etc. There are large living, dining and cooking areas for a big group but still plenty of areas to get away from the crowd if that's what you want. It's just 1/4 mile from a supermarket. Also the owner and property manager are both easy to work with.

Is it perfect? No, but if there's a better place in the area for a party of 9 or 10 we couldn't find it, and we checked out a lot of them.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

what a wonderful place!!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

First off, I was delighted to see that the property matched the pictures on the website. The home was impeccably clean, right down to the large windows overlooking the bay.

On the exterior, the home gives you a Mediterranean feel and provides privacy galore. There are plenty of places to sit and enjoy the extensive views. One member of our party does not like to be in the direct sun - this home provided spots for shade lovers, while the sun worshippers could work on their tans and still be nearby to carry on a conversation.

The interior of the house was appointed with every amenity that you could think of. My impression is that the owners are extremely organized - right down to the fishing gear room where we found lots of poles and lures to take advantage of fishing from the docks.

While we really enjoyed the privacy, the home was conveniently located near services. In fact, we could walk to the grocery store at the end of the road. There are numerous restaurants, shops and other stores located within a 5 mile radius to the home.

We also enjoyed a day trip to Key West and saw many more interesting places to explore. My one week here went by too fast and I did not get to see everything.

The owners and Christine, the manager, were very helpful - right down to providing directions to the home that helped us avoid a large stretch of Route 1 traffic. The owners have graciously placed many brochures which highlight activities in the area.

This is the first vacation that I can remember where I truly relaxed. We plan on coming again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A week of bliss!

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Our two families have just returned from a great weeks stay at this fabulous bayfront property. We were mesmerised by the stunning views from every room from the moment we entered the house! Robin and Jim greeted us personally and could not have been more welcoming.
The house itself is stunning - exceptionally clean, well maintained and with lots of 'extras' - a huge DVD library, use of an installed PC, exercise equipment, a massage table, fishing equipment, bikes, pool inflatables for the kids - the list is endless. The children set up their own 'Paradise Cafe' in the self contained bungalow and we were invited to visit for smoothies and snacks served on the outdoor patio! We were all were excited to see a dolphin in the Bay and spent every evening watching the fish and crabs attracted by the underwater lighting by the dock. Imagine everyone's reaction when, on our last evening in the house, we were joined over dinner by a beautiful, gentle manatee who stayed around long enough for us all to marvel and take some memorable photographs. The children (and we adults) will remember that evening for a very long time! Needless to say we rated everything 10/10 in the guest book and would have no hesitation in recommending this property and friendly owners to future renters.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have found Paradise!

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2008

Absolutely stunning property. The pictures don't do it justice! So very relaxing and the view from every room was amazing! Huge gourmet kitchen. Our days were filled with sightseeing, boating, water skiing, snorkeling and fishing. Everything was close and convenient. Some days we just relaxed around the beautiful pool and fished from the docks. I read my book in the waterfront hammock under the palm trees. Evening time found us on the private beach roasting marshmellows and making smores around the firepit. Also at night: there were over 400 movies in the DVD library! We enjoyed the recliner-theatre style seating in the media room and the surround sound was great! The owners and manager could not have been nicer! We had everything we needed! We have truly found paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Girls Getaway

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

I cannot say enough about this beautiful home. Everything was perfect, 10++. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend.
Thanks to the owners, I had a wonderful stay, truly a dream vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Bayfront Beauty

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

The most beautiful, peaceful, comfortable vacation stay we have ever experienced! We could not take our eyes off the breathtaking views from every room, enjoyed watching the fish swim around the underwater light at night, sunbathed up on the sun-deck, and relaxed by the pool. It was hard to leave the house to go exploring, but we dined at the Big Chill and walked on the beach at Marathon. The home's location couldn't be more perfect, was easy to find, was sparkling clean and bright, and everything one could think of was provided by the homeowners. We definitely do recommend this home to anyone thinking of visiting the Keys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We rate this 10+ !!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

When we filled out the Estate's commentary we rated everythig 10+ ! We loved using the bikes! The heated pool was great! Everything was so clean, modern and spacious! Thank you to the owners for their hospitality!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We had a FANTASTIC Holiday!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

If only I had booked for one more week!!! We had a fantastic Holiday !!! We were there for the month of January and had guests down throughout the month...our guests were blown away by the Estate!! The property manager, Christine, was great and helped us with any questions. We thank the owners for sharing their Beautiful home with us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

We had a Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We give this place a TEN for the following; clean, user friendly, had everything we needed and more, everything worked, very comfortable and relaxing! Everything was Wonderful !!!

Owners response: We have enjoyed offering the Estate to the most wonderful people! Before leaving, we ask our guests to fill out a brief commentary to let us know how they enjoyed their stay and how we can serve future guests better. We are thrilled to say that all of the commentaries have been amazingly positive! So much so, I have asked our guests if they would share their comments with you. This is a very special place in paradise, and we are delighted to say our past guests all agree! Blessings and best wishes for finding your perfect vacation destination, Robin and Jim (Owners of the Bayfront Estate)

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review