reviews for: listing #35335 - Folly Beach, South Carolina House rental

Heavenly Days--August weeks available!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  "The Washout"
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $450 /nt
    $1,750 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Family vacation

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

This was a perfect place for my family to have a beach vacation. The house and amenities were great, the location and views are wonderful. We are looking foward to this becoming a yearly trip. The owners are kind and wonderful. We will highly recommend this property. Thanks for the memories, The Walker family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Completely perfect!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

We did not want to leave, and are already planning our next trip! This home was everything it was advertised to be and so much more. I cannot say enough about the view. It is a block off the beach, but with NO obstructions and a fantastic view. Only a couple of miles out of "town" and a short distance to the light house. We spent every morning drinking our coffee on the expansive front porch rocking or swinging, watching the sunrise. Not a day went by that we didn't see dolphins playing, just off shore. And, just a quick walk across the street is the soft sands of a beautiful, and long, beach.

The layout of the home was perfect. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious. The home was well stocked and we were able to cook pretty much anything we wanted with the items provided. The bathrooms are large, and having a bath with shower outside made it easier to clean up after playing on the beach. And although the weather did not make it necessary for us to use, I can see how useful the area under the house would be in either rain or extreme heat.

Dealing with Gracie and her sister was simple and pleasant. They were quick to respond to any questions, and helpful with anything we needed when planning our trip. They were also flexible with dates and times - and that was a welcome surprise.

I would not hesitate to refer this property to a friend, and do plan to stay again.

Thanks again... we really enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We absolutely love to see a 5 star review! Thanks so much, Alisha, for your well thought out and glowing review of our beach house. We do take pride in assuring that our renters have the comforts of home--and we know we have some of the best views on Folly! We look forward to your returning to our home on a future trip "down south"!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Surprise vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

I rented this house for a surprise 40th getaway for my husband and had 6 other people come up for the fun. This house was absolutely perfect! Big and spacious, so comfortable, had everything we needed in the kitchen to cook a big birthday dinner. The porch across the front of the house was everyone's favorite spot - in the morning to watch the sunrise and have coffee and watch the dolphins swim by, sunset in the evenings. We all loved everything about this rental and would highly recommend it. We are all already planning our next trip to stay there. And Gracie and her sister were an absolute pleasure to work with. Plus the town of Folly Beach is only a mile and a half down the road and downtown Charleston is an easy 15 minute drive. It had everything we wanted and my husband said he had the best birthday ever! Thank you Gracie and Libby!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Oh, we are so glad that you were able to surprise your husband for his 40th birthday! What fun!

And thank you, Rebecca, for the wonderful review of our beach house. We pride ourselves in making sure renters have everything they need for a comfortable stay while they're away from home.

We would love for you to rent from us again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house!!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

What a great house! The location is perfect, close to town but far away enough to get that true relaxing beach feel! Most gorgeous views from porches! Rooms were great, comfy beds, sunroom was perfect "nest" for the kids. Great swings to relax in upstairs and downstairs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much, Maggie, for your rave review of our home! The views are wonderful--so glad you and your family were able to enjoy them during your stay. Hope you make a return visit soon!

Gracie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our weekend wedding getaway

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Our family had an awesome time staying at this beach house so much room and the views are awesome! Couldn't of asked for anything better!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your positive comments, and I'm so glad that our home met your expectations.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quick Trip

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

Our group consisted of three women who stayed here. We rented it instead of staying in a hotel while visiting a relative that was sick that lives on James Island.It was great! We were all very comfortable. The view from the house of the ocean was very nice as well as the view of the lighthouse in the distance and the marsh area. Very nice neighborhood area during the October time frame we were there. We explored the Charleston area and the northern coastal area - it is reasonably close to everything. Be prepared to bring your own linens and towels. The house was very clean. The owner was very prompt on sending my damage deposit back. A very nice place to stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach family time!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

This was a great place for our family to be together. We were very comfortable and loved being able to see the beach from the rental. There were toys available for our toddler children as well as a child's pool under the house. This rental was more than we expected and all of us would love to come back again. We made some wonderful memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Beach Getaway!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

My friends had a group stay here for a New Years getaway. It was the perfect place for us. The house was in great condition, was very spacious with lots of sitting/sleeping room, and had a large well-equipped kitchen. Our favorite part was the large porch on the front of the house, with a perfect view of the ocean. We enjoyed sitting out there, ejoying the weather and watching the surfers. We were very happy with our stay here and hope to return in the near future!


This house was in great condition, had a large porch facing the ocean, very spacious

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vow Renewal Ceremony

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

The house was truly perfect in everyway--location,cleaniness,view,neighborhood and amenities. It was wonderful to get up every morning and watch the sun come up and the surfers on the beach! The grand children were just amazed but it all. The house was perfect for our wedding vow renewal ceremony. The neighbors were great and a couple even joined in the fun. We would highly reccomend this house and we hope to revisit it again in the future. Ms. Libby and Gracie were very helpful in every way. We ate at the Grill Friday and it was fabulous so we will return to Folly just to eat there again. I would love to live at this house!!!!! Thanks to all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family vacation

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

the house layout was wonderfull..easy to maintain...it was clean and the location is to die for...right across the street from washout and the view from the front and back of the house is spectacular We were just a tad disappointed in the age of the pots and pans and the range top was rather slow to heat and the elements seemed to not heat at the rate requested ie, medium came up more as high and low was more medium. Bathrooms were wonderfull and the washer/dryer was convient although the dryer was rather noisy (sqeaking} and could be heard througout the house. A dishwasher would have been a perfect addition since this is a vaction home. Again,for the most part and the price, this was the perfect getaway..and we hope to make this a yearly vacation as the family was duely impressed with everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your recommendations! We installed a new dishwasher in December 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We all really liked the proximity to the beach, getting up and sitting on the porch in the morning was the perfect way to start the day. Sitting on the same porch watching the moon and waves pound the world away from your thoughts was also the perfect way to end the day. The house itself was laid out in a very welcoming way so that we all felt comfortable no matter where we were. It was peaceful, not too far from things to do or things that you needed to get, but far enough to feel secluded. The property was well equiped, in excellent order and made you feel like you were at home. We didn't want to go to bead or leave. It was the perfect backdrop for a perfect vacation. We want to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Getaway

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

We had a wonderful time and the house was lovely. Just perfect for us. I have attached a picture of the family on the porch. The house made for the perfect long weekend for the rest of us. Time to connect and have fun together without too many thoughts of home and work. Thank you for allowing us to rent the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bridge Run

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

Great house, great time! Thanks so much for providing us with such a perfect place to relax after the Cooper River Bridge Run. We slept like babies on your comfortable beds!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Full Moons & Sunrises

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2008

Thanks for a great week! My family from VA, IN, KY, SC had a fabulous week. Full moon rising from the ocean and beautiful sunrises too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Views

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

The view was spectacular and the house exceeded all of our expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review