reviews for: listing #353 - Siesta Key, Florida House rental

luxury single story home private pool with all day sun
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  PRIVATE CUL DE SAC
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $360 /nt
    $1,680 - $2,200 /wk
    $6,200 - $7,300 /mth

sort by:

goldeneye Honeymoon

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

This is a great place to stay, the house is well stocked and spotlessly clean. The pool area is completely private and the area is quiet with well maintained neighbouring houses. Shopping and restaurants are all a short drive from the house as is the famous Siesta Key beach. I have no hesitation in recommending this property and would like to return again next year.

Raymond, East Sussex, England

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review so glad you enjoyed your stay


johnny

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded all expectations - highly recommended

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This really is an outstanding vacation home. The photographs do not do the home justice - a very comfortable home, minutes from Siesta Beach - with a fantastic solar heated, fully screened pool. The home is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, which is very quiet with no traffic noise at all. When we visited, the neighbourhood was very quiet - so we found the time by the pool to be extremely relaxing.

The home comfortably slept our party of 5, the living space is very comfortable and spacious - much better than renting a condo. We found lots of added benefits when we arrived - such as:
- bikes for leisurely trips into the village to visit the market, bars or restaurants. We explored the key on the bikes, and even took a longer trip to nearby St Armands Circle, a great way to take in the fantastic coastal scenery.
- fishing equipment which we used at the many nearby popular fishing spots (point of rocks, Siesta Bridge, etc.)
- Cable TV in both the living room and master bed room, great for chilling out on the few evenings we decided to stay in.
- High speed WiFi internet - we managed to keep work ticking over while relaxing, and research local attractions and looking up restaurant and bar reviews - and looking up local stores for everything we needed - a really helpful time saving service.
- Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities - which we tried to avoid using on our trip.
- Plenty of parking - garage, driveway and street.
- Central AC and ceiling fans throughout kept the home very cool.

Recommendations for other visitors: Suggest you visit Ana Marie Island, Longboat Key, Ringling Museum and Myakka River State Park. Hillview village has great shops, Sam Sneads tavern, Libby's restaurant and Morton's deli market (the best steaks and bakery). The village has lots of little beach shops, a market and tiki bars and restaurants. The Siesta Beach is a huge public white sand beach (take a look on google maps). The local supermarket chain (Publix) is also excellent.

Other points: Although the home is a ranch style, wheelchair users need to be aware there are a few steps to gain access through the double front doors, or through the integrated garage. Also the bathrooms are not prepared for wheelchair users.

You will not regret renting this home for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Home for a Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We were looking for a very relaxing vacation and this vacation home delivered just that!

When we walked in we were blown away, the house is gorgeous with top of the line appliances and beautiful furnishings. If you like to cook like I do, then you will fall in love with the huge kitchen and gorgeous granite countertops.

The house is very well kept and clean, and the pool was amazing set amongst extremely private, lush and tropical surroundings.

We were traveling with a 7 month old and the large open layout of the house made it really easy to keep an eye on her crawling around.

There were bikes provided by the owner which made getting to the beach very quick and easy. We also walked to the beach a couple of times.

The immediate area is very quiet and Siesta Key Village is a short drive away with great restaurants. Also very close to shopping and grocery stores.

This was honestly the best vacation we have had in years. We would most certainly recommend this property to friends and family and are already hoping to return for a longer stay next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Home for a Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We were looking for a very relaxing vacation and this vacation home delivered just that!

When we walked in we were blown away, the house is gorgeous with top of the line appliances and beautiful furnishings. If you like to cook like I do, then you will fall in love with the huge kitchen and gorgeous granite countertops.

The house is very well kept and clean, and the pool was amazing set amongst extremely private, lush and tropical surroundings.

We were traveling with a 7 month old and the large open layout of the house made it really easy to keep an eye on her crawling around.

There were bikes provided by the owner which made getting to the beach very quick and easy. We also walked to the beach a couple of times.

The immediate area is very quiet and Siesta Key Village is a short drive away with great restaurants. Also very close to shopping and grocery stores.

This was honestly the best vacation we have had in years. We would most certainly recommend this property to friends and family and are already hoping to return for a longer stay next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review