reviews for: listing #3537 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Commodious 7 Bdrm/4 Master Villa, Lovely Pool View
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hampton Lakes
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $310 /nt
    $1,015 - $2,170 /wk

sort by:

Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We rented this house for our family holiday - 16 of us! It was great. It's close to the major freeway and access to Disney World, Universal Studios, and even the Kennedy Space Center was easy for a bunch of "out-of-towners".

I was apprehensive about renting sight unseen at the beginning, but my fears proved groundless. It was as advertised.

Kids loved the pool, adults loved the accessibility to most everything. Even with 16 of us there was lots of room.

Thanks Janet - great house - great time.

Keith & family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

My entire family enjoyed this home for the week we rented it. It was close enough the the parks and to Tampa. We had plenty of space for everyone (13 people!). The pool was nice. The kids used it everyday as well as the adults loved the hot tub. Thank you for your kind and quick service. We will be back!

McDonald family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE HAD A BLAST!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

The pics are accurate, the property is well maintained and clean.
The owners are always available , helpful, just awesome people!
My family and I had the pleasure of renting this home 7/23/12. What a great neighborhood. This home is wonderful! Handsomely decorated, with great ammenities and a large pool. My party consisted of 16 people ages ranging from 1-76 years old. There was plenty of room for everyone! They even have a baby room. Large closets and a cool playroom, (my nephews tried to move in there! haha). Every store,or activity you need is close by. We'd recommend this home to everyone!
Thanks for the opportunity guys!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a great stay at your villa. We had family from NH, NY, VT, UT and CA gather for a 90th birthday party. The amount of space throughout the home was great for gathering. The large screen TV was great for viewing decades of photo memories we had previosly scanned onto CD. The pool area was the highlight with many hours being spent in and around the pool. The pool deck was large enough for seating for at least 20 people! The house was an excellent place for our celebration. Thank you sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Our family of 16 stayed at this villa in June of 2008. We really enjoyed our stay! The pool and hot tub was a favorite for the children and adults. The villa was close enough to the parks that it was easy to come "home" in the afternoon, and then go back to the park in the evening. Personally, I really enjoyed the hot air balloons in the mornings. They either took off or landed right behind the villa. We saw balloons every day except one. The house was very clean, and big enough for all of us. I would recommend this villa to anyone, and if we go back to the Orlando area again, I would like to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We all had a wonderful time at the villa, loads of space great pool everything we ever needed for a wonderful vacation...many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We want to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your villa. There was plenty of room for the 13 of us, with lots of space to call our own, or for all of us to get together at once. It truly is conveniently located to Disney and shopping, so we were all pleased. Hope we can do it again some time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 14, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Thank you so much for letting us use your home while on vacation. All 16 of us loved every minute. It was very clean and well taken care of. Our children and grandchildren loved the pool and hot tub. We were only sorry that we had to spend so much of the time gone to the parks and not getting to spend more time enjoying the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 29, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Our entire family, seven adults and seven children, had an incredibly comfortable five day stay. Usually, a large family may get on each others nerves, due to lack of personal space. There was minimal anxiety among the family. There was enough space for everyone to spread out and because of it; everyone had an extremely pleasant stay. Thank you so much for offering this service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 19, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

The Underwood family had an awesome time in your villa. Thank you for making this available for renting. Your villa was very clean, well maintained, and enjoyed by all. The old and young at heart really loved the pool and gameroom.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2005   Date of arrival: October 8, 2005

What a wonderful place you have! All fifteen of us had a wonderful time and were very comfortable. The pool and spa were great to relax after long days at the parks! Thank you for sharing your place with others!

Sincerely,

The Farrells, and the Long and Bleau families

(Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2005   Date of arrival: September 17, 2005

We had a great holiday and this house was part of what made it great!!

The Robinsons, Roger Group!

(Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

The St. John families (7 adults and 9 children) had a great time at your villa. The house was beautiful, spacious, and well-maintained. With the August heat, we all loved the pool - especially after a long day at the parks! Thanks for a great 8 day vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2005   Date of arrival: July 23, 2005

Thank you for everything that you have done. Our family truly enjoyed themselves. Florida is a beautiful place as well as this house. We will see you again soon.

Brewer-Brown Family

(Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2005   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

The Whikehart family has had a great week in your beautiful home. The kids absolutely loved the pool! This was our second family reunion, and I hope we can come back again. Thanks so much!

John, Elsie, Bill, Dave, Janet, Chelsea, Alex and Doug
Anne, Zach, Eric, Sarah

(Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2005   Date of arrival: July 2, 2005

We enjoyed your home and had a wonderful time celebrating birthdays and anniversaries. Thanks for a beautiful place to do that.

The Russells & Simmons

(Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2005   Date of arrival: April 27, 2005

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! Everything was absolutely wonderful! We will definately be back again!

Thanks again!

The Howard Family

(Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2005   Date of arrival: March 31, 2005

Thank you so much for providing absolutely everything a family would need for a relaxing and worry free vacation when traveling with young children. The safety feature on the patio door was great!! We love your home and hope to return in the near future.

Best Wishes!

The Johnson and Ferguson Families

(Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Just wanted to thank you so much for everything! The house was everything we expected and more! It was absolutely beautiful and had everything we needed -even down to the pool toys and vests for the kids! Our family reunion was an absolute great time. We had 5 different houses rented in Hampton Lakes which made it so convenient for everyone to walk from house to house to visit with each other. And I have to say - your house was by far the nicest!!

Thanks for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2005   Date of arrival: January 8, 2005

Great Christmas and New Year. House is beautiful! Had a lovely holiday, kids loved the swimming pool. Thanks! (Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2004   Date of arrival: October 27, 2004

Had a lovely time. Went too quick. Villa was lovely. See you in a few years time. Thank you. (Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2004   Date of arrival: October 17, 2004

What a wonderful home. We had a fantastic holiday and our wedding outside by your pool was fabulous.
Love and best wishes...
And love from all our friends - those who stayed here with us and others who visited for the wedding. xxx
(Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2004   Date of arrival: August 21, 2004

Only a short stay due to relocation from Hurricane Charley, but had great time, villa was gorgeous! (Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2004   Date of arrival: August 14, 2004

Thanks so much for your hospitality... Looking forward to returning. (Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2004   Date of arrival: August 10, 2004

"... we had a great family reunion at your house. Everything worked out well..." (Homeowner's note: From an email we received)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2004   Date of arrival: July 10, 2004

We had a great time. The house was as beautiful as ever. Love, the Mannion family (Homeowner's note: ...from our villa's guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2004   Date of arrival: June 16, 2004

Thank you so much for your interest in our villa! We are new owners as of June and are very eager to provide our guests with a spacious, comfortable place to spend their vacation. We hope you'll take a close look at our webpage, and please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions you might have. Again, thank you very much for visiting and we hope to hear from you soon!
- Janet and Bill Correll

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review