reviews for: listing #35239 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania House rental

House no longer available. It's rented for the year
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  WLE
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $325 /nt
    $550 - $1,450 /wk
    $80 - $225 /mth

sort by:

Christmas

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was the first time we went away for the hoilday.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Look somewhere else

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Rented the property two months ago. I have been told my security deposit check is in the mail three times. Looks like I am going to have to pay $96 in order to sue and get my security deposit back. I told vacationrentals.com about this issue, no action has been taken

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Security deposits are only cashed for guests of a certain age for other reasons. Most security checks are not cashed by owner. There was confusion with damage and this renter. Once we determined damage was not this guest's fault, the security was returned in full.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

A Pocono Must

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Beautiful house with evrything needed to relax. Enjoy the large jacuzzi in the master bedroom, warm your self with the wood burning fireplace. Enjoy the abundant wildlife and numerous lakes to fish. Short distance to Lake Wallenpapuck. I will be returning again this year.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled you had such a great time. Our #1 goal is the comfort of our guests. We look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

We go to Lake Wallenpaupack every year for super bowl weekend. We love the house, very comfortable and clean. John and Bonnie have been great to deal with and are always fair. We recommend this house to anyone who is looking to get away and just relax.

Curt

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

The home was wonderfully cared for and stocked for full comfort! The owners description was very accurate. The community is quiet and close to quite a bit. We tried a couple of restaurants and activites at the owners recommendation and had a great experience. I would and have already recommended this property to someone I know. Thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review