reviews for: listing #35486 - Lake Nantahala, North Carolina Cabin rental

A Great Lake Escape
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Little Choga
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $175 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

best vacation ever!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

let me start off by saying the pictures do not do this place justice!! it felt brand new, it was very spacious and very clean. as soon as we pulled in we could tell the property was well kept. it was exactly what we wanted very secluded from the city life there were some neighbors but we didn't see not one person. it was so relaxing the hot tub was kept clean and she had come in before we got there to heat up the hot tub which was great because we got to use it right away! the best thing for us was that the kayaks those were also taken very good care of. all in all it was a great vacation and very clean!! the best part was the owner was great to work with any questions we had were answered she made herself very available! the price was so great especially for how big and beautiful! all in all it was the best vacation ever! i would recommend this space for every person old,with children, and just for relaxing! thanks for a great vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect 4 day vacation!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

My husband and I wanted to have a relaxing weekend away! A Great Lake Escape was just that! The cabin was very clean and in great condition! The lake and mountains are breath taking and there are endless activities in the area.
We very much enjoyed hiking to the fire tower, and the deep creek loop and we saw several waterfalls. One of my favorite parts of the trip was using the two kayaks on the lake!
The hospitality was amazing and the near-by Rustic Market had delicious apple fritters and coffee! We would defiantly recommend this to our friends and family and would love to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Relaxing Escape

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Thank you very much for an enjoyable and restful place you provided for us!

The cabin is in great condition, everything is very well organized and easy to find. The drive into the cabin is long and much of it is on gravel winding roads making this a very remote destination -- great for getting away from it all, no cell phone coverage and no internet add to the relaxation and simplicity. You bring what food and clothes you need and just relax. We enjoyed canoeing on the lake and the surrounding views are peaceful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Family R & R!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

The photos just don't do this property justice. The house seemed brand new - everything was incredibly clean and well taken care of. Every day my wife and I each took a turn for a morning paddle in the kayaks. At lunch we loaded our two kids in the canoe and paddled out to the nearby island for a picnic. The kids had a blast swimming off the dock and the hot tub was a huge hit as well. The lake is gorgeous and clean and the area is incredibly picturesque.

Once we parked the car in the driveway - we never even thought about going anywhere - although there are tons of rafting outfitters (including NOC) fairly close by.

The owner was very organized and very nice. We were only there for 3 nights this time - but we're already planning on coming for a week next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

3 Night Getaway

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Had a wonderful 3 night stay. Cabin was clean & spacious. Weather was not as good as we wanted but we still relaxed in the hot tub. watched it rain from the deck and feel asleep each night listening to the sounds of frogs & the nearby stream. Cherisse was always on call for any questions or help. She called the cabin the first night to make sure we had arrived.

We have stayed in many cabins throughout WNC & East Tenn. for the past 11 years. This was by far our greatest experience. We will definatley be back!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautifully breath taking!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

the views were amazing, the cabin was clean, new and very very nice. decks had amazing views from every level. My husband and I hadn't had a vacation in a long time. It was so relaxing! we fished, hiked, took the kayaks out,relaxed in the hot tub, sat and enjoyed the out doors. We will be back and we will be telling all of our friends about this peaceful get away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This really was a great lake escape

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

This was a beautiful, cozy cabin. It was extremely clean, and Cherisse was friendly and easy to talk to. She even called to make sure everything was alright when we got to the cabin. Very spacious. The photos don't do it justice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Great Lake Escape cabin. We wished we could have stayed longer. It was quiet and peaceful; just what we needed! I will miss falling asleep to the sound of the nearby stream rushing into the serene cove of Lake Nantahala. We hope to go back some day.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review