reviews for: listing #35427 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Seven Bedroom Gentle Lot, 5 Steps To Water
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chula Vista
  • sleeps  19
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $795 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

Super vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2014

This vacation was to celebrate our 50th anniversary. Our family[19] us, our children, grand children and 3 great grand children, from 6 months to 73 years old had plenty of room. The house was very nice and we felt at home. Every thing we need, plus more, was there, from towels, kitchen utensils, games, blankets, childrens gates and much more. Tom and Roxann have really made this a super place to come and enjoy yourself. The deck is fantastic. What a place to relax and just enjoy the view.

We rented the pontoon boat for the week. It was great. We tubed and wake boarded behind it with no problem. Also, did at lot of just boating around.

All in all a great vacation and the owners are very nice and super responsive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation. Exactly as described!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

My family and I planned a long weekend here. The property was clean and well stocked with pans, utensils, grill, games, etc. The boat dock was a huge hit with the kids (and several adults) and they spent all day fishing & swimming. The other adults enjoyed the view from the dock. We did rent the boat for a day, and it was delivered on-time and reviewed thoroughly with us. The stairs down to the house are a bit dangerous, especially when wet, but once we got use to them, we had no issues. Roxann was great to deal with and communicated everything very well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

Our family has rented this property on many occasions. We will continue to come back for fall and summer visits to the Ozarks and this will be our top home to rent. The view is amazing, the amenities are many and this clean home is a place to sit back, relaxe and enjoy our family time together. This part of the lake is a great place to tube, teach the kids to ski and anchor the boat for a day of fun in the sun. The large decks and boat dock is a wonderful place to hang out. The fishing is great! Our family can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing Time!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This is a amazing place to stay! Lots of room for our whole family. The house is fully equipped. The decks were wonderful to just kick back and enjoy the scenery. All the kids caught many kinds fish off the dock. Even the 3 year old and 4 year old caught fish right off the deck and dock. They were all so excited!!! The cove this house sits in is perfect for swimming,boating and waverunners. We had a blast with the pontoon boat, that can be rented thru Tom and Roxann, it comes with a tube and lots of life jackets. We all had a great time boating,tubing and checking out the lake area. Tom and Roxann are wonderful to work and communicate with. They make you feel right at home and we definitely did. Thanks again Tom and Roxann!!! We will be back!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We love to share our vacation home! It really makes us happy to hear when everyone has so much fun...that is what makes memories:)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

ROCKY MOUNT HUGE HOUSE!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I met up with various people at this house a whole hodge podge of different people all the way from 6 years old to 80. The house is overall very nice holds tons of people. The only thing we were disappointed on was the "bedroom with twin beds," is actually a closet, literally. But all of the other bedrooms are very well furnished and beds are very comfortable. House is very roomy. Kitchen area very nice lots of room for 4 people cooking. Decks are awesome plenty of places to sit and view is amazing. Dock is very fun as well the boat rental is well worth it if you plan to hang around the place. Easy to get to the dam with the boat, Jet ski rental not far away. Place is kind of hard to find, but all the houses are in that area. Parking is tight, but there are places on the road (which is narrow) My family had a great time and the owners are very easy to work with and communicate very well with their renters and are very available for any problems you have. Thanks for the great stay!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful place!!! Best experience!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

This place is fabulous! It is right on the water, so we didn't have to fight stairs at all. We caught several nice fish off of the dock and really enjoyed the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We loved the huge dining room table and the big couch in the living room! We can't wait to visit again! We would totally recommend this wonderful home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorable Family Celebration

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Three generations gathered in this home from California, Montana and Kansas for a week of memory making. Our niece (also daughter and granddaughter to others in the party) was getting married at the Four Seasons resort and we all wanted to vacation together as a family to celebrate this very special occasion. This property was perfectly located close to everything we needed including the resort and groceries. We had ages 1 to 85 here and everyone was sooo happy. The accommodations worked so perfectly as we had bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone and three levels to provide for both relaxation and activity at the same time. Plenty of places for everyone to sit and enjoy one another's company. We spent a lot of time on the decks enjoying the view too (and also grilling). We cooked every meal in the home and found it well equipped. We rented the awesome pontoon boat and had some great trips out just looking at all the beautiful homes on the lake. It was nice and quiet while we were there since most of the crowds had departed. The boat dock looked like the perfect place to spend many days of R&R in warmer weather. Everyone is talking about a return trip, hopefully soon. Thank you for providing the perfect home base for our wedding week. Doug and Tina Glover, Mission Viejo, CA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Memorable Family Celebration

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Three generations gathered in this home from California, Montana and Kansas for a week of memory making. Our niece (also daughter and granddaughter to others in the party) was getting married at the Four Seasons resort and we all wanted to vacation together as a family to celebrate this very special occasion. This property was perfectly located close to everything we needed including the resort and groceries. We had ages 1 to 85 here and everyone was sooo happy. The accommodations worked so perfectly as we had bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone and three levels to provide for both relaxation and activity at the same time. Plenty of places for everyone to sit and enjoy one another's company. We spent a lot of time on the decks enjoying the view too (and also grilling). We cooked every meal in the home and found it well equipped. We rented the awesome pontoon boat and had some great trips out just looking at all the beautiful homes on the lake. It was nice and quiet while we were there since most of the crowds had departed. The boat dock looked like the perfect place to spend many days of R&R in warmer weather. Everyone is talking about a return trip, hopefully soon. Thank you for providing the perfect home base for our wedding week. Doug and Tina Glover, Mission Viejo, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Thank you for a WONDERFUL experience at your vacation home. With the heat of the summer this was such a relaxing time. I hightly recommend this to any and all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Litle Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

I had a wonderful time at this beautiful house. It is right on the water in a magnificent part of the lake. The house is very spacious and very well kept. The fishing is extraordinary right off the dock or even the deck! Close to fun places to go on the water.I will definately be back to enjoy more "Lake Time". Highly recommended to everyone!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing home right on water

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

This lake house sits right on the water, which is a great perk at the Ozarks! I've seen several lake houses with many, many steps down to the dock and this is not the case here. Three of the bedrooms have patio doors going out to the decks overlooking the lake. It was amazing to wake up and walk out on the decks and check out the lake. My favorite part was being able to fish right of the dock or off 3 different decks. There is a large deck built over the water, which was great for sunbathing or grilling out! There is a large dining room that seats several! It was great that all 14 of us could eat together! There are several restaurants and bars just a boat ride away. Great area for jet skiing too! I highly recommend this home, as it was very comfortable for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome lake house right on water!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

This lake house sits right on the water, which is a great perk at the Ozarks! I've seen several lake houses with many, many steps down to the dock and this is not the case here. Three of the bedrooms have patio doors going out to the decks overlooking the lake. It was amazing to wake up and walk out on the decks and check out the lake. My favorite part was being able to fish right of the dock or off 3 different decks. There is a large deck built over the water, which was great for sunbathing or grilling out! There is a large dining room that seats several! It was great that all 14 of us could eat together! There are several restaurants and bars just a boat ride away. Great area for jet skiing too! I highly recommend this home, as it was very comfortable for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review